We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Idea” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Epcot

Epcot
200 Epcot Center Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32092
407-824-4321
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$17*
and up
Orlando Attractions Roundtrip Transfer
Ranked #21 of 85 Attractions in Orlando
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Disney, Amusement Parks
Activities: Shopping, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of 4 theme parks at Walt Disney World Resort, Epcot theme park sprawls across 300 acres—twice the size of Magic Kingdom park—and is divided into Future World and World Showcase. Here, creativity is encouraged, imagination is celebrated and countries are united. Be amazed, inspired, enlightened and entertained!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Manama, Bahrain
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
77 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Nice Idea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

A very nice idea of having villages representing different countries all in one place. A real nice walk around the park, and live shows are always playing all around the park. Adults & kids will enjoy this park.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,047
    1,787
    814
    337
    214
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cooperstown
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Exhausted but feeling good....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

It is all that you have heard and more. It is a great theme park with a wonderful staff and attention to all the right details. It can be a little tuff on the little kids as there are many adult themed (NOT THAT KIND OF STUFF!) things like a greenhouse and fish farming and making houses storm proof. We started at about noon and lasted until the fireworks started at 9pm. If many of the kids that is just toooo long of a day. Think it out a and plan well. It is worth the effort. AND that brings me to the one critical comment. The ticket is just the entry cost and it is expensive. Then there is high food prices. I know about economics and the law of supply and demand but there is just a little bit of a feeling that we had been taken advantage. WDWA! Wow Disney Wins Again. Just once or twice I would like to feel like I got a deal and not like I just had one done to me.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Food and Wine Festival Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had been to Epcot before, but the food and wine festival made it even more fun. Grazing from booth to booth and country to country was delicious. Some had decent value, some were chintzy. Some were just okay, and others were excellent. I am sure it changes from year to year (it is an annual fall event) so I won't go into specifics now that it is over except to say, Canada has the best steak in the park. My husband was more impressed with all the different beers, than wine. The day we went the lines were not too long (mid week) except for a few rides. The mission to mars ride was a big surprise. You actually feel g force while you are taking off. Go on it before eating!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“An amazing experience at Epcot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We spend a whole day at Epcot, had a blast!
The park wasn't so crowded so the lines were OK I guess, we had the fastpass which worth every penny, don't miss Soarin', Test Track, and Mission: Space.
We had so much fun at the rides so we skipped most of the world showcase,
if you have an extra day maybe 2 days for the park would be better.
Fun is guaranteed :-)

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
57 attraction reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was our third park in one day. And it was probably our favorite. Mission Space (Orange) definitely was a amazing as promised. Soaring was fun too. Our favorite show was Crush the Turtle. Loved the interaction with the audience. Missed the wine and food festival since we arrived late in the day. The fireworks show made up for it. It was beyond our expectation.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Epcot also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Epcot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Epcot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.