We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service, serice and service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek to your Saves list
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
WINTER RATES FROM $149*!
Ranked #24 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Amazing service, serice and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed in this Hilton for two times in 2012. The outside of the premises looks not very inviting or charming at all, it looks more like a sterile hospital. But believe me on my word: don't judge this hotel from the outside, just give it a chance to book a room in this hotel. Once you are inside you suddenly will forget how it looks like. The frontdesk employees are most willing to please. We were upgraded to a very nice suite becuase of our Hilton honors diamond status. Unfortunately this Hilton doesn't provide an executive lounge but they provide you vouchers to enjoy a complimentary breakfast. The suite was unbelievably well equipped...we had two beds in the bedroom, two bathrooms, a large and comfortable coach, 2 large flatscreens, a working desk and a huge dinner table for 8 people. The view was stunning! The lazy river is something you must have experienced! Only bummer in the pool, you have to rent a tube if you want to float. But further a very nice pool and grounds as well. Breakfast was okay only the wait was annoying...especially if one person in your party is a diabetic on insuline. If you are not a veggie breakfast is okay for the USA. You can't compare this to the European breakfast at all....but. that's always an issue in the state's (unfortunately). But enough about some little downsides of this hotel. If you would like to stay in a very into service hotel with nice equipped rooms together with all the convenience of a 5 star hotel, close to Disney but away from the hussle and bussle, amazing poolside etc...this is your hotel! The manager Mark Huurneman is doing an awesome job in this hotel. He took care of us like we were his own family! Thank you for this dear Mark! See you in the near future! Only thing missing in this wonderful hotel is a balcony or windows you are able to open. For me this is definitely so important. Maybe its because we are more used to living outside compared to the Americans. I don't know.....but the connecting hotel the waldorf does provide some balcony rooms. Even though a balcony is that important for me, I will return to this hotel. So mark and his colleagues does an outstanding job! My compliments! Oh and btw before I forget to mention: try the la luce restaurant! We had dinner in this restaurant for two times. The quality is extraordinary good. The pizzas for instance are amazingly good. Try the one with pears. So a very very recommendable hotel! Late check out was not a problem at all BTW! Just try and enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,003
    805
    211
    80
    36
See reviews for
1,424
582
61
666
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (840)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire, England
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed for 5 days and visited Disney. The hotel is spotlessly clean with great service from very well trained staff. The shuttle bus system to disney is superb so this makes it an ideal location for those who do not want a disney hotel.There is a large car park adjacent to the hotel with plenty of space and easy access to the hotel. We eat at the Italian restaurant twice and also at the bull and bear located at the waldorf astoria a sister hotel at the side of the hilton. Both restaurants could be compared to top venues in london. The hotel was so good we came back for one night before leaving for the UK to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel presented us with a bottle of wine and chocolates....a lovely touch.We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking pool area if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel February 2013 and we had a lovely stay. Rooms were bright, spacious, modern with a decent size bathroom. The rooms were cleaned daily and were spotless. Located right on the Disney Complex, 5 mins from Downtown Disney and all Disney Parks and 20 mins from Universal (we had a hire car) although the hotel does provide a shuttle. Hotel was in a secluded spot away from the hustle and bustle which was nice. Enjoyed relaxing in the pool and the lazy river was enjoyable after a day in the parks.

It is a massive hotel and the lobby seemed to always be busy and bustling with everyone from business and conference guests, sports teams and tourists.

We did get room service, food was nice but nothing special considering the price ( but guess that's room service!)

Would recommend, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Higher up = better views of area, we were on 15 th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This hotel was amazing. The outside is a little dated but don't let it fool you! Once you enter into the lobby area you are overwhelmed with smiling faces and a clean and inviting environment. The service was amazing. Staff members go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The pool area was amazing. Never a worry about "getting a poolside chair". Towels were plentiful. Pool bar was very nice and there were always staff walking around the pool area to make sure you didn't need anything. The rooms were extremely clean with absolutely no flaws. I came here for a conference and would come back and bring my family. All the attractions were close by and they provided transportation to most attractions.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

A touch of luxury. A great hotel with a fab pool with a lazy river . The rooms are clean and smart. Just a great place to stay. the hotel is classy and very upmarket. I would highly recommend if you are visiting Orlando.Great dining options too. Also a great location for Disney !

Room Tip: I would think all the rooms were good !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Returned from a week long family vacation (mid-winter break)-excellent choice as home base. Hotel is new, clean and tasefully decorated. Majority of the staff were nice and helpful (more on that later). As a Hilton Honors member, breakfast and Wi-Fi were included-since I booked the stay using points, we were not charged the resort fee (only parking, taxes, personal charges).
Breakfast was at the Harvest Bistro-food was decent with the usual items including cooked to order omelets. Kids 12 and under eat free here (breakfast, lunch and dinner).
Our two boys (both under 10) loved the large pool with the lazy river. We sat next to a couple that offered our kids the use of their inflatable tubes for the river-they told us the hotel only sells the tubes (no rental) from the shop. I think this is true b/c we overheard another father complaining about being nickel and dimed about everything (tubes, resort fees, wi-fi).
Our room was clean, decent size and well maintained by the cleaning staff. Decent sized flat screen tv, safe and small fridge but no microwave. Everything in the room worked including the a/c, no mold or bed bugs that we could see. Great view.
We had a rental car and self parked in the lot next door-parking on the second floor allows you to walk back to the hotel without using the elevator or climbing the stairs. Remember to bring your room key to get in and out. Hertz is on site-about half a dozen vehicles available that I saw in the lot.
Free shuttle to MK, HS and Epcot. Schedule of pickup and drop off times available at concierge (not sure about AK).
Lively bar near the lobby, business center downstairs.
Some of the concierge staff could be better trained-a few times when we asked about recommendations, directions etc., the staff person had no idea and always asked somebody else for help-I guess YMMV.
The wait staff in general were friendly and helpful except for one (once again YMMV)-wife just sat down with her plate for breakfast, picked up the salt and had the lid fall off with the lid and salt on her plate. Our waiter was next to me and saw the whole incident. The first thing he said was 'did you not check the lid before you used it'-my wife looked like she was going to rip his head off but I turned around and said could you please get my wife another omlet. He had the nerve to say she could go back in line to get another one. As I got up to get my wife another order, I told him b/c of someone's incompetence that is why there is salt all over her plate. He tried to cover his tracks and apologize but I told him don't bother b/c the first thing he should have done was try to quickly resolve the problem instead of blaming someone else.
Next to reception is a computer to help with online checkin with your airline and print your boarding passes.
Overall great hotel and we will return again (maybe-want to try the Waldorf next door).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The staff has great service-minded. The room was clean. Great location, good amenities and friendly staff. Loved how clean the hotel is. Rates are affordable too! I will definitely go back to this hotel sometimes soon.

Room Tip: i prefer any rooms with direct sunlight
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Address: 14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#8 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Green Hotel in Orlando
#15 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#25 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 1001
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.