We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Prime - Orlando

Ocean Prime - Orlando
7339 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
(407) 781-4880
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ocean Prime - Orlando is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #64 of 3,168 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $50 - $60
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Sao Paulo
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

When you want forget the parks! This is a very good place with a well made food, is not cheap! Children are welcome

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    53
    8
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montclair, New Jersey
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very Good, but Pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was a lovely and quite chic restaurant on Restaurant Row in Orlando. The bar is beautiful and looked like a happening place. We sat in a cozy booth in the dining room,mehich was very attractive. The food was very good, although a little on the expensive side. Not a place to eat every night, but certainly worth trying. Our group has fish, and all were very satisfied with heir selections. We also had a few ousts the side dishes - one comment was that most of our dishes were rather rich even though it was fish. I would definitely go back. There were also plenty of selections for the carnivores, not just one or two, but a full spectrum.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Seafood Tower was over the top.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had a large party last week and dined at Ocean Prime. The Seafood tower was so great. It made a great presenation billowing with dried ice smoke as it arrived to the table. We had king crab legs, shrimp, oysters and stone crabs. It was fresh and good sized portions. The entrees were also very good. Out table dined on steaks. lobster, and seabass. The wine list was superb. The staff was great and able to accomodate a lrage group. Great atmosphere and piped in live entertainment from the bar.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollywood
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“GO HERE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

First thing I noticed was the staff- Top notch from the hostess to the bartenders to the wait staff to the manager we spoke to on the way out. This is a well-run machine and the staff is really comfortable in their duties, timely and personable.

Our bill came to $220 and we gave them a nice little tip- so $265 for the night.

The ten oz filet with lobster tail rocked. Medium just a touch on the med-rare side just like I asked- Perfectamundo.
The Orlando Pale Ale microbrew was just OK but I wasn't expecting much from that anyway.
The Lobster bisque was a 9 out of 10 for me. Excellente!
The live musician played really nice. He did a bunch of slowed-down rockers. Great voice and not too loud.

They have two large rooms for private dining.
I didn't notice a bar menu and there were no specials on the day we went.

I can't say enough about this place- Outstanding and I'll go next time in Orlando.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPrime, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Prime - Orlando, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Rob f,
We cannot thank you enough for the nice review. We’re so happy you enjoyed your first experience at Ocean Prime and tried some of our guest favorites! We appreciate your compliments for our team and hope you will join us again the next time you are in Orlando! Thanks again and Safe travels!
Warm Regards,
Jessica Sauter
Guest Services Manager
Cameron Mitchell Restaurants
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best happy hour on San Lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

I live this place and you can't beat the quality of food for the price on happy hour. The cocktails are delicious too. The seafood is so fresh.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPrime, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Prime - Orlando, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thanks for the great review Jodi R! We’re so happy you enjoy our Prime Hour! Hope to see you soon!

Warm Regards,
Jessica Sauter
Guest Services Manager
Cameron Mitchell Restaurants
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Prime - Orlando also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Ocean Prime - Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Prime - Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.