We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Good Hotel, best of both worlds"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek to your Saves list
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
RATES FROM $99*/NIGHT!
Ranked #24 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"Good Hotel, best of both worlds"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Excellent hotel offering family fun within the gates of Disney. You have access to both the Hilton and Waldorf Astoria facilities which gives you the best of both worlds. The Bull and Bear is a must, with La Luce not far behind. The lobby has a great bar and coffee shop.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view and high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Andrew R,

Thank you for your five-star review of your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek! We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us; especially your experiences at Bull & Bear and La Luce! We hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Tricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,987
    798
    206
    80
    36
See reviews for
1,417
575
60
659
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (833)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
CT
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

My family stayed here for one night on our way through Disney. The hotel property is beautiful, clean rooms, comfortable beds, great pool. For as busy as Disney was, the resort was pretty quiet and serene. The staff was amazing... Everyone we met was smiling, friendly, and helpful. This is the first time we used a non-Disney property. We valet parked the car for $8 more than the cost of self-parking for fear of having to walk too far.... We later saw that self-park was not far at all, so either way you can't go wrong. The transportation to/from Magic Kingdom was really convenient. Compared to some of the lower-level Disney hotels, it was easier, and more comfortable, as we were transported via a nice coach bus. The drivers, Carlos and George, were really friendly and helpful. The bus drop is in spot #1 at the transportation center, so we hardly walked at all from hotel to the MK gate.

The pool/lazy river/slide were great. They are heated and very clean. The kids were in their glory! My biggest complaint was that the resort charges a hefty daily resort fee, which does not include floats for the lazy river (which are absolutely necessary if you want to float along!). You have to buy or rent them. If you have a rental car, stop at a local Target to buy the same Intex pool floats for half the price of the pool shop. We felt this extra cost was ridiculous. Beware that even if your child is a competent swimmer, hotel rule is that any child between 40 and 48 inches must wear a provided life vest. My 47 incher was not a fan of the rule, but it worked out okay!

We had a Disney-view room overlooking the pool and did get to see some fireworks at Epcot at night. Was it worth the extra cost? Everyone might have a different opinion. We enjoyed it... But do not expect to see the MK castle or anything up close.

The kids ate free at the Harvest Bistro where we had breakfast. Great deal for them. My husband and I are not big buffet fans, and were able to order off a menu. The waiter warned us that it would take longer, which it did, but we thought the food was very good.

At the end of the day, the value was good for a popular travel week, and the resort was very nice. We still prefer the perks of staying in a Disney resort (extra magic hours, meal plan, monorail, etc.) but can't complain about the Hilton!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear jstask,

Thank you for sharing such a detailed review of your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek! We are thrilled you chose to stay with us during your trip to Orlando and are so pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable experience. I hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Best,
Tricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Really enjoyable hotel, central location to disney and area. Rooms were nice and quiet. Good amenities. Furniture slightly worn, but nice. The internet was included as part of resort charge, but you had to keep signing in many times thru each day, which was annoying. It also should have included parking. The additional $16 for parking on top of resort charge was a lot.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear CanMac1617,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek! We appreciate your valuable feedback, your review helps us to know what travelers are looking for when they stay with us. We thank you for your constructive comments and look forward to welcoming you back!

Best,
Tricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

What a wonderful place. I attended a Conference and took my 16 year old daughter with me to enjoy some Florida sunshine. It was well appointed with staff that went out of their way to serve. Everyone greeted you from the Engineering department folks changing air conditioning filters to the housekeeping staff to the front lobby staff. The facility was clean, the food and service wonderful and I was able to slip in and out of classes and catch a few minutes at the book, enjoying the lazy river. The rooms were nice, the bedding comfortable and they have a great sushi bar with a nice happy hour. The meals for our meeting were great and the breakfast bars replinished to serve hundreds quickly. I would come again!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon FL
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed here for a quick weekend visit to Orlando and we paid extra for the "Disney Property View". The view was not really a Disney view, unless you are counting seeing the tops of some of the attractions, however the view was great of the golf course and pool. The hotel provides transportation to/from the parks and that was a great treat...no parking costs and we adults could enjoy an adult beverage while visiting the parks. The room is a standard Hilton room with no frills. We didn't have an opportunity to use the pool, but it looked fun and if we had kids with us, it would have been a must. There are several restaurants in the hotel lobby, so no need for a car, unless you want some Orlando nightlife. We probably won't go back based on the cost/benefit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I met here for a long girls weekend. The hotel is nice, it's a convention center resort and that is what you get. We were there during a very busy time as the weather was great (spring break).

The room was fine. Standard issue for a Hilton. The beds were comfortable but the white sheets showed stains. I think they were clean it just felt dirty. The showers have a rain type shower head and not a lot of water pressure. The TV channel guided showed tons of channels but a lot of them didn't come it.

The pool and lazy river are nice but it is FULL of kids. They have daily activities for kids at the pool so just know going in that it is loud and there are kids splashing, screaming and running around it the pool area. The pool was really nice on the weekdays but Saturday and Sunday it was not relaxing at all so we used the pool next door at the Waldorf which was still busy but not as crazy. Plus they had live music and the restaurant at the Waldorf pool had more of a selection and was better priced.

The restaurants at the Hilton are ok. If you don't have a car your options are limited but we knew that going in based on other reviews. It's far more expensive for what you get because you are at a resort. We accepted that and moved on to just enjoy ourselves. The Muse coffee place on the lobby level was our go to place. Good coffee, tea, ice cream, baked goods and the staff there was great. I wish I remembered the ladies name who helped us each day but she was really friendly. We ate by the pool, did happy hour at the sushi place and had lunch at the sena bar. All were ok, I wouldn't go there to eat unless I was staying there though. We had Sunday brunch at Oscars next door at the Waldorf and it was pretty good.

I used the gym everyday and it was fine.

We had a spa day at the Waldorf which was great.

We took the hotel shuttle to downtown Disney a couple of times. Once was plenty! The shuttle arrived exactly on time so that's great. Downtown Disney is under construction until 2016 and several things were closed and the sidewalk room has been cut. It's extremely crowded, uncomfortably crowded. However there are a lot more restaurant options there.

Overall a pleasant experience. It would be a nice place to attend a conference or take a family. I wouldn't recommend it for an adult getaway especially during the high season.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We really enjoyed the child friendly pool, slide and lazy river. Staff was friendly and food at the buffet was very good with great variety, certain items were slow to get replenished during peak times but overall food was very good. The kids eat free was great for young families. The room was nothing special, but clean and comfortable, we will defiantly go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Address: 14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#7 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Family Hotel in Orlando
#17 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#26 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 1001
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.