We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek to your Saves list
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
RATES FROM $129*!
Ranked #23 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mooresville, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at the hilton bonnet creek in December 2013 and had an excellent 5 days there. We did not have the breakfast or any meals included hence did not eat there. The rooms are big and nice. There is a refrigerator in the room and bathrooms are very good. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Orlando, thanks to the Hilton. Highly recommended :)

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Vidya N,

Thank you so much for sharing your five-star review of your recent stay! I hope to welcome you and your family back to enjoy more of our amenities!

Best,
Tricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,220
    904
    238
    87
    41
See reviews for
1,573
640
66
759
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (923)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is our second visit to this fantastic hotel with excellent facilities, unfortunately on this occasion we stayed there between Christmas and new year whilst they were holding a soccer conference. That would be ok but for the hotel seeming to struggle with all of the extra hotel guests this brought, we found that the services for the restaurants were particularly bad on New Years Eve as the beach bar had a private function, La Luce was fully booked and not doing takeout anymore and the harvest bistro was doing a buffet only, this would be ok if they had let customers know in advance. When I asked the duty manager why they hadn't, let people know he just said they hadn't expected to be so busy. This is a very large hotel that should be able to cope with such a situation. There were other similar problems whilst on this holiday all seeming to come from the hotel holding a conference during the holidays. Don't get me wrong I really like this hotel but I feel when they have a conference holiday guests are no longer a priority. If it hadn't been for these problems with the restaurants this hotel would be an easy 5 out of 5.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the golf course and if you can afford it upgrade to a double queen room and pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Gordon H,

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience at the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek! I apologize for the difficulties you experienced and hope to welcome you back to a truly 5 star stay!

Best,
Tricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
musicteachtravel
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Bathroom had cigarette smoke smell in it which activated when the shower was used on day 1. Someone apparently tried to use the vent on a previous visit to get away with smoking. Called front desk and issues was taken care of while out.

Disney tickets- Concierge said Disney has them charge 10.00 fee to sell them...there is no fee in the Disney store down the hall and having purchased tickets elsewhere, this seems like a "lie" and a profit grab

Transportation- I arrived on a Saturday, the bus schedule expired Sunday and I was going to the park on Monday. I went to the front desk to pick up a new schedule for Monday on Sunday night and they said the concierge was in charge of it. I went to the concierge and they said the front desk prints it and to come back in the morning. I needed the schedule for the morning to plan my day and it should be available the day before. I asked how would I know when the bus arrives if the schedule isn’t ready until the next day and was told it "should be the same." I plan extensively for everything and "should" doesn’t work. This ping-pong between the front desk and concierge is annoying and nobody knows who is responsible for something as simple as printing a schedule.

Transportation-Busing- I know that Mears basically has a monopoly on Disney busing so this may be out of your control but the buses were rarely on time, most 5-10 minutes late with two occasions 20+ minutes late with one bus driver skipping a park pick up. I was told this was due to "traffic" but other cheaper hotels that provided more frequent shuttles to different locations were able to come more regularly as I watched them come and go while waiting for mine. If you have every been to this hotel and used the buses you know what I mean.

Cleanliness- FYI, the halls didn’t get swept daily. There was the same hairball in the hallway and other matter for three days. I know some people exaggerate some things but it really was three days. The pool area, which is very nice needs, cleaned of leaves/trash daily. Someone should be skimming the leaves, cups and trash out consistently.

Sleep time- If you are lucky you wont be next to a family that has loud kids or likes to party at all hours because if you do, you will hear them.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear MusicTeachTravel,

Thank you very much for providing your constructive feedback regarding your most recent stay. We greatly appreciate hearing from our guests so that we can constantly improve our guests' experience, and have shared your comments with our team. We hope to host you again soon so that we can truly exceed your expectations.

Best,
Tricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This was our third stay at Bonnet Creek. We have elementary age kids and love the lazy river pool, game room and normally the Harvest Bistro restaurant for breakfast and dinner. We were disappointed they were not offering the dinner buffet during our stay, our food at dinner was overpriced and just okay. They were short staffed during the holidays but those who were working were very nice, particularly to our children which is always appreciated. The staff who run the children's activities by the pool are very friendly. The rooms are spacious and always very clean, views of Disney and the fireworks at night are lovely.

My only complaint is that check is a hassle. My husband is a Hilton Hhonors Diamond member and there is always a long wait and a lot of miscommunication about when our room will be ready.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Heather C,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay with the TripAdvisor community, we are thrilled to hear we are your favorite hotel in Orlando! Thank you for the constructive feedback regarding your check-in experience, I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek and ensuring a great experience!

Best,
Tricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed 5 nights using Hilton points. We were there during Christmas week. We were given breakfast vouchers, which was nice. The name of the girl that checked us in was, Brittany, she was very nice and helpful. Explained what was going on during the week, about breakfast and the shuttles.
Rooms were clean and big enough for us 4. Great water park and golf course, we didn't use those, but they were impressive. There are plenty of places to eat and a bar for after visiting Disney all day. There is a gift shop with all things Disney, which was great. You can buy Disney keepsakes and not have to drag it all over Disneyworld. Prices are what you would expect at Disney Parks. Buy it and take it up to your room, they are opened late. The lady who worked the night, wish I would of gotten her name, she was so nice. I saw her 4 nights out of the 5, even on Christmas night. It is a gift and sundries store, it has most of what you need and want.
Can't fault a thing. Great and friendly staff, clean rooms, great surroundings, many places to eat and drink, and the shuttles are awesome and free.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Tundra1999,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek! We appreciate you sharing such a thorough review with the TripAdvisor community. I would like to thank you for recognizing the team members, such as Brittany, who made your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best,
Tricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Although it may look nice...the place is a total disaster. from the management( Mark) to the bartenders and waiter service.'' We stayed there for 5 days and I could not wait to leave. The food was terrible and very expensive... The service was slow and they did not care. People that work there do not care about guest..There attitude is people will come and we don't need you. If you have a car they charge 16 a day plus another 22 in resort fees. total of 38 a day.....Just STAY AWAY and maybe another company will take over and run it the right way

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

A great stay during christmas week. It was bustling with activity at all times. Great bars and restaurants and a great shuttle service to all parks. Staff was amazing, the night staff especially. Kudos to Gabe Levine who helped me every night we returned back. Thanks Hilton for making my families stay so great.

Room Tip: Great rooms throughout
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear David C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with the TripAdvisor community! We are thrilled you enjoyed some of the amenities we offer, such as restaurants and shuttle. Thank you for recognizing Gabe for his outstanding service! I look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay!

Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Address: 14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#7 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#19 Family Hotel in Orlando
#24 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 1001
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek is an oasis of fun and relaxation in the middle of Orlando's theme park magic. The resort is nestled in the serene 482-acre Bonnet Creek nature preserve, surrounded by Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The resort offers 1,001 spacious and elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites and an array of family activities and amenities certain to make your visit to Orlando a treasured memory including a 3-acre lazy river pool with water slide, ranked #1 Fantastic Hotel Pool by TripAdvisor. Relax amid lush tropical landscaping and crystal clear water sparking in the Florida sun. Or enjoy a roster of daily poolside activities designed for all members of the family! The resort offers championship golf, a relaxing spa, and twelve restaurants and lounges including the acclaimed La Luce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.