We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations Club to your Saves list
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11272 Desforges Avenue, Orlando, FL 32836   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X POINTS PACKAGE!
Ranked #32 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

We have been vacationing in Orlando Florida annually for the last 10 years. This hotel was the best. We stayed from Aug 3rd to 10th and had a fantastic time. The one bedroom was very spacious and clean. The kitchen was well equipped with house hold utensils and cleaning supplies. Housekeeping was fantastic. We couldn't be happier.

The pool was clean and lots of towels and lounge chairs. The water slide was lots of fun. There is no life guard on duty, so if you have small kids, better have someone at the bottom for those non swimmers.

We had no problems with the parking. Although the parking spots are a bit tight but there are lots of space available.

Like other reviewers have said, the hotel is in a new area and its not even on the GPS. But after you have found it once, it's not a problem.

Over all, we have found Parc Soleil to be relaxing and fantastic hotel. Hope all you will enjoy it as much as we did.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    991
    449
    135
    46
    30
See reviews for
834
513
39
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, WI
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

Stayed at Parc Soleil Aug. 5th through 15th. First half of trip was solo, joined by hubby last part. GPS instructions were great using alternate address of 7803 Palm Parkway. You can see the 2 resort towers easily. Deforges (which is the actual street address) is an access road built by the resort and not on gps maps. That being said, got their easily. Didn't need gps to get to parks as signage is great. Did use it for return trips to resort, especially at night and it was worth it's weight in gold.

Arrived prior to check in time and room was not ready. Went for lunch at resort restaurant. Must mention that the food here is great - prices reasonable. The Marketplace also makes sandwiches, salads and has Starbucks coffee. All food wonderful. Store was great to pick up snacks or cold drinks. There is also a Super Walmart. Turn left out of resort. It is on the left side of road a few miles down. Much easier than getting into for traffic congested areas.

Was able to check into room a few hours before normal check in time. Booked a one bedroom. Very nicely appointed with wonderful balcony. Like having enough room to feel at home and the washer/dryer combo made it easier to pack light. Didn't do any cooking but kitchen was convenient to store water, beer, soda, snacks and microwave popcorn. Bed and pillows comfortable. Extra blanket in closet came in handy when I got sunburned and had chills. Only complaint was that room was very dusty upon checkin. Wouldn't expect that especially in a new resort. The cleaning staff didn't come until after 4 pm daily....usually around 5:30 pm which was fine for me. You can catch them in the halls to exchange towels if needed at anytime. Cleaning consisted of making bed, emptying trash and clean towels daily. I am not sure if this is the case if you rent from an owner but I booked through the hotel directly paying $119 per night for 991 sq ft unit.

There was complimentary internet service in the room. I bit slow but it was free! You get a newspaper on the weekdays delivered to your door. Parking is a bit tight but not unmanageable. To the drivers who deemed themselves worthy of taking up two spaces - shame on you.....you must learn to park better. The only time I had to go up a floor to park was very late at night. Loved the elevator/direct room access from the parking garage. Very convenient. One recommendation - drive carefully in the parking garage. I think it was the same people who took 2 parking places who also drove as if on a speedway without regard for another person coming the other direction!

One major complaint concerns the pool area. There are 2 pools. The largest has a slide and draws more of the family crowd. Very nice. The smaller pool, which is not adults only but tends to have a quieter crowd, is nice but has a problem. The cutest little duck family live there. They swim all in a neat row in the pool and wander around the area looking for food. All adorable except for their poop! You can see it on the bottom of the pool and will probably step in it if you are in the tent area near the back.....or anywhere they congregate for that matter. Really yucky and probably not a bit healthy. I am an animal lover but still think this family should probably be relocated. Just my opinion. I did notice them testing the pool water frequently.

