We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Good as a Disney Hotel... Maybe Better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek to your Saves list
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
RATES FROM $129*!
Ranked #23 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“As Good as a Disney Hotel... Maybe Better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

As far as great hotels go, it doesn't get much better than this. Great service, from the valet and bellman to front desk to housekeeping, restaurant and pool service staff. Grand lobby, fast elevators, shops that stay open late. Good food. Everything you would expect from a Hilton.

The property is very new and very clean and the hotel has all the modern amenities. Pool is spectacular, with a lazy river, waterpark-style slide, whirlpools, and a zero-entry section for little ones. Rooms are spacious...bathrooms too. Elevators are prompt for such a big building on a crowded (July 4) week.

Things to be aware of (but these don't affect my 5-star rating):

Fees-- $22 per day, but the hotel was up-front about this online, when I booked, and when I checked in. Doesn't matter since room prices are cheaper than many Disney quality properties.

Disney Bus service--operates on time to and from the hotel, but frequency is obviously less often than a Disney hotel on the monorail. For true flexibility, rent a car. Parking is $16 per day ($24 for valet).

BIG TIP if you pay for a rental car and parking at the Hilton, drive to the Grand Floridian resort and park for free, then take the monorail to any of the parks. You'll avoid Disney's parking fee.

Literally minutes from the Disney parks and on Disney property, more luxurious and less pricey than top-tier Disney hotel nightly rates.

Room Tip: Pool view is nicest. Not really any Disney Park views, but you can see some of Epcot's attractio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,223
    905
    238
    87
    41
See reviews for
1,573
641
66
762
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (924)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ASUNCION, Paraguay
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Its a magnificent resort, the pool area its fantastic for the kids &family. They have free shuttle service to all Disney Parks, Premium Outlets and Downtown Disney. I recommend this hotel, if you are planning a great vacation at Disney!.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

This is an immaculately clean and new resort. We got it on a sale, so it was a huge plus, but as the title of the review says, they keep this place way to cold.

Could not wait to leave the lobby and the restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

While this hotel can be pricey it is our favorite. We live in Orlando and do weekend getaways about once per month. The pool and lazy river are awesome. Our little one loved the night time movies poolside. One evening we came back from dinner at Fuddrucker's. my husband had purchased a bag of cookies, but when we went to valet he dropped the bag on the ground dropping all of the cookies. The valet ran inside and brought us a bag of cookies from the bakery in the hotel. We were shocked, as it wasn't even the valet's fault. Little things like this make Hilton Bonnet Creek our favorite Orlando hotel. Can't wait to come back :)

Room Tip: Try to stay close to elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I won a free voucher to this hotel in a door prize, and so we came down to spend three evenings over Memorial Day weekend. We didn't do Disney this trip..wanted something a little slower paced, so we spent quite a bit of time around pool. Beautiful hotel, rooms, and grounds. Would be good for a family. There were lots of kids around the pool (a lot of noise for a couple without children). Oh well, free is free :) Enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I booked same day for tot and I as we were too tired from our Disney day! Hilton bonnet creek is a new hotel with Waldorf next door and a few min from Hollywood studios in Disney world.
The pool is fantastic! Huge lazy river with 2 large pools- one being zero entry. During summer they have movie at pool. Room service was great food and service.
Room was clean and they were able to provide toddler bed rails.

Only con is the fees. Resort fee, valet charge and room service fee. Probably $60 for one night in just fees. And if you dont turn in pool towels they will charge. And you have to buy floats for lazy river if you don't bring your own.

Overall the pool was a lot of fun and service good. Would return.

Tip- I didn't pay extra for Disney view and think not worth it?? As we were in pool durning Disney fireworks time we didnt see any- which is the Disney view side.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Well what can I say, we stayed here from 17th-27th June and had an amazing time.
We chose this hotel as it was so close to Disney without being too Disneyish. We would much rather be surrounded by conference guests than hoards of screaming kids getting over excited and our choice proved to be right. Just the right balance of families and business guests for us.
The reception at check in was helpful and efficient, Nekane at concierge had helped me arrange a little surprise in the room for my daughters which went down brilliantly, room service food and staff were lovely and chatty, Harvest Bistro food was delicious and plentiful. Special thanks to Brady here who was so lovely and the other waiter who's name escapes me but I think he was Irish and there was a great guy from Croatia who looked after us too!
The pool was stunning and fun and never felt crowded with dive in nightly movies, again the pool staff were brilliant.
The room was spacious and clean and the fridge and coffee machine were great additions.
The Muse coffee shop was perfect for a light snack or sweet treat and the Disney shop on site had everything from disney items to drinks and sunburn cream!
We honestly cannot fault this hotel, it's modern, spacious and in a great area but it's the staff that truly make this place special and a gem in the Hilton's crown.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again whether visiting Disney or not, purely for the welcome, the pool and the food served with a smile. Congratulations Hilton Bonnet Creek you have got it so right!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Address: 14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#7 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#8 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#19 Family Hotel in Orlando
#24 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 1001
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek is an oasis of fun and relaxation in the middle of Orlando's theme park magic. The resort is nestled in the serene 482-acre Bonnet Creek nature preserve, surrounded by Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The resort offers 1,001 spacious and elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites and an array of family activities and amenities certain to make your visit to Orlando a treasured memory including a 3-acre lazy river pool with water slide, ranked #1 Fantastic Hotel Pool by TripAdvisor. Relax amid lush tropical landscaping and crystal clear water sparking in the Florida sun. Or enjoy a roster of daily poolside activities designed for all members of the family! The resort offers championship golf, a relaxing spa, and twelve restaurants and lounges including the acclaimed La Luce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.