We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek to your Saves list
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BREAKFAST B4 THE PARKS
Ranked #22 of 328 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I booked the Hilton Bonnet Creek during a trip to Disney World for four nights. Although we did stay at two other hotels during our extended trip to Orlando, this was the only hotel that my husband and daughters keep talking about. The pool area is perfect for children as they have the zero entry area for smaller kids and a great lazy river for the older ones. The kids loved the weekend dive-in movie at the pool. The shuttle service to Disney Parks is good, although it takes a little longer than I anticipated as the large buses have to make multiple drop-offs. The coffee bar in the lobby area makes perhaps the best latte I've ever had...that is always a plus when you need coffee for a long day at the parks. Everything was clean and service was great. This is a perfect place to stay if you want to be close to Disney, but just far enough away to feel like a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,264
    914
    241
    89
    41
See reviews for
1,596
645
67
780
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (941)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Hilton Bonnet Creek for the 2013 Disney half marathon. We booked our stay for 1 night (Fri-Sat). We booked because it is located very close to the marathon. We didn't really pay attention to any other amenities. Also when we booked we had no expectations that the hotel would have anything special going on for marathon participants.

Boy were we wrong! The hotel pulled out all the stops for us runners. As soon we checked in the staff welcomed us with a runner's goodie bag. On race day they had food and beverages out for us at 3am. A group of staff members were outside to cheer us on as we boarded the bus to Epcot. The bus to the Epcot was great because we rode in the Resort Bus Only lane and avoided all the traffic. After the race the hotel had a private event for the runners where they provided food and drinks for the runners. It was a great experience.

It was so great that we decided to extend our stay an extra night. We had an amazing time at the pool. Floating down the lazy river was the perfect way to recover from my 13.1 mile run.

Overall, we had an amazing stay. I haven't yet decided if I will run next year. But if I do this is where I'm staying!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Aside from the high cost of wifi ($16.95 per day per device for the "premium" connection--ouch), this place is comfortable, with little extras (super-fast elevator, very comfortable beds, efficient housekeeping) that make the stay unusually pleasant.

Business meetings kept me from enjoying the pool, but it sure looked fabulous, and the squeals of happy kids--don't worry, only dimly audible--suggested that the outdoor area was as nice as it appeared to be.

The location is presumably good if you're heading for Disney-ness, but as I wasn't, it was pretty far from anything that wasn't another hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Hilton during the Disney Marathon weekend. The staff, facility, and rooms were above all expectations. Its proximity to the Disney parks makes it a hidden gem. I honestly have mixed emotions about leaving this review so that it stays somewhat of a secret! The staff earned especially high marks from my family. They were Ritz level trained and you could tell they enjoy their jobs. We were very pleased with the shuttle service and were able to avoid the Disney transport system which can be very crowded. We will be going back to the resort as a destination trip. It was that good.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The hotel is made for the business traveler.It has lots of free stuff for little kids however families with teens better look for another option.The service is fantastic,but extra costs are upsetting.

Room Tip: View to the pool is best althugh you have to pay more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Very nice hotel, waht a shame they cannot cope with the number of guests at breakfast. On 2 occasions (on a 3 night stay) I was informed there was a 30 minute wait for a table at breakfast.
Not good enough!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We have stayed here four times and really enjoyed our stay each time. The hotel is great for families with a super pool area which is great fun. There are plenty of sun beds so no needs to dash down at the crack of dawn! The coffee shop is super for a quick drink of delicious bagels!
The beds are so comfy and the whole hotel spotless.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Address: 14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#8 Green Hotel in Orlando
#14 Business Hotel in Orlando
#17 Family Hotel in Orlando
#26 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 1001
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek is an oasis of fun and relaxation in the middle of Orlando's theme park magic. The resort is nestled in the serene 482-acre Bonnet Creek nature preserve, surrounded by Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The resort offers 1,001 spacious and elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites and an array of family activities and amenities certain to make your visit to Orlando a treasured memory including a 3-acre lazy river pool with water slide, ranked #1 Fantastic Hotel Pool by TripAdvisor. Relax amid lush tropical landscaping and crystal clear water sparking in the Florida sun. Or enjoy a roster of daily poolside activities designed for all members of the family! The resort offers championship golf, a relaxing spa, and twelve restaurants and lounges including the acclaimed La Luce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.