We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing 1 night getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Orlando to your Saves list
Hilton Orlando
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
RATES FROM $129*/NIGHT!
Ranked #19 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing 1 night getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed at the Hilton Orlando for a one night getaway with my wife and was very impressed. As you pull into the hotel's front loop you already get the feeling that your stay will be elegant and luxurious. The Hilton's Lobby is warm and rich with a huge black marble front desk. The desk is divided into different sections that allows the agents to come out from behind the desk and escort you back to their station creating a more personal and welcoming check in experience. This was how Josh checked us in at least. During check in Josh noticed that my HHonors preferences did not match up with the room type i booked and asked if i would like to change rooms which I did. After a wonderful check in the a very quick elevator ride up to the 14 floor i got to my room which was very nice. The furniture was well maintained and i didn't see anything that was scratched or damaged. The hotel also had a large selection of TV channels to choose from as well as on demand options. My reservation also included access to their executive or VIP lounge. The lounge on the top floor provides cocktails (Prices for drinks were incredibly reasonable) and a small complimentary buffet of appetizers, crackers, cheeses, fruits and more from i think 6p-7p. The lounge also does a desert spread from i think 8-9. The staff in the lounge was great. We met Courtney and Josh. Courtney was perfect, she was engaging, relaxed, and yet very professional I don't think you could find a better host in my opinion for that room and my wife and I plan to return in no small part because of her. Josh was also a star. I felt like Josh really went above and beyond what i would expect to see, just so my wife and i could enjoyed ourselves. Later that evening we went down to the pool deck. It was colder that evening so everyone was in the hot tubs which they have two of but are spacious enough to hold plenty of people. We also braved the cold to float down the lazy river (nicely heated water) which was scenic at night with all the landscaping. Spraying water jets got a little annoying on a cool night but i could see how during the hot days they are great. Pool deck is massive with a huge pool, water slide for kids, 2 built in basketball hoops for an in-pool ballgame, a full basketball court and child sized half court just off the deck, large activity lawn with a volleyball net, tennis court, 1/4 mile jogging track, two pool tables, two fooseball tables, lockers available for rent, and a large restaurant/bar. They also have a very large fire pit just outside the pool gates that is a great meeting place to hang out and have a drink. Rest of the property is simply amazing and needs to be seen first hand. Staff in the store was also very helpful getting medicine for my wife who wasn't feeling well in the morning. The store has a large selection and seemed to be stocked with enough items that if you came for a weeks vacation with no luggage they would have you covered with everything from swim trunks to a full suit and some Disney souvenirs to take back home. From start to finish, check in to check out the staff and service was incredible and would recommend this to any person for any travel needs. We will be back.

Room Tip: Payed for a pool view and was not disappointed. I normally could care less about what is out the wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Alex1231,
WOW! You really saw everything we have to offer while you were here for your one night stay! We were amazed to hear that you touched every part of the hotel. Is your wife feel better? We hope that she is! Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding Josh. He is a real star and we have shared your review with him and everyone here at the hotel. Thank you again and enjoy your holiday season. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,721
    715
    176
    55
    25
See reviews for
911
427
73
932
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The Hilton Orlando was absolutely wonderful to stay at. Our room was clean and decorated nicely with a nice size in room refrigerator. The best features were the pool area and fire pits. It was a chilly weekend and we wanted to be able to swim. The pool was perfectly heated to between 80 and 82 degrees which made it comfortable for the adults and kids. The lazy river was so relaxing and the kids liked the activity variety.

Facility was clean, pool service was good, and prices were moderate. We booked via Expedia and found a deal which waived the resort fee, and I used a 3 percent discount code from Trip advisor. A 14 dollar per day parking charge seemed to gouge but u did have in and out privileges. Parking was convenient.

Plenty of dining options, and the fire pits outside poolside were very enjoyable. They sell s'more kits, very cute idea, but expensive. I saw the info in a review otherwise we would not have known to order them as they were not advertised. The kits were 10 dollars each and provides for 2 s'mores. It also comes w two wooden sticks to use when roasting marshmallows. Best to just bring a bag from the store and ask for the sticks which one couple did free of charge. Fun family night by the fire!

