We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to spend the afternoon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fun Spot America

Fun Spot America
5700 Fun Spot Way, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)
+1 407-363-3867
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$145*
and up
Ranked #19 of 85 Attractions in Orlando
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A top-notch family fun theme park, with Orlando's only wooden roller coaster, family suspended steel coaster, multi-level go-kart tracks, the World's 2nd tallest SkyCoaster (250ft.), A 101-foot high Ferris wheel, bumper cars, bumper boats, and of course, a giant arcade along with other assorted family and thrill rides for adults and children.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Mims, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great way to spend the afternoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Took our church youth group, 20+ teenagers, to the park for an afternoon. They had a great time driving the go karts and enjoyed the small carnival rides. Got a great group rate and a discount on the "all you can drink cups". Upstairs video games were also free. FunSpot is a great place to entertain teen agers for a reasonable price. Lines were not long and park staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely do it again!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    125
    42
    16
    15
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sebring, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Had a blast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

I was surprised at what a great deal this was. The armband admitted you into all the attractions in the park even though I went for just the go-carts. Had a blast.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Pretty good; something different.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

The FunSpot was a nice alternative to the "all-day-theme-park." We went with a 20-yr-old and a 17-yr-old. They both had a great time. I would recommend the all-day arm band, which lets you ride the Go Karts as much as you want. We waited approx 15-20 minutes for each ride, which last about 4-5 minutes. Would also recommend buying the "free refill" soda cup. Pays for itself in 3 fills, and in the summer, it's a no-brainer. Food prices were reasonable also. Plan on staying at least 3 or 4 hours, especially to get the most out of the all-day pass.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“okay not to bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

went here this weekend with my 7 year old son and my 1 year old they enjoyed themselves not as many rides for the price but they enjoyed the go carts, in the kiddie ares they wait was a little longer than other rides because they had 2 attendants for 7 rides, but for the most part they enjoyed themselves it allowed us to have a little fun for about 3 hours during our stay in Orlando

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not the most exciting place to go”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011 via mobile

We came to funspot particularly for the go carts, enjoyed that very much. They had four different tracks. This place is good if you don't want to spend slot of money. I wouldn't suggest going here if you are a person who like excitement. Staff very friendly. Needs some ride upgrades.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fun Spot America also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Fun Spot America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fun Spot America, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.