We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Save Saved
You added Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
72-HOUR FLASH SALE!
Ranked #16 of 328 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Aside from the high cost of wifi ($16.95 per day per device for the "premium" connection--ouch), this place is comfortable, with little extras (super-fast elevator, very comfortable beds, efficient housekeeping) that make the stay unusually pleasant.

Business meetings kept me from enjoying the pool, but it sure looked fabulous, and the squeals of happy kids--don't worry, only dimly audible--suggested that the outdoor area was as nice as it appeared to be.

The location is presumably good if you're heading for Disney-ness, but as I wasn't, it was pretty far from anything that wasn't another hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,693 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,760
    677
    162
    63
    31
See reviews for
1259
509
50
533
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (729)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Hilton during the Disney Marathon weekend. The staff, facility, and rooms were above all expectations. Its proximity to the Disney parks makes it a hidden gem. I honestly have mixed emotions about leaving this review so that it stays somewhat of a secret! The staff earned especially high marks from my family. They were Ritz level trained and you could tell they enjoy their jobs. We were very pleased with the shuttle service and were able to avoid the Disney transport system which can be very crowded. We will be going back to the resort as a destination trip. It was that good.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The hotel is made for the business traveler.It has lots of free stuff for little kids however families with teens better look for another option.The service is fantastic,but extra costs are upsetting.

Room Tip: View to the pool is best althugh you have to pay more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Very nice hotel, waht a shame they cannot cope with the number of guests at breakfast. On 2 occasions (on a 3 night stay) I was informed there was a 30 minute wait for a table at breakfast.
Not good enough!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We have stayed here four times and really enjoyed our stay each time. The hotel is great for families with a super pool area which is great fun. There are plenty of sun beds so no needs to dash down at the crack of dawn! The coffee shop is super for a quick drink of delicious bagels!
The beds are so comfy and the whole hotel spotless.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I cannot say enough great things about this hotel. 1st, I am a total clean freak, so I appreciate that the hotel is spotless! Beyond that - the rooms are comfortable (beds are amazing), the pool is great, food is excellent (the Cinnamon Rolls at Muse are to.die.for), and the location is perfect for Disney. The regularly scheduled bus transportation to the parks is so much more comfortable than a Disney shuttle, plus they show your favorite Disney movies during the ride.

I stayed here for a few leisure trips as well as the WDW 1/2 Marathon & Tower of Terror in 2012 with a running partner and good friend - loved the experience both times. I just stayed again for the WDW 1/2 in 2013. Unfortunately, I was traveling alone this time due to a family emergency, but the staff made me feel so comfortable and there were so many events to meet other runners and make new friends - I no longer felt like I was alone.

I stayed at a Disney hotel once during a RunDisney race, and I can say without a doubt that the experience does not compare to staying at the Hilton. From the moment you arrive at the Hilton and receive a fun running gift, to the runners concierge, all the decor in the lobby, the complimentary breakfast before the race, the Find Shadi contest, the party after the race, and the excitement and support for runners throughout the property, I just cannot begin to say how amazing a job this hotel does during Marathon Weekends.

The giveaways and activities are great of course, but what really makes this hotel the best is the fabulous staff. It is an unbelievable experience to walk into a lavish breakfast display in the lobby to find cheerful staff greeting you and wishing you well for your race at 2:30am. The hospitality continues when you walk outside to the bus where more staff cheer you on with posters and pom poms as you board the bus. When you finish the race and board the bus to return, the same cheerful staff that cheered for you at 2:30am in the lobby (8 hours ago!) are back in the lobby to cheer for you, congratulate you, and ask how you did.

My sincere thank you to the ladies and gentlemen of the Hilton Bonnet Creek! Look forward to seeing you again for Tower of Terror & Wine & Dine Weekend!

Room Tip: if you're running - ask for a room close to the elevators - you'll appreciate it later. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from running the Disney 1/2 and stayed at the Hilton Bonnet Creek. This hotel is awesome!! It has comfy beds, and amazing pool and lazy river and is located within the Disney resort area...

This hotel really took care of all of us runners, by offering us transportation to and from the event, a breakfast this morning, a little goodie bag and many employees were up cheering for us as we left between 230-4am and were cheering when we arrived back!

This is an amazing hotel with fantastic service and everyone should stay here!

Thanks to the Hilton Bonnet Creek for making our race weekend Fantastic!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Free Parking, P...
Show More
3.4 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
Luxury, Free Pa...
Show More
3.3 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 328 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 682 reviews
Luxury, Romanti...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#10 of 328 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Family-friendly...
Show More
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#17 of 328 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 2,479 reviews
Pool, City Cent...
Show More
8.2 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
Free Parking, P...
Show More
3.9 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Address: 14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#5 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#9 Green Hotel in Orlando
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#14 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.