We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations Club

Save Saved
You added Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11272 Desforges Avenue, Orlando, FL 32836   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X POINTS THIS SUMMER
Ranked #24 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful one bedroom suite; very modern and clean with a definite swanky feel. Manager Condace bent over backwards to accommodate my needs while I was there for business purposes. Really looking forward to staying here again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,396 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    850
    371
    109
    43
    23
See reviews for
700
412
31
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Truth is here folks, so a buisness trip took me here in January.

It's an extremely clean property, nice pool although I don't know if it would be big enough during the height of the season.

Close to Disney, small resturant on site with a shop but you need a car there is nothing in walking distance the property is right in the middle of some land that they are developing, so I would say you have to drive at least 15 minutes for a resturant.

Gorgeous rooms, wooden floors like that.

Downside sort your 3rd party booking agents out, I don't care if they are 1st, 2nd or 100th if they are representing Hilton 1 of the best names in the buisness make sure they are as good as you, they lost my reservation 3 times and slightly worrying when I called just before I boarded the plane and they couldn't find my reservation not the greatest of flights as you can imagine.

But I would stay with you again 1 of the cleanest places I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Our first time staying at PS and it was lovely. Like others said, I'd have loved to spend a day just relaxing there, but we were out all day on our three-day visit. We did get to use the jogging path one morning and the restaurant one evening. The food was fresh and delicious, and not expensive.
We are new Club and Vacation Members and this was our first experience staying in a GV resort. The only downside was my forgetting that when you are staying in a Vacation resort that our room was not cleaned every day ;-) which is one of my favorite things about staying outside of my own home.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor in a studio, and it was very quiet. Pool view and it was gorgeous, day an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Our stay was a mix of business and pleasure. My wife and I enjoyed the privacy, convenience and comfort of the resort. We were blessed with great weather and the pool was a sparkling delight.
The menu is small but fresh and tasty, morning, noon and evening.

Room Tip: There are two equally nice buildings. High floor pool-view rooms, some with balconies, avoid boring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed for three nights in a two bedroom, top floor with best view. As others have noted it is a newish property, well appointed, huge bathrooms w/ separate showers. Our balcony looked out toward Disney so we could see both Magic Kingdom & Epcot fireworks but at a good distance. Some have complained about the location but I think It's great if you have a car. You are equal distance from Disney, Sea World & Universal....about ten minutes to each. Plus...a new overpass is being built over I-4 so access will just get better.
The on site cafe has good lunches and the "shop" serves Starbucks plus groceries (at a price).
We stayed using "bonus points" from our Hilton Club membership so I can't speak as to price/value. Note that club members get no maid service.

Room Tip: The "Penthouse Premier" room we had was the best. Note that the only thing this does for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations Club, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback. Although it’s hard to believe we’ll be celebrating our 4 year anniversary in May, we’re thrilled to hear Members, like yourself, refer to us as being a newish property, which is a positive testament to the outstanding group of Team Members who bring Parc Soleil to life on a daily basis. Again, we appreciate your kind words and look forward to being of continued service to you and your family in the years ahead.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Wert, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The accomodations were excellent since we stayed FREE to listen to the time-share presentations...but, our feedback from current guests that were current Grand Vacation owners was not real positive so we chose not to purchase. Also, on e-bay you can find the same packages for 1/4 the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed here in early 2011 so the review is a little belated. Excellent staff- easy check in. Stayed in the one bedroom suite which was excellently appointed. The bathroom amenities were extremely good. On -site shop a bit expensive as you would expect but property within easy driving of most places .. Great pool/ whirlpool.Fantastic view of fireworks from Disneyworld from the suite I stayed in. Would definitely stay again- no complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations Club

Address: 11272 Desforges Avenue, Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#18 Family Hotel in Orlando
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations Club 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 52 acres in the heart of the attractions area in Orlando, Parc Soleil Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations is in close proximity to famous local attractions including Walt Disney World®, Universal Orlando®, SeaWorld® Orlando, Aquatica®, and is convenient to I-4 and more than 94 championship golf courses. Parc Soleil Suites features stylish studios and roomy one and two bedroom suites with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Soleil By Hilton Grand Vacations Club Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.