We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Prime - Orlando

Ocean Prime - Orlando
7339 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
(407) 781-4880
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ocean Prime - Orlando is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 3,101 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $50 - $60
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Upscale chain restaurant. This place has a fantastic bar area with entertainment on certain days. The food is outstanding and the quality consistent. If you are not on a budget this is the place to go for seafood.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    100
    41
    5
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
1 review
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I were in the Orlando area for business and decided to make a night of it, so we booked a room and made plans to go see Blue Man Group. We weren't sure where we wanted to go for dinner, but I did some internet research on my smart phone and found this gem, well reviewed, so we decided to give it a try. Other than the fact the GPS was telling us it was on the other side of the street, we found it with little problem, and went on a Friday, about 6pm. No reservations, but that seemed to be fine, we were seated right away, and I was immediately impressed by the overall atmosphere and attitude of the staff. Our server Rhonda, was very friendly and knowledgeable about menu items, and was very quick and attentive. And then the food. Oh my. We shared the King Crab Appetizer and the Shrimp Cocktail which were both delicious, my husband had the Scallops and I chose the Filet, and ordered a side of the button mushrooms. Our taste buds danced delightedly around as we savored every bite. I can't put into words what a wonderful experience this was for both of us, and I hope we can return soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very Good Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We were at the Ocean Prime during a conference and had a great meal. Wonderful appetizers that were high quality and tasteful..loved the shrimp and crab balls! The atmosphere is great and the service was very good. It would be a great place for a dinner date or a business event.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Top notch, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

When we arrived the place was packed. Went to eat at bar, main bar was bought for a private party, ate in a little bar in the back. Staff was amazing and we really enjoyed the food. No tap beer, that is a downer for me had local brew bottle of Florida pilsner, was ok. service was fast, all food perfect, both our meals were excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food, apps and wine!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Try the Ginger Salmon it's great! My wife had theRed Snapper and loved it. Service was perfect. Did I mention the shrimp cocktail? It was terrific. As was the Ceasar salad. Great place. We will be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Prime - Orlando also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Ocean Prime - Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Prime - Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.