We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cuba, kind of...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar - Orlando

Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar - Orlando
9101 International Drive, Pointe Orlando, Orlando, FL 32819-8124
4072261600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar - Orlando is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #448 of 3,095 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Caribbean, Cuban, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: A must-see, must-experience cinematic destination featuring award-winning Cuban cuisine, Latin rhythms, open-air tropical ambiance, lively floorshows, Latin DJs, and classic cocktails.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cuba, kind of...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This restaurant is located in the Pointe Orland retail complex which is a great spot to stroll , shop, catch a move and dine! Lots of restaurants. We chose the Cuba Libre. This 2 storey restaurant has Cuban decor and vibe with a Cuban menu - but both the decor and food were more faux Cuban than authentic which was a bit of a disappointment. Also a bit pricey for the quality of the food. That being said, it was a nice place to spend the evening.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    110
    122
    44
    20
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cue the Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Went here on a big corporate bash which took over the whole place. Really nicely done out inside - a great effort to create a Latin atmosphere. Good bar with wide selection of drinks (can't comment on the price though as it was free!! There were several food stations around and the food was excellent - beef, fish, vegetarian options. Very nicely presented and tasty. Good fun place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere but confused staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Sat at the bar outside. Restaurant is Gorgeous. Like you're in a movie. Had a 6 for $25 special of apps (only avail. from 5-630pm during Caippy Hour at the bar 7 days a wk). Researched the special online before arriving; when arrived, the hostess didn't know what i was talking about. She asked 2 other people before they told us we had to go "out to the bar" so we went "out to the bar" and sat down at a table. Great outdoor seating area, btw. Our waiter came over and again, didn't know what I was talking about (the 5 for $25) but the bartender overheard us asking and invited us to sit at the actual bar. Perhaps my mistake but you'd think the staff would know about such a great special offer. The bartender was AWESOME. Neither my friend nor I drink and he was still just freakin awesome. He helped us order and the apps he suggested were great. The Papas Rellenas and Empanadas were our faves. Because of our bartender's help and friendly conversation, we had a great experience although it was frustrating at the beginning. i DO highly recommend Cuba Libre!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocoee, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Modern Cuban Hot Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Great drink specials, inventive modern Cuban cuisine, and great DJs on Saturday nights.

The restaurant is huge and partially converts into a club in the weekend evenings.

Must try the pear mojito and the chinitos, a spring roll made with the ingredients OC a traditional Cuban sandwich. Yum!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
1 review
“Excellent service and marvelous food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Great food! Great service! Great atmosphere! Wonderful place to enjoy the company of friends! Very attentive servers. Very helpful with menu question and menu suggestions.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar - Orlando also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar - Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar - Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.