Never ran into anyone at the resort who wasn't extremely friendly or helpful. Told the timeshare salesperson graciously we were not interested in their presentation and was never bothered again. This resort is convenient to all parts of Orlando (we attended a concern at the University which gps got us to easily). Because of the space and quality of the suites, I would come back in a heartbeat and recommend it to anyone I know. The money I saved on lodging was great to spend elsewhere while on vacation. Julie

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

We stayed at the Parc Soleil for a timeshare presentation. Our 3-night stay was excellent! The accommodations were top notch and the service is what you’d expect from a Hilton. We had a large 1 bedroom suite (about 900sf) with a full kitchen which made us feel right at home. The resort amenities were superb including a well equipped fitness center and an amazing pool area. The resort is close to Disney, Sea World and Universal Studios. I highly recommend this resort for a romantic getaway, family vacation or business trip. We will definitely return to Parc Soleil.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

Having read lots of positive reviews on TA I decided to not stay at Disney and opted for Parc Soliel, there are lots of positives about the hotel but also a lot of small niggles which added up, all if them were staff related and could be addressed.

Positives: The 2 bedroom suite was well appointed and huge, I don't know of a better sized room. The kitchen facilities are excellent and the washer / dryer come in handy if you are on an extended stay. We only paid $195 per night + tax through Hiltons own site and I have to say that value for money is incredible. We had 4 nights in the Portofino Bay prior to this
stay and paid more than double this rate for less than half the bedroom, albeit the Portofino
has better restaurants etc. The parking and Internet are free too, on an extended stay these
small items add up so credit to Hilton for the non-profiteering.

I thought the parking was fine, the spaces are a bit tight but the elevators are right by the exit of the parking bays, we found the pool and the food was very good and again terrific value. We used the market place for last minute things but spent most of our money on a one-off trip to the supermarket to stock up on water/beer etc. As the room has a fully
functioning kitchen we also bought breakfast items, this saved us time and expanding
waist-lines.

I've read a few people say it is out of the way - don't really understand that comment as I
found the location to be ideal, it is almost equidistant to the Disney Parks and Universal
Parks taking me around 15 minutes to anywhere. It is also only one mile to the Crossroads
Retail Park which has countless restaurants, shopping and bars. The only way to get closer
is to stay on property and pay a lot more, having stayed at The Grand Floridian a few times,
it isn't worth the convenience when you get such an amazing room and great value at Parc Soliel.

Negatives: when we arrived there was only one bellman on duty and he took an age to come empty our car, not a good first impression. We were ahead of the 16:00 check in time so didn't get our room, another small annoyance after a long journey, and when we asked for two rooms together with our friends we were only given rooms on the same floor but they weren't close at all. Housekeeping is VERY patchy, we left a gratuity every day but on the last day our beds were hardly made, nothing was cleaned and none of the bins
emptied. We also has a sour waitress one of the nights (had a terrific waiter the previous meal) and she kinda made us feel uncomfortable, I did make a note on the check and a supervisor called to follow up. I asked for NO sales calls but still got two, I found being quite rude the second time worked rather well. Overall I found the staff to be very hit-or-miss, the management need to spend either more time training or more money hiring to
improve the service, it does impact when you are on vacation if your room is a mess and the wait staff are impatient and unfriendly, however, these are all human issues which can be addressed.

Overall having stayed at Disney a number of times, The Hard Rock and Portofino, this hotel was less than half the cost and a FAR better property, when I go back next year I'll stay again and hope the staff are a little more consistent.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Parc Soleil 5 nights from 8/9/10 to 8/14/10. Our room was a 1-bedroom studio in Tower 2 (newest Tower). The hotel staff was friendly in all cases. We had some confusion upon check-in. We had requested a pool-view room, but the font-desk staff told us that there were no pool-view rooms available. They told us they were able to provide a room with a view of the Disney fireworks. But upon entering our room, it was actually a pool-view room. Not a big deal to us, but still a little confusing. Overall the room was clean and adequate size for both of us. The bathroom was a little awkward in layout, but still served its purpose.

We have no kids, but the hotel had a nice itinerary of activities for children throughout the day and into the evening. The hotel also provides a nice selection of DVD rentals (DVD players are in the rooms) for a fee of $3.00 (good selection of movies).