Room Tip: Don't waste the extra money on a pool view room. There is no balcony and we never bothered but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Vacationtakeusaway,
We just wanted to take a moment of your time to thank you for your wonderful posting in trip advisor. We were very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Hilton Orlando. Thank you, again. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHILADELPHIA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Loved our stay here, had a blast.
Great Pool, Water Slide, lazy River, Rooms,Lobby, everything.
Very close to Sea World, International Drive, Restaurants,Etc.
Don't pass up this Hotel, you won't regret it
The Staff was Superb

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Donald L,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We were so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again real soon! Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I liked this hotel very much. It is very beautiful, located in the center of the city, within a walking distance to central Orlando which is very nice indeed. The hotel the staff in general were absolutely friendly and very welcoming, the rooms were vey spacious and comfortable. I resort area is very beautiful as well. I would only not say that the hotel was perfect because there were two things that I did not like, the charge you extra Money for the parking and for the breakfast, which was U$25 dollars per day. I don't mind about these things when they are included in the reservation price, but paying it as an extra Always give me the impression that I am paying more than I should. Apart from that, the stay was perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Rgreficce,
Thank you for your review of the Hilton Orlando but we were disappointed to hear you were displeased about the parking and for the breakfast. The parking rate is fair and in line with other Orlando Resorts. I have shared your feedback with our leadership as taking honest feedback and acting upon it is our best approach to ensuring that your next visit will be a positive one. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity Fl
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This Hilton is fairly new & is a very nice hotel. It has a great pool area with a lazy river & water slide , mini golf , volleyball , basketball, out door fire pit and more. The reason I gave it a 4 out of 5 is for a few reasons. Hidden charges , small maintenance issues , & breakfast. First our tv would not work with the remote. Maintenance came 3 times in two days to fix it. They said it was something in the tv programming. They would reprogram the tv then when you turned it off later , it wouldn't work. Still wasn't working on day 3/ checkout.. Being winter it was chilly & we turned on our heat when we checked in. Came back late after dinner & parks & it was freezing in our room still. Again maintenance came at 1am & said they forgot to program the heater for winter. Total in 2 night stay we had maintenance in our room. The last thing on the tv story , the worker apologized for the tv problem & said pick a movie , it's on them. We did , then 45 minutes into the movie the lodge net went out. So much for that! Next day $19 charge for lodge net! I called & said what's up? They said the lodge net went out last night so they'd remove the charge. I asked how many other people we taken for a movie without them taking it off knowing the lodge net went down! Seems like they just let charges ride at customers expense? When I checked out I mentioned our stay , they then said for the trouble they'd take my resort charge of $20 a day off. I said thanks for taking off a charge I didn't even know I had. The resort daily charge is not clear nor is it listed in your room rate. I'm sure somewhere in very fine print , it's says it somewhere. So between parking & resort fee ad $35 a day to your final bill. & last breakfast. It was ok but $22 for a buffet is ridicules. $ $70 for a family of 2 adult 2 kids is out of hand for what you get. all in all the hotel is nice , the staff is nice , but that $100 rate gets you there then the rest falls into place. I would stay again as clean & nice is the most important thing to me. They just have a few bugs they need to work out I guess.

Room Tip: If you are a hilton honors gold or above there is an executive lounge on the 19th fl that offers con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Sean B,
Thank you for your recent review. We were disappointed to read that you felt the $20.00 Resort Charge was excessive as this offer provides you with:
**Unlimited guestroom high speed internet access (thus eliminating the $14.95 charge for each device);
**Unlimited local, toll free and domestic long distance calls,
**Complimentary 24 hour fitness center access
**Complimentary recreation activities & equipment
**A 15% discount on food & Beverage at Hotel restaurants and bars (excluding taxes & gratuities). The Tropics Grill and Bar is excluded from this offer.
We understand that there are hotel/motels in the area that may not charge for WiFi or parking but we are competitive with the other Resorts in the Orlando area. All of your remarks were distributed to our Managers for comment and training purposes. We are always listening to ur guests and appreciate your candid feedback. Thank you again for choosing the Hilton Orlando. We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed here for a two day business trip. Meetings were held in the hotel as well. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Food in David's Grill was average. Room was spacious with two beds, a side chair and table and desk and chair. Bathroom was clean. Room well taken care of. As in my recent stay in another Hilton, a magnifying mirror in the bathroom would have been welcome.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear bklyred,
Thank you for your kind comments about your stay at the Hilton Orlando. We have shared your comments with the Housekeeping and David's staff. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington D.C.
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Nice place, for sure. Huge of course. I was on business and even with the firm picking up the tab i had quite Some beef with the place:
- issues with it's cable provider prevented in-room TV - and it took a lot of my patience to get them to figure that out
- extremely expensive business center ($7 for 15 min of Internet access??? Plus charges for prints)
- Starbucks Is $1 per cup more expensive
- food in restaurants and room service not at any level reasonable

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear TooFrequentTraveler,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your business travels. We always try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we routinely factor cost into that. We will review your comments with our team to ensure our quality amenities are consistent with our prices. I'm also sorry to hear about the complex issues with the cable service. I will look into the situation and will take any necessary action to neutralize the problem. We hope you will reconsider staying with us on your next trip to the area. Happy Holidays! Regards, the Hilton Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#5 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#13 Family Hotel in Orlando
#25 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld(R), Universal Orlando(R) Resort, Wet 'n Wild water park and the Orange County Convention Center are all within close proximity. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterslide, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, spa & fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.