We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Save Saved
You added Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Getaway Rates From $149*
Ranked #12 of 329 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stockport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights whilst visiting the Disney parks and Universal studios. The hotel was very convenient for the parks as it has a shuttle bus which will take you to and from the parks. The only drawback to this is it takes a little longer to get there as the parks are visited in order and guests get off at the park that they want along the way. The hotel itself was very pleasant and comfortable but we found the public rooms to be a little on the chilly side as the ac was too high. I recommend you take a woolly with you. We ate at La Luce one evening and the food and service was excellent;I would recommend eating here. we ate also at the Harvest restaurant which was great for breakfast but would not recommend in the evening. I would recommend this hotel if you are visiting the Disney parks.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,376 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,566
    595
    138
    50
    27
See reviews for
1107
454
46
476
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (649)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
LA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed here for a meeting late January 2013 and it was a great hotel! The property was pretty big. The rooms are very nice and the staff is very friendly. The pool area is very nice with a mini lazy river that goes around it. They have a shuttle that goes back and forth from Disney and back so even though it is not directly across the street from Disney it is still worth the stay. The property is connected to the Astoria which is a sister hotel and you can bounce between the two hotels through the meeting halls. The fitness center is fully equipped with state of the art machines and is spacious enough to accommodate a lot of people trying to get a workout. The restaurants are great so no need to travel far for some good food.

Room Tip: Ask for the upper floors so you can get a better view of the Disney property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek this week and had a great time. The resort is about 2 years old and very nice. It is located on Disney property but is not a Disney hotel- there is bus service to the parks daily which we used everyday- more about that below. We traveled this past week as my husband had a conference and my children and I tagged along. The rooms are very nice, new, and clean. We had 2 kids and 2 adults in a standard room and although it was tight- it was fine for us. The beds are very comfortable, we needed a crib and they arranged to have one in the room when we arrived and also arranged to have adjoining rooms for other family members traveling with us at the last minute which was very nice. The housekeeping staff was wonderful and very friendly. The hotel itself is modern and is very family friendly. The kids loved the pool which was great! The food in the hotel was good as well and we really liked the Muse coffee shop in the lobby for our daily coffee and snacks for the kids. We also ate at the Harvest Grill on the ground level where kids eat free with parents, and at the restaurant by the pool as well- all very good. Our only compliant about the resort which may/may not keep us from returning is the bus service to the parks. There is only one bus serving the Hilton and the Waldorf Astoria next door. It's a very nice bus and it runs constantly to the parks. It's great if you want to go to the Magic Kingdom as it goes there first- but if you want to go to any of the other parks- you will spend a lot of time on the bus. We have 2 young kids where we definitely lost a good amount of time by using the bus and waiting to go around the entire route to get where we are going, and the kids patience was maxed while sitting and waiting. It's a great service that they run, I would just recommend if you are going to use it- and want to go to Epcot, Animal Kingdom or Hollywood Studios that you evaluate your time and decide whether it's easier to spend a few dollars on a cab to get there fast or spend time on the bus. We sat on the bus for 45 minutes one day to get to a park that was 2 minutes away by car. I'm not sure if we would opt to stay off property next time we come if going to the parks is the reason for the visit. It may be easier to stay on property for the same cost and be able to be more mobile. Other than the bus issue, we loved the Hilton and would definitely return to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor (18th) have great views of Downtown Disney.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were at a soccer 3v3 tourney in Orlando and all the other hotels we were trying to book were booked solid. We were glad they were or we would have never found Bonnet Creek. If you ar booking fro the 3v3 this is the perfect place and it saved us renting a car as the taxi was very inexpensive to get there and much faster than all the friends we went with that had rented a car. We were first there and first back at the hotel every time. Sushi downstairs is good and food at the harvest is also good. Not great but good. Highly recommended. Next year we will definitely be booking again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lazy river... Great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Mo.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

One night stay as part of a conference. Completely satisfied with facility and service. No complaints. Modern, updated, clean. $62 cab ride from airport. Great views of beautiful golf course. Conference rooms were very good, sometimes a bit warm. Attached to the conference center, and to the Waldorf. Restaurants were above average. Bell staff and concierge staff were both must helpful. On Disney property. Did not go to theme parks, so do not know how long a ride to them. Theme park tickets are available at the hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, CT
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

W hat a difference a few months makes! Stayed here June 2012 and came back with the family July 2012. Had a wonderful time then. Superior service, friendly, courteous employees. Well that has all changed!

Just got back from a five-night stay here. My husband was part of a very large convention held annually in Orlando. Had a nice corporate rate of $199 and no resort fee. Had free internet because of my gold membership.

Pros--lovely grounds shared with the Waldorf. Great pool. Convenient transportation to Disney--no reservations needed. Great breakfast buffet (costly). Upgraded at check-in.

Cons-Employees just don't seem happy here anymore. Something has happened. Don't get me wrong, guest services very polite, but no WOW factor like before. Had to call for additional towels on a few days, no daily toiletries left, left a note for maid to leave regular caffeinated coffee and was ignored. Maid leaves cleaning supplies in room. Pool locked 20 minutes before closing--had to have a guest let me in. Last time I checked we are not at this hotel for its convenience. We are paying to be there and have a base-line expectation which was just not met this time. Totally lackluster. I would be furious if I was paying a resort fee for this--absolutely no value for a straight cash handover.

We were just so disappointed our experience did not match up to the experiences this past summer--so noticeable. Unfortunately, we will not stay here again. Hopefully, someone will look into these issues and address them. Hilton has a great thing there, but there are so many other choices in Orlando with no resort fee and happy employees who will go the extra mile because it is their job.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

After reading the reviews on trip advisor I decided to choose this hotel
it was reasonably priced For a an upscale hotel and I chose a package including my flight and car-rental.
it was a travel of both my mom and I. This hotel exceeded all my expectations it was by far one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever stayed at beyond clean amazing staff and excellent housekeeping. I cannot say enough excellent things about this hotel the grounds were immaculate the pool was clean And well maintained. All of the staff were very happy and eager to help ....no attitudes..
Our stay began with a trip to La luche restaurant which was well priced and excellent quality of food .our morning breakfast buffet was well-kept buffet and lots to choose from.
When we arrived I noticed that it seemed to be a little bit out-of-the-way but those feelings of being out-of-the-way quickly were replaced by a nice tranquil setting away from all that traffic and chaos of downtown Orlando.
Can't say enough great things about this hotel it is without hesitation that I highly recommend this for anybody looking to stay either on the grounds to go to Disney or for not going to Disney we Mom and I had gone to Orlando just to get away for little bit.
From valet to check in staff to pool staff to housekeeping from the buffet to the restaurants everything was five-star. I will definitely be staying here again upon my return to Orlando thank you for a great stay

Room Tip: Doesn't matter whether you're there to stay to visit Disney or just to relax I highly recomm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando
Address: 14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Green Hotel in Orlando
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#12 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#33 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Otel, Venere, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.