We spent 3 days at the pool and 2 days at the parks. We thought that the pool was beautiful and we had no problems finding chairs or shade for the days we spent at the pool. The pool is only open until 11pm, which does not work well if you want to go swimming at night after returning from a park (as pool will be closed). There is only 1 restaurant at the hotel and also a market café (which serves Starbucks coffee). We ate lunch at the restaurant twice and thought selection was good and food was great.

We rented a car and had no issues with finding parking in the garage, especially upon arriving back at the hotel late at night. Our only complaint (as others have also posted) was that spots were narrow.

We also were not happy with the housekeeping staff. Our room was not cleaned prior to 5:30 on each of the days we spent at the hotel (versus the parks). Cleaning staff was on the floor whole time, but never made it to our room (not sure if it is because we only had a studio and we were last on priority list). Each time we had to tell them not to clean as we wanted to get ready for the evening but needed them to do a quick change in towels at that point. We mentioned to a staff member on last day and were told that we need to request early cleaning. That was a new experience for us…

We were asked to attend the sales presentation for the Hilton Grand Vacations Club. It actually was not as bad as I had expected. We did not feel pressured and the hotel provided us with free breakfast (muffins, bagels, fruit coffee, etc). Selection of incentives was nice as we chose the $100 AMEX gift card. Out presentation lasted 45 minutes as we said we were not interested up front (I have read reviews in which other presentations lasted longer and felt more pressured).

Overall, we had a good experience that met our expectations (relaxing stay, clean room, friendly staff, and great pool area). We would recommend this hotel for the value received for the price paid. Also location is great to parks, restaurants, outlets, etc. But we did not feel that the Parc Soleil offered us anything above and beyond. So our next stay in Orlando will be at a different hotel given the large selection of 4 and 5-star hotels at a competitive price.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamesburg, New Jersey
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

Loved it! plain and simple. Its a new place. We will return

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

The hotel was everything my wife and I wanted. We live in Florida and regularly slip away to Orlando, sometimes with our kids and sometimes without. The main things we were looking for was resort style pools, food/ restaurants on site if needed and primarily- no resort fee. Parking was in a covered garage, which was great since there were daily rain showers. Restaurants and shops were a short drive away, since it is slightly secluded (which isn't a bad thing after dealing with tourist jammed roads). We got a studio, which was ok for two people. Its similar to a regular hotel room, but the only layout with no balcony. Next time we'll get a one bedroom which equals two rooms put together, full kitchens, large living room seperate from bdrm by locking door, double bath vanity and a very large balcony. We'll also request a pool view. A pool view is the best of both worlds- the view and fireworks at Universal or Seaworld. Staff and housekeeping were all very friendly. The free pool cabanas, there are six, were typically almost all taken by 9:30. On the day we knew we were going to spend by the pool, we were there by 9 am, walked over to the on-site restaurant, ordered breakfast to-go and ate it pool side under our cabana, which was fun (omellete, home fries, a meat & a bread= $11). They have a nice 1/2 mile walk/ jog track around their well lighted pond. Cable tv was pretty extensive, with hbo and a dvd player in each room. We found a Blockbuster five minutes away and rented a couple movies. Pools are very kid friendly. The largest pool, with a large slide, is only about two feet deep 30 feet out into the pool, which gives kids a large area to roam. Its a wading style pool. Kind of like the beach were it gets deep gradually. There is also a large covered play ground in a separate fenced area right next to the pool area. Fitness center was pretty good size. Internet is free in your room with your own laptop, but there is a fee for its use in their business center (like 25 cents per min). Being a vacation club, there is no room service for food. Because of my wife's allergies, we were glad they also did not accept pets. We'll definitely be back. Next time with the kids.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations Club

Address: 11272 Desforges Avenue, Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#21 Family Hotel in Orlando
#32 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#56 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations Club 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 52 acres in the heart of the attractions area in Orlando, Parc Soleil Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations is in close proximity to famous local attractions including Walt Disney World®, Universal Orlando®, SeaWorld® Orlando, Aquatica®, and is convenient to I-4 and more than 94 championship golf courses. Parc Soleil Suites features stylish studios and roomy one and two bedroom suites with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Soleil By Hilton Grand Vacations Club Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.