We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando

Save Saved
You added Hilton Orlando to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER RATES FROM $99!
Ranked #17 of 328 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My wife and I have previously stayed at this beautiful facility, I do recommend it for business travelers and for getaways. It’s located in the center of the tourist area of Orlando, within minutes walking to Sea World and minutes driving to Universal and Disney world.
My overall stay was great, with some restrictions about the quality of food served in the pool bar, and the continental breakfast served at the lounge, dirty table clothes and very limited choices.
The Bistro is the real breakfast place, great choices a la carte, tremendous buffet fresh items including salmon and free cappuccinos and lattes! That sold my wife! We were served by Levis one day and Talal the other; they were great and very helpful. Coming from the cold weather of Montreal, we certainly appreciated to have a lot of sun at the breakfast place.
The Valets were so nice to us, Will was great delivering our food late evening.
The pool it self was spectacular, the fire pits are a wonderful spot to relax and have a drink at night, The spa was a bit overpriced but we were well served all the ladies were wonderful to us. it just seemed that we didn’t have any reason to get out of the hotel!
Thank you very much Hilton!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Don L,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed many of the amenities we have to offer. I have shared your comments with Levis, Talal at the Bistro, our Valet staff and Will from In-Room Dining. Regarding the Executive Lounge that was moved from the 19th floor to the Lobby Floor during the Holiday; we have shared your comments with our management team for training purposes to improve our service when the need to move the Executive Lounge presents itself again in the future. Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,479 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,586
    655
    162
    53
    23
See reviews for
835
398
69
845
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Des Moines, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I just stayed here for three days for a wedding. It was an amazing experience! The entire staff was helpful and very nice, especially the car valets! The pool area was spectacular and the fire pits were a great place to chill at night and have a drink. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Brad P,
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let the Valet Staff know that they helped you have a great stay with us. All of us at the Hilton are passionate about hospitality and we were pleased to see you noticed. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Your whole entire staff were so super nice and sweet .
My husband was taken to your local hospital by the emergency response team. When I had to call the front desk to get them to get 911 on the line there at the same time the security and hotel manager were right at my room in seconds I want to commend everyone for there help from Security to housekeeping front desk bell captain and guest services and valet I can't remember specific names but they were all so wonderful to me and my husband. God Bless each and everyone of you for all that you have done for me today.
My husband is in ICU and with the hopes of him having a full recovery but I might need a few prayers
Thank you again Diane Gonzalez Janero

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Diane G.,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We were so sorry to hear of your husband's sudden illness and trust that he is well on his way to recovery! I have shared your your comments with the Front Desk, Security, Houskeeping, Bell Stand and Valet. We hope that you will be able to return to the hotel to enjoy rest and relaxation when your husband is fully recoverd as we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lerum, Sweden
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is a nice new hotel. Contacted the hotel before booking to find out if they had connecting rooms. Got a quick reply and got complimentary access to the Executive Lounge despite being "only" Hilton Silver.

Large pool area, several restaurants, a little market that sells everything including beer, wine and alcohol.

Comfortable beds, nice bathrooms and everything in good conditions as it is a new hotel. Never had to wait for the elevators.

Lots of guest during New Years but service was perfect. Late housekeeping one day but called and they arrived within minutes, they called back later to check that our rooms had been cleaned and the next day I think that they started with our rooms. Great service!

They expected a lot of guest in the Executive Lounge so it was moved to the first floor in a conference area, nice little balcony where you could sit outside and enjoy the food.

Breakfast was fresh fruits, porridge, hard boiled eggs, pastries, bagles, juice, coffee, cereals etc. - good. Evening social was pizza slices, cheese etc. with an honor bar with $4 beers or $7 wine - good value!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Bengen J.,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando! We were so glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Unfortunately I was only there for a single night in view of lack of availability. Beautify spacious hotel with stunning swimming and spa facilities.

I found the service to be fantastic, bar staff friendly and helpful.

I was there on business but I am looking into taking the family there.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Lee T,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We were happy to hear you found the hotel comfortable and that you are looking forward to bringing your family back for a family break. We look look forward to welcoming you back real soon! Regards, the Hilton Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, FL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I have stayed at this location a few times in the past couple of months. I have no real complaints. It's a relatively new hotel with a nice lobby, good dining choices, friendly staff, and most importantly, clean rooms.
The hotel is within walking distance to a few areas of the Convention Center, right across the street from Sea World, one block from I Drive, and just a few minutes from Disney mania.
In my experience, all of the rooms are the same. The "Executive Floor" really is nothing special, so no need to spend the extra dough. The "Executive Lounge" is spacious but is less accommodating than other locations. If you are on business, expect the Executive Floor Lounge to be less of a relaxing retreat, and more of a family gathering area with several excited children battling for handfuls of what limited snacks that are available.
The pool area is very nice. Great for families as well as those seeking a nook to lounge peacefully while sipping on a fruity drink. Food by the pool isn't bad either.
There are a few restaurants, including a high dollar steak joint that may be slightly overpriced....but only slightly. There is a very nice lounge with better food than your average pub. If your looking for something to eat a little more "straight forward", then the pool bar may be your best option.
Overall, this is a good place to stay in a town full of options. I have regularly found rates in the $120 - $150 range. So, pretty good bang for your buck.

Room Tip: Try getting a room away from the elevator. 15 excited children blasting off to Disney may be a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
DearJimmyJ,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to serving your travel needs at the Hilton Orlando should you return to the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton for 3 nights during Christmas, and even though it's one of the busiest periods, we didn't feel like it at all. Check in was very quick and efficient, the hotel is huge but has plenty of lifts so you really don't need to wait at all. Our room was spotless and beds were super comfy. After a whole day at the parks, all you need is a clean, comfy bed! Breakfast was great with a nice variety and staff was very friendly. We didn't use the pool and outside areas of the hotel, but they looked great! It also has a few restaurants and a small Starbucks, if you don't feel like having a full buffet breakfast. We had the bed and breakfast option and it was excellent.
I guess the only downside is that they don't offer free shuttle to the parks, however you can book them at reception for $16 per person. But if you have a car, this isn't a problem at all!
I would definitely stay there again and recommend Hilton Orlando!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear FernCur,
Thank you for your kind comment about your recent stay with us. We hope to see you return agian soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#11 Family Hotel in Orlando
#12 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#13 Business Hotel in Orlando
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#28 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld(R), Universal Orlando(R) Resort, Wet 'n Wild water park and the Orange County Convention Center are all within close proximity. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterslide, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, spa & fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Otel, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.