We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to start or finish a day in Orlando...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fun Spot America

Fun Spot America
5700 Fun Spot Way, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)
+1 407-363-3867
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$145*
and up
Ranked #19 of 85 Attractions in Orlando
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A top-notch family fun theme park, with Orlando's only wooden roller coaster, family suspended steel coaster, multi-level go-kart tracks, the World's 2nd tallest SkyCoaster (250ft.), A 101-foot high Ferris wheel, bumper cars, bumper boats, and of course, a giant arcade along with other assorted family and thrill rides for adults and children.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The perfect place to start or finish a day in Orlando...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

After a long, hot day of waiting in endless lines at Disney or Universal, you almost need a vacation from the vacation. Fun Spot is that place. The rides are exciting, the go-karts are fun, and the food is what I want when I'm on vacation.

White Lightning is easily the best wooden roller coaster in Florida - and a top coaster overall. Their Enterprise runs perfect. The Paratrooper is the only one I've ever heard of that runs forwards AND backwards. And the go-kart tracks are as fun as they look.

As for park food, I only tried the snacks but now know the homemade potato chips are not to be missed! I also loved the orange and pineapple ice cream.

It's free admission and free parking. You pay per ride or buy an all day (or season) pass - all reasonably priced. The park is clean - even the bathrooms. And the employees are friendly (Taylor & Gia running the coaster obviously love their job and the energy is contagious).

I can't give this park a higher recommendation. Give it at least an hour on your next trip to Orlando - you'll probably end up staying longer as I did.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    125
    42
    16
    15
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

It was worth our money and the staff was AWESOME! The kids had a great time. Worth going again. No long lines and not too crowded!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

this place has grown from when I fist moved here. they have roller coaster and food and FREE parking as well as FREE admission almost better than going to those big parks that charge for everything. the new wooden coaster is fun but not for people with big stomach FYI.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Local Orlando Family's opinion of FunSpot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We live here in Orlando and now that our kids are tall enough to drive the go karts, we decided to visit Fun Spot for our twin daughter's 11th Birthdays. We had a GREAT time! We ended up taking all 5 of our kids ranging in age from 6 to 15 as well as a few friends. They all had a blast. The lines were short (probably the time of year) and there was something there for all the ages. Our 15 year old had fun racing the go karts with his girlfriend and our youngest loved the kid sized tilt a whirl. The 10-12 year olds loved the roller coasters and the go karts. The people who worked there were all friendly and actually seemed as if they were having a good time as well. We have just finished a year of annual passes to Disney but I gotta tell you, after you factor in all the lines and crowds, the kids may have actually had more fun at Fun Spot! Our 6 year old is already planning to return once he is tall enough to drive the bigger go karts. I also liked the fact that you can easily leave and come back if you want to eat at one of the nearby restaurants.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We were planning to go to Disney but saw on the news that there would be record crowds on New Years Day, the day we planned to go. Our kids still wanted to go to an amusement park and we saw an ad for Fun Spot. It's located right off of I-4 right by Disney. The admission price was about $40/person. For that you get unlimited go-kart rides, a roller coaster, and several other very fast rides. For an extra $20, you can do this bungee-like thing that takes you up 200 feet in the are and drops you and makes you swing like a pendulum. My kids (15, 22) loved it! There were hardly any lines and we kept saying how happy we were that we found this place! Later, when we heard about 5 hour wait times at Disney, we were really happy! My daughter also especially liked the fried Oreo cookies!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fun Spot America also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Fun Spot America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fun Spot America, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.