We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hilton Experience Ever!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Save Saved
You added Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
RATES FROM $119*
Ranked #20 of 327 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ventura, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Hilton Experience Ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

As diamond HH members, we stay at many Hilton properties. This was by far the best experience we have ever had. We were there for the Disney World Marathon, and as others pointed out, the hotel catered to runners, with a welcome "goodie" bag, free transportation to expo and events, food before the race and cheerleaders to send us on our way and welcome us back. It was amazing!

We were there five nights, and we enjoyed our time at the pool and lazy river, especially after the race. You can buy the inner tubes for $5 or $6, which is a good value when you are there for several days. Otherwise, you can see if someone who is checking out will give you their tube(s). We saw that happen quite a bit. They are big to try to take home. The hotel no longer offers rentals.

The hotel service is amazing. This is the main reason for the excellent review. The staff will do whatever they can to ensure you have a perfect stay. I hurt my knee at the end of the marathon and was looking to buy an ace bandage. They did not have any for sale, but an hour or so later, a man from security brought one to our room. This is just one example of the terrific service.

Also, because we were running a marathon, we did not want to spend much time on our feet before the event. After speaking with the concierge, we were able to get an "after 4" discounted ticket from the Disney Store (inside the hotel) and spent an extremely enjoyable evening at Epcot. We took the shuttle over there, walked onto most of the rides, had a lovely dinner in "Mexico" with a front seat view of the fireworks and then grabbed the last shuttle. It was seamless, with no hassle. When you can enjoy Disney without any hassle, that is saying a lot.

I have not seen this mentioned much, but our room (which did overlook the pool and Epcot) was a long way from the elevator. This would not have been a big deal if I hadn't hurt my leg during the marathon, but it is not usual to have a hotel room so far away from the elevator. Having said that, it was extremely quiet by our room, which was at the end of a long hallway. There was no foot traffic going by. But if I were going back to run a long distance event, I would ask for a room a bit closer to the elevator. Also, if you forget something in your room and only have 5-10 minute to catch the shuttle, you won't have time to run back to the room.

I always consult Tripadvisor when I make a reservation, and I often have said I would write a review, but this is the first time I have done so. When a hotel works so hard to get it right, it should be acknowledged. If we run the event again, we'll definitely be back!!!

Room Tip: Some rooms are far from the elevator; may want to check if you have any mobility issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,819 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,823
    716
    179
    70
    31
See reviews for
1329
523
52
555
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (765)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My husband and I were privileged to stay at the Hilton Bonnet Creek in Orlando for the Disney Marathon Weekend in January 2013. We ran the Goofy Challenge and it was our first time away from the kids, and our first time travelling for a race. Let me start by saying that from the moment we arrived at the Hilton Bonnet Creek, we experienced top notch service. Not only were marathon runners welcomed...we were celebrated! This hotel went over and beyond our expectations. The reason we chose the Hilton Bonnet Creek was because we found it to be even more affordable than the least expensive Disney property. And as an added bonus, we were conveniently located right on Disney property! Disney thrills and fun, but with exclusive luxury. Check-in was a breeze and we were given specially prepared marathon packages filled with lots of goodies. There was a specially assigned table where a hotel representative gladly answered all our questions and provided vital information. An impressive stage was set up to celebrate marathon weekend, and best of all there were cheerleaders to see us off, and welcome us back. Free shuttle service to and from the expo and races. Awesome complimentary breakfast from 2:30-4:30am. Lots of fun, lots of surprises, and 5 star treatment all the way! I am highly recommending this hotel to everyone in my run club who are considering running Disney in the future. And I will definitely be staying at the Hilton Bonnet Creek for the 20th Goofy Challenge Anniversary in 2015 (if not, sooner!).

Room Tip: Our room faced the pool and this gave us a spectacular view of the nightly fireworks. Simply stunnin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed here for Thanksgiving and although the parks were absolute madness this hotel was excellent. The staff is EXTREMELY FRIENDLY and really caters to those with little children. Quality of food is excellent and very tasty. Our children felt at home immediately. The lazy river and the water slide are a perfect option if you want a day without the hustle and bustle of a park. Housekeeping is impeccable which for me is HUGE. We enjoyed it so much we are coming back in February for our mid-winter break. I would have given it an EXCELLENT rating if it were not for the pillows which are far too soft and the water pressure of the shower. Perhaps it was just our room but the pressure was non-existent (for those of us ladies with long hair getting the soap rinsed out proved to take longer than it should have).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Family trip for the Disney Marathon weekend. Had been wanting to stay at this property since it opened. Service was top-notch from the moment we drove up to when we drove away 4 days later. While rather simple from the outside, the lobby is beautiful. Elevators were super quick. We ended up with connecting rooms on the 16th floor overlooking the pool --- EPCOT, Disney Studios and Blizzard Beach were all in site. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and spacious -- beds very comfortable. No noise from the hallway at night. Pool area is great --- thankfully had warm weather to enjoy the lazy river post-race(s) and parks. One tip -- bring your own inflatable inner tube. Concierge was very helpful both for race weekend activities and general assistance. Bus transportation left the race expo early on the last day and my family missed the bus (we watched it pull away), the hotel quickly sent over a taxi and covered the cost to get us back to the hotel. Food might be the weakest point. Breakfast at Harvest was excellent however the pre-race pasta buffet was awkwardly laid out and not operating efficiently. We did not get a chance to try La Luce but lunch from Beech (at the pool) was very good -- try the grilled chicken salad. Took a walk over to the Waldorf one evening and it, too, is a beautiful property but not quite as kid-friendly on the surface. Location is extremely convenient to Disney but once you step foot on the property you get a deep sense of relaxation. We look forward to our stay for next year's race.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I went to the Hilton for a conference and was extremely impressed by the staff and facilities. Beautiful hotel, great location (close to Disney) and the staff was wonderful and very very friendly. Would definitely come back for personal travel with family.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I was at the Hilton in January for the Disney marathon weekend. I.was pleasantly surprised by the attention to us runners. It was a wonderful experience. The service was impeccable . The hotel itself is beautiful and the pool is wonderful. The lazy river felt great after the race. The food at the harvest restaurant was very good and affordable. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Without a doubt one of the finest hotels. Well worth the money. I have stayed at many fine hotels and this is as good or better than most.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Hotel is new. Beds are comfortable pool is great close to everything. Staff is very nice and helpful. You have a choice of self parking or Valet. Gym is great all equipment is up to date and clean. Room service staff was wonderful. Food was great. Also the cafe in the morning is great they make any latte of coffee beverage you want. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Disney view is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Address: 14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#10 Green Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#15 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Otel, getaroom.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.