We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel and great location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek to your Saves list
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
RATES FROM $129*!
Ranked #24 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nashua, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel and great location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed 5 nights with my teen daughter in a Double Queen room on the 17th floor with pool/Disney view. The hotel itself, which is fairly new, has a modern yet elegant and comfortable decor. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained as is the large lazy river pool. Our room was spacious, clean, had comfortable beds and was maintained well each day. Because this was a mother/daughter Disney getaway, location was a priority. After the sticker shock of the Disney Premium and Moderate priced resorts I started looking into other hotels close by and came across this Hilton, and I am glad I did. The price I paid for this hotel, including full buffet breakfast each day, was less than many of the moderate Disney resorts with no meal plan. This hotel is within the Disney Resort area, so you are no more than a 10-15 ride to any theme parks including Seaworld and Universal. We had a rental car, but the hotel has its own complimentary transportation to all the Disney theme parks including Downtown Disney. By car, we were within 5-6 minutes of Downtown Disney and Hollywood Studios and no more than 10-12 minutes to Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom & Epcot. There is a Disney Store in the hotel where you can purchase Disney Theme park tickets. There are several restaurants to choose from at the Hilton as well as next door at the Waldorf. I included full buffet breakfast when booking our room, and it had everything you could want, including a make your own Greek yogurt parfait station with a yummy fruit compote :) We ate dinner one night at the hotel, in the Bistro, and it was good. This hotel does service a business clientele (convention, conference), but works equally well for families. The lazy river pool is great for kids and adults. There is also a water slide, two hot tubs and a pool side restaurant/bar. Just be aware, that without a car, you will be eating all your meals at the hotel, Downtown Disney or at one of the Disney parks, unless, of course, you want to take a taxi someplace else. However, that would be the same situation even if you were staying at a Disney resort without a car.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,204
    896
    235
    87
    41
See reviews for
1,562
636
66
751
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (919)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

To be honest, we normally stay at a hotel nearby, but it was booked, so we were "stuck" staying at the hilton--only worried because we hadnt been there before and didnt know what to expect. As it turned out, there was nothing to worry about--the first thing to mention is the customer service-which was great. While checking in at the front desk, we requested a roller bed for our toddler, it practically beat us to the room, they were that "on it"! Then, a few minutes later, a manager called to make sure we got it and to ask if there was anything else we needed. First, I really appreciate our small requests being taken seriously and then, amazingly, followed up on to ensure completion. Next day, we ordered room service breakfast, it was there within 15 minutes, no errors. Someone is doing something right in management and their attention to little details is appreciated-for someone traveling with a little one-it just makes everything so much more hassle-free. The room was quite and clean and the expansive pool area had lots of options for everyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Ct
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is our second time back at the Bonnet Creek resort. My kids insistted on returning to the 'BC' even though we were not planing any Disney activities. The pool is the best in the area. The hotel lives up to all expectations for my family. Make sure you include the breakfast buffet in your plans as it is one of the best. for diamond members remember thier is no executive lounge and upgrades are minimal.

Room Tip: odd rooms face to pool with some views out to holleywood studios. Even rooms face the front of the...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed for a week in King sized Bed Room, room faced Waldorf Astoria golf course and Hollywood Studios. Went to 3 Disney Parks and 2 Universal ones and premium outlets. Asked front desk when we arrived for a room facing magic kingdom so we could see the fireworks, they said they would but I dont think the front desk knew which rooms faced it but view was still excellent
Pros:
Lazy river is amazing, never been to a hotel with such a good one, water very warm and jets push you all the way around whether you have an inner tube or not
Hotel still very new looking, great views, Hotel grounds are beautiful and immaculately maintained
Hotel room very spacious
Rooms very well maintained, cleaned excellently every day
Shuttle service is excellent, very private and not a lot of people, always on time.
Close to disney
A lot of restaurants in hotel

