We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek to your Saves list
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
RATES FROM $129*!
Ranked #23 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
London
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Booked in for a week, mainly on the back of reviews from this site-unfortunately, all of the negative pints happened in one go-room is good-clean and big. The hotel is full to bursting with conventions, various girls soccer, volleyball teams -the bar is quite uncomfortable with plenty of drunk residents enjoying their free booze to the nth degree. The breakfast buffet is awful-expensive for decidedly average food and pretty bland surroundings-spent most of the tie next door at the Hiltons sister hotel , Waldorf Astoria-sheet and utter class and a much better experience-will stay there next time-Internet at the Hilton $15 per day and rubbish-keeps on dropping all the time-not recorded, although the La Luce restaurant and bar is a oasis within the hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
I apologize that some of our neighboring guests were disruptive during your stay. We strive to ensure that all our guests are taken care of and your feedback will help us. We've also contacted our internet service provider so that they can address the connectivity issue. I am pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy the Waldorf Astoria, as all amenities of Bonnet Creek are shared and had an enjoyable experience at our Italian restaurant La Luce. We would like another opportunity to serve you and hope that you'll consider giving us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,216
    903
    238
    87
    41
See reviews for
1,571
638
66
758
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (922)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel with my husband and 2 children, ages 7 and 9. At first, I was somewhat taken aback as the lobby was full of convention attendees. But after the convention was over the following day, the hotel was calm and relaxing. This hotel is in an ideal location with available bus service to nearby parks. We stayed on the 17th floor and the views are incredible. Try to get an upper floor, if possible, as the views are completely unobstructed. The room was clean and has a mini fridge. The pool area has something for everyone such as a hot tub, zero entry pool, lazy river, and water slide. In the evenings you will find a movie by the pool, the kids loved it and it was so relaxing.

If you are looking for a Disney themed hotel, this is not it. But what you will find is a serene, relaxing, and welcoming place to return to after a day at the parks. Definitely worth staying here.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on an upper floor for the best views. Also ask for a room towards the end of a hal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We booked into the bonnet creek Hilton for 10 nights and were not disappointed our room was upgraded to disney view and we had a great outlook over the surrounding area and golf course . Room was clean spacious and one of the best beds I've slept in away from home. Breakfast was busy at times but always seated us in 5 mins, overall a great place to stay and friendly staff to boot

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have just returned from a week's stay at the Hilton Bonnet Creek and we had a great time. This is a BIG hotel but it only felt full on one day when we had to queue for breakfast. Otherwise we were always able to get loungers round the pool and tables in the restaurant. The standard rooms are well equipped and bathrooms are good. Only problems were wi- fi is poor especially considering that you have to pay for it and the water pressure in the shower leaves a bit to be desired which may just be a problem given that we were on the 15th floor! Pool area is excellent and the lazy river was a real highlight for us. Breakfast was excellent, usual American fare but well presented, hot and a good price. We also liked the bar food. The hotel isn't far from any of the parks and it is well placed all round. We would definitely go back?

Room Tip: Standard rooms were fine with two good sized beds that slept 3/4 adults
See more room tips
Green Features: Usual Hilton good practice. Bins in room for separating recyclable and non recyclable items. Option to keep towels for more than one day.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Me and my partner stayed for 2 weeks at the beginning of June and all I can say is FANTASTIC. From the quick check-in to the fabulous concierge staff and brilliant coffee shop everything was more than I expected.
As we had booked through Virgin we got complimentary buffet breakfast for our stay, access to the V-Room lounge with free wifi and 20% off food bills. The Harvest Bistro where breakfast was served got very busy over the weekends but the food was always good and replenished. We had one evening meal in the restaurant and that was fantastic too. Room service was a bit pricey but was quick and very very good.
The room was more than big enough for the two of us it had two queen sized beds which were just right. It had a large tv with many channels which meant we could watch the NBA finals and films in the evening. The towels were replaced daily and beds made up. The lazy river and pool were good for cooling off in the very high humidity. It could have done with being a bit deeper but a lot of people used it with inflatables not for swimming.
From each side of the hotel you could see different parts of the disney parks in the area. The disney bus was brilliant always ran to time except one pick up on a very rainy day from Magic Kingdom (the road had flooded so not the drivers fault) it was also helpful to find out that shuttles can be arranged to the nearby outlet stores for free and to Seaworld and the Universal parks for $20 return pp.
Never had I had the post holiday blues so badly. We cannot wait to book to return.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed one night at this resort during fathers day weekend. What made my mind as to where to stay is the event they had going on. Cupcake lovers weekend! My kids loved it. So did I ;-)

Check-in was a snap. Room was already determined based on my Hilton hhonors profile (usually I have to ask for my preferred room type). We got our keys and all info for that weekend's activities and headed to our room.

The room was very clean. My kids suffer from allergies and we had no issues in that room. The view was great. We had a Disney view...we were on the 11th floor. The view of the pool/lazy river was amazing. We didnt get a suite. So the room was not extremely spacious. But since we were not planning on staying in the room too much, the size was perfect.

The resort has many amenities. The main one we used was the awesome lazy pool. We spent most of the day in the pool. Kid s loved it. There was a slide as well at the pool and my 5 year old could not get enough of it. One thing I was not clear on was whether the pool accessories (floating devices) were provided. We had to buy them. I would suggest to treat them just like the towels. get the guests room number and have them return them. If they dont, then charge the room. Give the guest the choice of purchasing the devices if they feel the need...a good amount will do so regardless.
The pool area has two fire pits...later in the afternoon there were 's mores being roasted on there. What a treat! Later in the evening there was a movie being played ta the pool.

The dining options were plentiful. We had breakfast at the Harvest Bistro. Even though it was good, it wasn't great. I have had a breakfast buffet that included more items and more healthy options than whet this bistro offered. Don't take this as criticism...trust me...what they had was good.

Parking has never been an issue. I guess is just luck, but I have always been able to get a spot on the same level as the lobby and pretty close to the walkway. The price of $16 a day is one thing I am not too happy about, but since I did not have to pay a resort fee, I didnt make it a big deal.

The location of the resort is just a few miles away from Downtown Disney. Its also very close to the parks. This time we didn't go to the parks but in the past we did and the bus system took us there. Very convenient.

The staff was wonderful...from the time we checked in till the time we left, we did not have any issues with anyone...before something became an issue it was taken care off. Great service and friendly staff.

Overall a great stay..highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The restaurant downstairs called Harvest Bistro was excellent!!!!! The staff was excellent, courteous, and funny. The would go out of there way to help you with anything. We got the breakfast package with our room that was so worth it. Every morning we got the buffet breakfast which was cooked to order eggs, omelet, waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, muffins, bagels, juices, coffee, and soda. It was always such a nice start to a busy day. The beds were very comfortable, and the hotel was very nice and friendly. The bus system was very nice to have once we figured all the times out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Address: 14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#7 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#18 Family Hotel in Orlando
#25 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 1001
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek is an oasis of fun and relaxation in the middle of Orlando's theme park magic. The resort is nestled in the serene 482-acre Bonnet Creek nature preserve, surrounded by Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The resort offers 1,001 spacious and elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites and an array of family activities and amenities certain to make your visit to Orlando a treasured memory including a 3-acre lazy river pool with water slide, ranked #1 Fantastic Hotel Pool by TripAdvisor. Relax amid lush tropical landscaping and crystal clear water sparking in the Florida sun. Or enjoy a roster of daily poolside activities designed for all members of the family! The resort offers championship golf, a relaxing spa, and twelve restaurants and lounges including the acclaimed La Luce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.