We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek to your Saves list
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
WINTER RATES FROM $149*!
Ranked #24 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
NJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We just came back from a 7 night stay at HBC and it was great. Location was perfect. Although, its considered an off-property hotel, its still located within the Disney resort area which was great. The shuttle rides were less than 12 min away from all Disney Parks. I've been called a germaphobe so when I say my room was clean...it was spotless. Beds were super comfy. Our view was amazing. We stayed in a Disney view room on the 14th floor. We had the perfect view of pool, Hollywood Studios and Ecpot. The pool was amazing.The staff was warm and friendly. We only ate at the Harvest Bistro a few times and it was very tasty. My fav was the burger. They have a complimentary shuttle service to all of Disney which was convenient. They also have shuttle service (small fee) to Universal. I would definitely stay again. The only negative was when the conventioners came towards the end of our trip. The lines for the little bakery shop in the lobby was pretty long and there was traffic getting into the complex. Very minor complaint which isn't the hotel's fault.

Overall, it was a great stay. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Disney View/pool view is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,000
    805
    210
    80
    36
See reviews for
1,423
581
61
664
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (839)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My husband and I went in January 2013. Lovely hotel, easy to get to park, great staff, and the pool was amazing. If our kids were with us, they would have LOVED it. The lazy river is great, there's a waterslide, and a zero-depth area like a beach. It was very quiet and empty -- we were there the middle of the week, but we loved it. When we return to Orlando with the kids in a couple years, we'll stay here.

Room Tip: The higher the better. Good views and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have just returned from our 2 week stay at the hilton bonnet creek resort . Overall the hotel was superb with a fantastic location. The staff at the pool bar, muse and harvest restaurant were very pleasant and very accommodating. The food and drinks on offer throughout the hotel were quality and very enjoyable. The rooms were cleaned thoroughly and my praises go to the maid who had the job of keeping our room clean and tidy during our stay, not easy with a four year old and an infant. My only criticism of the rooms is that wardrobe space is very limited which is difficult for a family of four staying for two weeks. The pool area was phenomenal with what has to be one of the best pools I've ever experienced. Transport to and from the disney parks was very efficient with pleasant drivers who provided all the information required. However if your wanting to go to animal kingdom, best get a checker cab unless your prepared to spend about 40 minutes on the bus, 15 in a taxi!.

As the Hilton Bonnet Creek resort is featured throughout most UK holiday package firms (ours was booked via Thomson holidays) the hotel must not forget about those staying for 2 weeks,I feel the hotel is more geared up towards the business person staying for a maximum of three days I.e. wardrobe space, kids including toddlers and infants play area required, either indoor or outdoor this does not include the games room the hotel currently provides. Some sort of animation team or kids club along with nightly entertainment. Although the dive in movie was fantastic, the nights are screaming out for a live band or some sort of entertainment.

This hotel was amazing where I would not hesitate to return, compared to a lot of the disney hotels nearby this stands out a mile. Keep up the good work and don't forget about your leisure guests especially those staying for two weeks!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Bonnet Creek after reading positive reviews, and our experience overall was great. We have 2 boys, ages 6 and 4. They enjoyed the pool on days that we remained at hotel. The rooms are clean, although not very big (we stayed in Deluxe Queen). Our only issue was that the rooms were not configured well for families. Many brands have sinks outside the toilet/shower area, separate seating area, etc. This room is a nice-sized Families with small kids may do better either paying extra for a suite (pretty pricey at Hilton) or staying at a hotel that has rooms or suites with more family-friendly amenities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Our family travels frequently.. Amenities, good service, location and accommodating Staff are a must !! This place hits the mark. I will not stay anywhere else in Orlando unless it would at Hard Rock for the park access. This place is a solid comparison to that of Hard Rock! The drinks and food are pricey but on vacation and staying at a full service hotel you must expect high prices ! We stayed here on a Monday- Thursday prior to a disney cruise. We did see a larger crowd coming in for the weekend , and I can imagine at certain times of the year the place could get crazy ! Just go ... You won't regret it!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jensen beach, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Wanted to get away with husband and daughters ages 14 and 16. Read reviews on Trip advisor and the majority were positive so we decided to try it out. Friendly staff,good food but a bit pricey. Lazy river was relaxing. bring your own tube or you can by one there for 6.00. Fridge in room was a bonus. We did not visit any nearby parks just went there to relax and chill before our daughters start school next week. We had an adjoining room and could hear the neighbors next door,right down to their sneezing.My daughter would yell "bless you" and their room would get quiet for the next few minutes.Im sure they thought we were pretty noisy as well! We will visit this hotel again but will ask for a room that is not connected!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned to the uk having spent 18 nights at the Hilton Bonnet Creek. The complimentary bus service to Disney is very good, although you need to bear in mind that the bus always drops off and picks up at the Magic K first of all, so if you want to go to Epcot or Hollywood S or Animal K the bus service is not direct. We had a double queen bed room which was plenty big and cleaned every day. Where the restaurants are concerned, the breakfast in the Harvest Bistro was good although it could perhaps do with being varied occasionally, as could the lunch and evening menu. The best Restaurant is La Luce. I have eaten at many decent restaurants and this ranks up their with the best. Ask for Eric as your waiter, one of the nicest people that I have ever met - nothing was too much trouble.

Pros - La Luce, the bus service and the fact that you can use the facilities at the Waldorf Astoria + (if you are a Virgin Holidays customer) you can use their lounge on the 16th floor which had free high speed wifi.

Cons - because the rooms do not have balconies, it is difficult to get towels and wet clothes dry. Also, the hotel wifi charge is too steep, as is the parking charge.

Don't get me wrong; the pros completely outweigh the cons. We were really sad to leave yesterday and will return.

One tip - if you get a car, even though you can use the comp bus service, it means that you are not tied to buying every day stuff in Disney. For instance, Disney charge $2.50 per small bottle of water + their food is generally poor and overpriced. We went to Walmart and bought 20 bottles of water for $3.99 !

One further tip - whilst Disney allow food and drink to be brought into their water parks, Aquatica does not. You are thus forced to pay their hyper-inflated prices. I would simply stick to T Lagoon and B Beach, as Aquatica is a rip-off.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Address: 14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#8 Green Hotel in Orlando
#8 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#15 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#25 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 1001
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.