We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service and really good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of FishBones

FishBones
6707 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
+1 407-352-0135
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
FishBones is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 3,486 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: A local favorite, FishBones is listed as one of America's Top Ten Seafood Restaurants. FishBones offers the freshest just-caught seafood flown in daily, aged steaks cooked over an 1100° citrus and oak wood fire on our custom built pit and a 23-hour slow roasted prime rib that is to die for. An impressive list of wines compliment the seafood and steak, making FishBones the ultimate dining experience
Miami, Florida, Usa
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best service and really good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

A group of us attending a conference walked across the street to have dinner and were very happy with the food but especially with the service. We shared several appetizers all of which were great and every meal was very good and very large. Our waitress was exceptional!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Norie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food served with the usual Southern USA batter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

It is difficult anywhere in Florida to get anything cooked that hasn't been dipped in batter and breadcrumbs and deep fried. No wonder so many people in the USA are fat!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lawn-Tennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Busy place, decent vibe. Big fire grill right when you walk in. They have a list each day that tells you specifically where the fish came from...and who caught it. As in...the person's name and location....which was interesting. We had the grilled grouper which was just ok. Vegetable sides were also just ok. Nothing was terribly noteworthy in the delicious realm. Maybe we just ordered the wrong things. Had the king crab legs which were good. The house salad was tasty...had an interesting dressing on it but a little over saturated. Overall....it was not bad...but I likely would not go back as it seemed just "fair." A friend of mine loves the place and always gets the petite filet tenderloin with the lobster tail, perhaps that is their best dish and we should have ordered that. If I do return, that is what I will try next.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Monarch8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent place to dine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Fish Bones was a great place to eat, with friendly staff, super service and the food was awesome. I had the bone-in strip cooked perfectly and my wife had the seafood mixed grill. Their house salad and fresh rolls were a great start to our meal and we tried the aligator appetizer which was great. The restaurant had a great atmosphere and the vallet parking was very nice......one place in Orlando we didn't have to fight for a spot:)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riviera Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our experience at Fish Bones was amazing. The food was fantastic and the service was superb. Marcos was our waiter and he was very professional and pleasant. The restaurant's atmosphere is fabulous and every one is very courteous. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who appreciates an over the top dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FishBones also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to FishBones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing