We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service and Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of FishBones

FishBones
6707 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
+1 407-352-0135
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
FishBones is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 3,168 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $20 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: A local favorite, FishBones is listed as one of America's Top Ten Seafood Restaurants. FishBones offers the freshest just-caught seafood flown in daily, aged steaks cooked over an 1100° citrus and oak wood fire on our custom built pit and a 23-hour slow roasted prime rib that is to die for. An impressive list of wines compliment the seafood and steak, making FishBones the ultimate dining experience
Wexford, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Amazing Service and Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The service at this restaurant is amazing. Renee, our waitress, provided the best service we have had at a restaurant. We were exhausted from a day of travel and she had our salads at our table in 5 minutes. She made sure all of our meals were cooked as requested. What is great about this restaurant is that it is a family run business and everything is cooked fresh. We had a low salt request and they were able to accommodate this better than most restaurants where the foods and sauces are already prepared.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    594
    192
    83
    44
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waubay, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great seafood, great atmosphere, excellent service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We went to supper here at the finish of a week long job in Orlando. It was the best food and service we had during our entire stay. I wish we had found it sooner as we would have gone more than once.
We always try to dine locally and this fit the bill perfectly. It is not on the main drag, but not far off. It is easy to find.
Try it. You will definitely like it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very pleasant experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Since moving to Florida in 2007 we have tried many restaurants which have left us feeling very unsatisfied. Fishbones was a very pleasant change of pace and on par with restaurants we dine in in the New York area. Service was excellent, and the food very well done.
We had apps & drinks during Happy hour while waiting for a table which were very good. The vodka & cranberry could have been stronger but it was happy hour after all!
My ribeye steak was tender, juicy and delicious as were the veggies that came with it. Salad was good as well. Service was friendly and attentive without being overbearing. Nice wines also made the experience memorable.
We enjoyed the atmosphere both in the bar and the dining room and it was overall a very enjoyable meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotacachi, Ecuador
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Lamb chops in a fish restaurant?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Who would think ... lamb chops in a fish restaurant. In a word - outstanding. The best lamb chops ever ... five first cut chops ... perfectly prepared and with great sides. We had five people in our party, and everyone raved about their entree.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, NC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“World class seafood and service!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This was one of the best seafood experiences I have had. Took my wife and three kids (including a very active two year old). The food and service was awesome!! Seafood was fresh and local. Also, our server Christina S. was fabulous!!! Looking forward to our return trip next year when we bring the kids back to Orlando!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FishBones also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to FishBones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FishBones, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.