We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to haved a drink or a nice meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of FishBones

FishBones
6707 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
+1 407-352-0135
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
FishBones is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 3,007 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: A local favorite, FishBones is listed as one of America's Top Ten Seafood Restaurants. FishBones offers the freshest just-caught seafood flown in daily, aged steaks cooked over an 1100° citrus and oak wood fire on our custom built pit and a 23-hour slow roasted prime rib that is to die for. An impressive list of wines compliment the seafood and steak, making FishBones the ultimate dining experience
Brookhaven, NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fun place to haved a drink or a nice meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Visited there instead of usuals last trip. Great sweet tea, delicious food, and a fun staff. Pricier than a chain, but the atmosphere is original and fun. Would go there again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    790
    239
    104
    49
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
408 reviews 408 reviews
331 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Fishbones - not Bonefish - not Moonfish...ya know?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Fishbones is a sister restaurant from the high end Johnnies Hideaway chain. We went their for stone crab - and we got some stone crab allright. The meals there are very good. The crowd is mature and not rowdy for Orlando. The atmosphere is appropriate for adults and the prices are appropriate for the affluent. Steak, fish, wine, desserts - all good at Fishbones - not Bonefish - not Moonfish...ya know? Confusing in Orlando sometimes......

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Bluff, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I live in the northern suburbs of Chicago... if FishBones opened a restaurant here, it would become my favorite place to go for every occasion from a significant anniversary to Tuesday night. My trout was light and flavorful, and the service was perfect.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valrico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very hands-on service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had sooo many different people come by our table, but still had difficulty getting service. Some of the food was excellent, but some was overcooked. The manager came by (unsolicited) and asked, and offered some additional food to make up for it. Altogether, it was a mediocre dining experience for the hefty price tag.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My daughter was at a sleepover so my husband and I decided to go out for an adult meal! We hadn't been here before but have been to sister restaurants Johnny's Hideaway and Charley's Steakhouse which we love. The atmosphere is very nice and the service from Anthony exceptional. My husband had a fillet and said its the best he has every had. The crab cakes were lovely. Bill was about $90. Overall a great meal

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FishBones also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to FishBones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FishBones, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.