We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek to your Saves list
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
RATES FROM $99*/NIGHT!
Ranked #23 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“lovely resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This Hilton is a beautiful property. The interior is uplifting,airy, decorated tastefully. The grounds are lovely. Every staff member we passed in our travels thu out the resort was pleasant, spoke to us, had a smile to offer and were helpful. The Disney store would be the only exception. The hotel is not as crazy as other resorts in the Disney area. I liked that.It was peaceful. The fitness center is large and offers lots of equipment. The pool is nice with plenty of lounge chairs. The staff at the pool bar are attentive. I was not impressed with the menu at this poolside restaurant. I was expecting to see a few seafood selections and there were none. Either a fish sandwich or fish tacos, grilled shrimp salad,etc. The poolside restaurant at the Waldorf, right next door, is wonderful for lunch. It is a very short walk and they are sister properties. The fire pits by the Hilton pool are lit at night and quite relaxing to hang by. Very comfortable seating surround them. The lobby bar offers sushi. The hours are not established so that can be confusing. The property has a casual dining option open for all meals and an Italian upscale restaurant open for dinner. La Luce I think. I reviewed that seperately. The rooms are nice and updated. I would return. They do it right.

Room Tip: We had room 1003. It was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,988
    799
    207
    80
    36
See reviews for
1,418
575
60
660
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (834)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We went to the Mecum auto auction in Kissimmee. I first looked for somewhere to stay near the auction-but found only older motor hotels. It soon became clear we were not going to be able to stay very close. That was fine.

So I just started looking for a good deal on a 4 star anywhere near. Found a great rate at this Hilton on Last Minute Travel, I think it was about 40% less than their lowest rate online.

The Hilton is pretty much your average 4 star large hotel. Which is what I expected. The rooms were average size, nice bathroom and very clean. Only minor complaint was the distance from the lobby to our room- seemed like a mile, down a maze of halls that end and turn so you don't see how long they really are! We soon realized we were close to the stairs that would let us out by the parking garage. Since we were just on the 5th floor we usually used that as an exit. So that made it easier when we had to leave.

Like most all hotels/resorts in the area they have additional charges for parking and resort fees even though we didn't use any of the resort amenities, wi-fi was included in that fee, so we didn't have to pay more for that as well.

Since it is inside the park and has transportation to the parks, this would be a great choice for those going to Disney.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Was upgraded to an executive suite with a bedroom/sitting room, dining room/living room, office area, catering prep area, and two bathrooms, including one with a sunken tub. Had a beautiful view of the pool golf course. Pool on the Hilton side has lazy river and slide. On the Waldorf side it is more elegant and sedate. Enjoyed taking a dip in the Waldorf pool and jacuzzi and then drying off by the fire pit (was late afternoon and starting to get chilly). Zeta had good sushi, La Luce was a good Italian restaurant, and breakfast and lunch at Harvest Bistro were also good. Fitness center large, many machines, weights, free weights, and well maintained. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalimar, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Truly a 4.5-5 star hotel, but you will pay for parking and a $22/night resort fee so be sure to calculate that in. close to all the Disney attractions and a wonders fitness center and pool(s) with a lazy river.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there twice. Good hotel, clean and functional rooms although definitely not as impressed as some of the other reviewers. For one, the first time I stayed, the shower stall had the early blackening of mold on the grout (odd for a 2-3 year old property). The second stay, I had a room that was the furthest I've ever experienced from an elevator in any of the many hotels I've stayed in. Poor planning and design as the elevators are at one end of the hotel and this particular room was two corridors away. To boot this room had horrible Wi-Fi reception. Couldn't keep a connection for more than 90 seconds at a time before the signal would drop.

All in all, the rooms are nice although limited in character and I've seen better hotels in the area.

However, service was truly exceptional and flawless. Hotel facilities and landscaping is flawless. Location is a bit tucked away. Would benefit from having a car to get to food options.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I've stayed here many times, and I've never been disappointed. This is one of my favorite Florida Hilton properties. Its clean, comfortable and elegant with fair prices. If you're looking for a place in Orlando to stay, look no further!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

very wonderful place to stay beautibul hotel clean very nice employes i went for my 65fift birthday i will nerver forget that incredible day service was inpeccable walk around the city for a a long time checking every thing around went to disneyland

Room Tip: higher floors have less a/c noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Address: 14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#7 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Family Hotel in Orlando
#17 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#26 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 1001
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.