We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great visit at our favorite Orlando property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations Club to your Saves list
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11272 Desforges Avenue, Orlando, FL 32836   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 332 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Another great visit at our favorite Orlando property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Spend the week of Christmas at Parc Soleil and we were treated very well. Had a 3 bedroom condo that was very comfortable. Weather was a bit cool so we only had one day we used the awesome pool and waterslide, but we will be back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,107
    494
    145
    53
    34
See reviews for
945
559
46
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Excellent accommodations and service; friendly and professional hotel staff. My wife and I stayed at Parc Soleil for three nights in a one bedroom room. The room was incredible! The concierge, Silvia, is the best.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have been here so many times ( at least 2- 3 times in a year since 2011) we always have a great time here! People are so friendly, willing to help and this place is such a cozy, quite,very relaxing to escape our busy day. The room is extremely clean .
Yup.. we live just 30 minutes from this place! This is our home! The bed is extremely comfortable, the bathroom is so stylish ... kids love to stay in the bath tube ...The kitchen had everything we need! The best for local gate away!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have just come back from a stay at this resort. The first impression is nice but then you see where they need to improve. The rooms could use a good cleaning and some new carpets in the room I stayed. I am surprised for such a newer place that it isn't kept better. Also they need a spa badly as it is far from the main drag and without a car the distance is too far too walk as well as dangerous. When on vacation I like a little pampering and this would be a nice perk. I don't have children and a lot of the activities are geared for families. That's great if that's what our looking for. The restaurant is ok but pricey and again without a car your stuck paying what they are asking. When I requested towels daily , they were more than cooperative and I had enough towels for ten people...:) all in all the staff was very nice and most accommodating. If I stay again I will have transportation.

Room Tip: I was on the 11 floor and it was very quiet . No noise in the hallways ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations Club, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback concerning your most recent stay. I apologize the room did not meet your expectations and I can assure you this not the norm. We take great pride in the care of our resort with regular deep cleaning and preventative maintenance cycles. I am delighted you found the staff nice and most accommodating and we hope that if your travels bring you back to the area you will give us another opportunity to deliver a product you expect and deserve.

Thank you!

Alexandra Daley-DiLibero
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I'm not too sure what in the world the folks putting up the negative reviews were expecting, but apparently they must be used to staying at the 25K a night room at the Atlantis Resort!!! This place was absolutely wonderful!! Everything is beautiful, the staff are ALL very prompt and kind, and you can stay for next to nothing just by taking a time share tour of the Hilton Resort, which is on this property!! There is also a magnificent pool on site, as well as a shuttle to all the sites!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We just returned a few days ago, and had stayed at Parc Soleil. It's quite lovely. Staff there are great and it's nice and quiet. However, I highly recommend having a vehicle if you stay there. There is absolutely nothing within walking distance but lots of shopping and restaurants within a five minute drive. The hotel can provide prebooked shuttles to disney, seaworld or Universal but it's $9 return per person. Parking at disney is $15 so it's better to drive if there is more than one person.

We spoke to other people staying at the Parc Soleil and one of them recommended the Hilton on International drive as it's close to a mall for their teenagers. He chose the Parc Soleil this time because it's quiet.

Frankly, I don't think you can go wrong with either.

Room Tip: The rooms with view of the pool are nice, bit you can't see the Disney fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Beautiful hotel! Pools x2 were gorgeous and 3 hot tubs were all open till 11pm, great when you had a long day away. The one bedroom suite was spacious, had a large dining table, great kitchen with all appliances needed, very open living area, and beautiful bedroom and bath. Tub and shower with 2 sink vanity all very very nice. Lanai somewhat small, but nice.
We had a long weekend get away and visited Disney. 15-20 min drive to all the parks, as well as Universal Studios and Sea World. Very nice distance if not staying on Disney grounds. Staff were pleasant. Had a nice breakfast by the pool.
This was a deal to buy a week or so at a Hilton, (old time share). This was not a fit for us, but not a horrible deal to attend. Many might like to participate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
1.0 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
2.3 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#46 of 332 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 2,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#22 of 332 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 1,337 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
3.2 mi away
Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations Club

Address: 11272 Desforges Avenue, Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#19 Family Hotel in Orlando
#47 Business Hotel in Orlando
#49 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations Club 4*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 52 acres in the heart of the attractions area in Orlando, Parc Soleil Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations is in close proximity to famous local attractions including Walt Disney World®, Universal Orlando®, SeaWorld® Orlando, Aquatica®, and is convenient to I-4 and more than 94 championship golf courses. Parc Soleil Suites features stylish studios and roomy one and two bedroom suites with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Soleil By Hilton Grand Vacations Club Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.