We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As always, superb...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Epcot

Epcot
200 Epcot Center Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32092
407-824-4321
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$17*
and up
Orlando Attractions Roundtrip Transfer
Ranked #21 of 85 Attractions in Orlando
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Disney, Amusement Parks
Activities: Shopping, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of 4 theme parks at Walt Disney World Resort, Epcot theme park sprawls across 300 acres—twice the size of Magic Kingdom park—and is divided into Future World and World Showcase. Here, creativity is encouraged, imagination is celebrated and countries are united. Be amazed, inspired, enlightened and entertained!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“As always, superb...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I was last at Epcot almost a decade ago, but rather than seeing it as simply ten years older when I returned today, I saw it as ten years better. Disney has done a wonderful job of keeping it fresh. In addition to the great national and natural exhibits, and rides (Soarin and Mission Space, for examples), the food was good too! Epcot is my favorite of the Disney parks. Next time I won't wait ten years to return.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,042
    1,785
    814
    337
    214
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Moody, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“International theme park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I enjoyed the international pavilions. The park is well laid out and allows you to start at one end and not have to backtrack, so you can enjoy seeing new sights throughout the day. The Moroccan and the French pavilions were great! I loved the feel of them - the French film was a big tease to have me want to travel to France again...ah! Unfortunately we missed the Food and Wine Festival, but did enjoy a great lunch at the Italian Pavilion. What was a bit disappointing was that we were allowed into the park at 9:30am, but no restaurants or pavilions opened until 11am! Only the 'technology' area was open, and only one fast food cafeteria. So, plan to eat before you go! By 2:30 the park got really busy and the lines became very long. You can sign in for a fast track to reserve a space in line for some of the rides, which is a great option and worth doing if you do get there early in the day. This isn't the greatest Disney park for small children, more for older kids and most definitely adults.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The review of one dot is generous.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is a glorified Downtown Disney, except it costs you a $100 bucks plus all the extras once you get in the park. Disney should be embarrassed and ashamed of taking people's hard earned money. Don't waste your money and even, more your time. Wait time for the couple of attractions is ridiculous. If you want to go to a park to see restaurants and souvenir shops this is your place!
Signed - three disappointed sisters

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Still a great Place !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

My wife and I went back after about 20 years. Not much has changed, yes it is expensive, and there isn't anything for small children. But the place is still beatiful and clean and the people are great. They added the ride "Soarin" since we were there. This is the greatest ride ever made, what an awesome experience. We rode it three times in one day, even waited about 75 minutes the last time. Was worth the money to get in. The time tickets help a lot, especially if you have small children. Again still a great place to spend an entire day.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Around the World and Back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Epcot is my favorite Disney park because you can learn about thr world we live in and experience so many cultures. Whether trying food in Belgium, shopping in Japan, visiting with Tigger and Pooh in England or learning about the land, sea or space, I never get bored at Epcot. It's great for kids to learn, but also fun for adults to escape (especially with the frozen tinis in France)..

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Epcot also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Epcot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Epcot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.