Cons:
-Bathroom Design-poor design and layout of doors, shower door is large and when stepping out of the shower you come very close to or touch toilet
-shower head not very good, waterflow low
-Concierge-went to talk to the concierge about transport to premium outlets and universal Studious. Spoke to a young man on saturday morning (now known by us as the "Hilton Dummy") who was pretty useless. Only gave us one option to get to universal- Taxi 45 dollars one way. No other options. Also told us we had to book outlet shuttle 24hrs in advance and that taxi was only way to get there and that it was 25 dollars. He did not seem to know much and was not willing to look into other modes of transport. Went back to my room and was able to book Mears shuttles to universal 19 dollars a person round trip!!!
-Taxi- all taxis that wait at the hotel are limo type ones and prices are always higher than normal taxis and flat rates no meters
-Some of the pickups to downtown disney requires you to stay on bus for up to 40 minutes

Room Tip: Ask for facing magic kingdom
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Hotel was priced much less than Disney properties, yet was located inside the Disney gates. Pool with a lazy river was outstanding. All of the staff encountered were positive and friendly. Rooms were very clean and well stocked with amenities. Easy walk through to the Waldorf Astoria and their restaurants. Continental breakfast was a good value with plenty of variety. We are local and will make this our Disney hotel for all future trips.

Room Tip: rooms designated with a Disney view also overlook the golf course and pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed two nights at the Hilton Bonnet Creek. I was very impressed with the building as well as with the staff. The grounds of the hotel are very very nice.

The room itself was a typical Hilton hotel room, but only three years old. My one complaint, although small, was that the toilet water pressure was horrible as was the filling of the toilet after flushing. It seems like minutes would go by before the water noise would stop, the noise was loud.

The hotel pricing is Hilton pricing. Some people may have a problem with the pricey but I found absolutely nothing wrong with the pricing of the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

just come back from a two week holiday from Hilton with 2 young children so here's my review.Its a very modern clean hotel with staff that are very good and excellent shuttle bus to the Disney parks and the pool with lazy river and slide is very good.The down sides are if you are going for 2 weeks there is only 1 wardrobe which is small and this makes me think the hotel is more suited to the hundreds of confrence people that use the hotel for a couple of days whilst the hotel holds a confrence.Breakfast buffet is good but at 22 dollars per adult a tad expensive and for the evening meal there isn't much of a children's menu unless chicken fingers(nuggets) or burger or pizza is all your child wants to eat for 2 weeks and again expensive for the food although adults meals are very nice.After dinner there isn't much to do unless you want to stand at the bar with all the confrence types talking shop as there isn't any nightly family entertainment.To sum up I liked this hotel but it isn't somewhere I would go again for a 2 week family holiday it's more set up for very short stays which will count out families from UK and attract couples or American families looking for a break which it is ideal for hence the average score from myself.

Room Tip: the bigger the better for families other wise the rooms are all a good standard
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel had rubbish and recycle bins side by side in the room so I'm going by that and by what they tell you they do regarding recycling so very good going by both those points.
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOBC_Manager32821, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We try really hard to accommodate the various types of travelers that stay with us. I'm sorry to hear it wasn't quite as convenient as you expected. Your perspective definitely gives us fresh insight on the extended family vacation guest. For the summer we are hosting SummerBlast to celebrate 101 Days of Summer Vacation with a schedule of special events and programming for our guests, just like last year. It is our goal to be able to offer something for all our travelers and guests. Thank you for your review and we will share your feedback with the appropriate members of our team. We hope you'll consider giving us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Address: 14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#7 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#16 Family Hotel in Orlando
#25 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 1001
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek is an oasis of fun and relaxation in the middle of Orlando's theme park magic. The resort is nestled in the serene 482-acre Bonnet Creek nature preserve, surrounded by Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The resort offers 1,001 spacious and elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites and an array of family activities and amenities certain to make your visit to Orlando a treasured memory including a 3-acre lazy river pool with water slide, ranked #1 Fantastic Hotel Pool by TripAdvisor. Relax amid lush tropical landscaping and crystal clear water sparking in the Florida sun. Or enjoy a roster of daily poolside activities designed for all members of the family! The resort offers championship golf, a relaxing spa, and twelve restaurants and lounges including the acclaimed La Luce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.