We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff, Beautiful Property, Comfy Beds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando

Save Saved
You added Hilton Orlando to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SUMMER RATES FROM $99!
Ranked #19 of 328 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Amazing Staff, Beautiful Property, Comfy Beds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We arrived long before check-in for an 8 night stay but getting a room was not a problem. Amy at the Front Desk worked her magic and found us the room of our dreams. Everywhere we went we encountered genuine smiles and superior service. I dropped a load of cash outside the hotel and the valet team called my cell to let me know. Josh, Jasmine, Ella and Cynthia in the executive lounge treated us like royalty and I would recommend the upgrade. I simply can not say enough about the service in this hotel. I have never experienced such consistently thoughtful service anywhere.

The weather turned quite cool, but we were able to enjoy the wonderful pool and lazy river anyway because they were kept nice and warm. Basketball, volleyball, a real putting green, pool (billiards) and foosball were more than enough to fill every spare block of time. A short walk to the drug store, trolley and transit made this hotel an ideal base for exploring Orlando. I was concerned about not having a kitchen for 8 nights, but the time flew by and I rarely had a care.

My bed was so comfortable that crawling into my own was a little bit of a let down. The room was tasteful and elegant. The restaurant choices are many and there are plenty of places to grab a drink. I can offer no criticism and found the room rate more than reasonable when compared to other cities. I will stay here each time I return to Orlando.

Room Tip: A pool view room is a must, Executive Lounge access is recommended and a palour suite is the ultimat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear CanadianCake,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed you stay! We have shared your review with all Managers and in particular, the Valet Team, Amy (Front Desk), and Executive Lounge Team to let them know that they personally helped you have a great stay with us. As you experienced first hand, all of us at the Hilton Orlando are passionate about hospitality! We hope to see you back at the hotel real soon. Happy New Year. Regards, the Hilton Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,436 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,557
    646
    158
    53
    22
See reviews for
812
394
69
835
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I think the measure of a great property is how responsive its management is to problems. It’s easy enough to manage a hotel when things are going well, but, when things fall apart it is much trickier to pick up the pieces.

I had a not-so-great first experience here with a few maintenance and service-quality issues. However, a member of the management team contacted me about my experience and made things right. That is impressive, especially with such a large property.

My second visit was much better. The staff was attentive. The room was perfect. The pool was gorgeous. We loved our meals at the poolside restaurant. We adored the fire pit.

We also witnessed a very difficult situation with an unhappy guest handled with great poise by the front desk staff. I was impressed.

This is a true luxury hotel just off of International Drive. We will be back (even if the $13/day for self-parking is a bit outrageous).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Gator287,
Thank you for your recent review. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to restore your faith in the Hilton Orlando which make your kind words even more special to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel real soon. Happy New Year! Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This is a nice hotel with VERY CLEAN and nice rooms. It is a bit pricey, but it's worth it. You can trust you will get a nice clean comfy room here. Plus they have some nice activites. We were not able to enjoy the outdoor ammenities as the weather was cold. I would stay here again, I just need to save up the money. :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Kiralouise,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando. We are so glad you were able to spend some time with us. We hope you will return real soon and in the meantime, be safe. Happy New Year! Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

So here we are again , third time this year we have stayed at this hotel . So why stay here when there are so many hotels in Orlando you may ask , well here are a few reasons.
1. Price - this is a four star resort that feels like a 5 star and you can get good deals online ( this Xmas was starting from $99 per night .) you can't beat the value.
2. Quality of hotel and staff is of the highest level , really good service and good beds
3. Location - south of idrive your close to SeaWorld , Disney and universal studios. _1 mile walk to the pubs and eating places at point Orlando.
4. Fantastic pool area - 2 big pools and a lazy river this is more like a resort than a hotel

We travel down to Orlando a few times a year and cannot think of a reason to choose anywhere else

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear bvlynch,
Thank you so much for your great review of the Hilton Orlando. We appreciate the time you took to share the reasons why you return to our hotel with others who may be trying to decide if they should come here or not. You sold me and I work here! We look forward to welcoming you home real soon! Thank you again. Happy New Year!! the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curlyblonde17
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We arrived at the Hilton Orlando late around midnight. We were so tired, and a nice young man at the front desk took great care of us. His enthusiasm and helpfulness was refreshing. Actually the whole staff was very pleasant! Food was great! I have Celiac and require gluten free food, which is plentiful at Hilton Orlando! Eating out by the pool, Ana our great waitress explained that there isn't a gluten free menu, but instead most of the menu can be made gluten free. The have gluten free bread for the sandwiches & gluten free pizza crust. I ordered a pizza...sooooo good! Later on I ended up ordering room service & got a different type of gluten free pizza...again, awesome! Hilton Orlando has some of the best gluten free pizza I have had in a while (something I wasn't expecting). Other than food, the room was clean the pool is great, the lobby is beautiful, staff is super friendly, & overall this is a fantastic hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear curlyblonde17,
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review of the Hilton Orlando. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay but more importantly, your were able to enjoy your meals and that the pizza was a bonus for you! We have shared your experience with all our Managers and in particular, the Front Office Director and with Ana from Tropics. Thank you again. Happy New Year! Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Our Family just spent a weekend for Christmas in this property. The pictures you see in the website don't do enough justice, The hotel is beautiful ,well decorated,in an excellent location close to everything.Pools are heated there is one for adults and one for families,there is also a lazy river with amazing waterfalls,there is also a slide in the pool.Staff was friendly and helpful.Our rooms were clean and spacious.Did not use the Restaurants ,but had coffee and bagel every morning at "the Mediterranean" in the lobby.The pool grill serves drinks and food.We had a great time and will go back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear MichaelF,
Thank you for your Trip Advisor Review. We were so pleased to learn that you enjoy the hotel and our amenities. Thank you for posting the great pictures as well. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. Happy New Year! Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Hotel is located in quite place, you have to get taxi or bus or at least 15 min walk to reach any restaurant or shopping center. It is not convenient if you don't want to overpay for breakfast or lunch, as meal is not included at all:(. If you travel with kids, this place is not kids friendly. But if you are lucky with the weather, then your kids will LOVE this place, because of GREAT POOL, Lazy river, Jacuzzi and nice landscaping. My 6 year old daughter said that she likes more hotel than Disney park, which we recently visited. Magic World park is about 40 min drive. Beds are very comfy. Again, it is very nice place, but breakfast is not included and watch the transactions on your credit card! Also, I forgot to mention that you can enjoy Starbucks coffee there...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Vicukr,
Thank you for your recent review. We have received many positive comments about our ideal location. A multitude of restarants and entertainment options are within a short drive or taxi ride. The Pointe and the Restaurants of Sand Lake are 5 and 10 minutes away, respectively. The I-Drive Trolley also offers a quick and convenient way to get around International Drive and their bus stop is at the bottom of our main driveway. We understand that there are other hotel/motels in the immediate area that offer a complimentary breakfast but do not offer the amenities that the Hilton Orlando offers. We were please to read that your daughter enjoyed the pool area more than Disney . . . many of our younger guests tell us that! Thank you, again. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#11 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#15 Business Hotel in Orlando
#18 Green Hotel in Orlando
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld(R), Universal Orlando(R) Resort, Wet 'n Wild water park and the Orange County Convention Center are all within close proximity. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterslide, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, spa & fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.