We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“review june 2014” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8101 Aircenter Ct, 1800 McCoy Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7414   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #181 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
danville, United States
1 review
“review june 2014”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Everything worked, was clean and orderly. Internet had a habit of kicking me off ;-(.... and the shower/tub would not turn off completely, no matter how hard you turned it. Otherwise a pleaseant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    180
    97
    26
    31
See reviews for
164
140
39
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City UT, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

One of my best stays at a Best Western Hotel. Great check in experience (especially if you are a Rewards Member) very clean room. Upgrades in the room made it a very pleasant experience. Ample power outlets, internet and it had a refrigerator/microwave. Great value for the money!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Richard,

We are very pleased to know that your experience at our hotel was delightful!
Please share your experience with friends and family!

Kind Regards,


Juliana Usquiano
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Hotel is in process of renovation. It has modern look both lobby and inside room. Convenience to/from airport plus has restaurant near by. Breakfast room is big and open. Enjoy free breakfast items and free internet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your input regarding our service, and are pleased that your stay was a satysfying one.

We hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millville New Lersey, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Overall a very nice place for the money. very close to the airport. We did not use the shuttle becouse we had a rental car. Room was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. They even upgraded us to a larger room. The only weak point was the breakfast, not bad but just so/so. I woud stay again. For the online price of $62.00 its a great deal

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
We appreciate your positive review about our services. We are also glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please come back again.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
293 reviews 293 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

While the hotel itself was fine, the process of getting there was a nightmare. We called upon our arrival - 7:45pm - and were told to expect the shuttle at A3-4 at 8:11. We got to A3-4 at 8:00 and found several other people waiting. Many other hotel shuttle busses came and picked up passengers, but no Best Western. At 8:25 I called the hotel. I got a recording saying that so done would be with me shortly and they appreciated my patience. After hearing repeated variations of that message for 5 minutes, I got dial tone. I called back to get the same recording. At 8:35 the driver finally showed up. He said he had been there at 8:10 and saw no one, which was a total lie! He drove us to the hotel and did not even attempt to get our bags out of the back of the shuttle. My husband opened the back and began removing our bags. The driver got in the shuttle and began to drive off with one of our bags and my husband's arm still inside the shuttle!! He hurt his hand banging on the door to get the driver's attention, and he finally stopped. He did not even realize his door was open or check to see where we were. What kind of hotel treats customers like this?? The desk clerk, Nadar, was polite and apologetic. He said he had not answered the phone because he was dealing with another customer's problem. Clearly more staff is needed so customers are not left stranded at the airport because they cannot reach anyone at the hotel. Nadar upgraded us to an 'executive' room, which was fine, but not deluxe. The bed was comfortable and the shower had good water pressure and plenty of got water. The breakfast was basic, and was not ready at 6:30 as promised. It was at least 6:40, which was a problem for us, as we were catching the 7:00 shuttle and had to eat very quickly. The morning shuttle driver was very polite and professional, which we appreciated. There are many hotel choices near the airport, and we definitely will try one of the next time.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,


First we would like to apologize for the inconvenience related to the transportation company that we work with it.
Thank you for your review letting us know of your dissatisfaction, so we can work on improving these areas., We will definitely share your experiences and concern with the Transportation Company's Management.
Can be assured that we will take in consideration all your dissatisfaction, hopefully you will give us a new opportunity to promote to you and your family a better experience the next time you visit Orlando


Sincerely,


Juliana Usquiano
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsonville, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Bugs on night stand, broken pool, with no explanation... Food, poor at best. Unreliable staff.. Only hotel that I have stayed in handle phone before customers waiting in front of them. Shuttle staff friendly and on time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
We regret to hear of your disatisfaction. Engaging on a $1million dollar renovation project is never easy, and we understand that, at some point, things were not going to be smooth sometimes.

However, we are pleased to inform you that we have completed the upgrade and renovation works, and our property is better than ever.

We hope any inconveniece encountered with our service will not be a detterent for any future stays at this hotel and/or any of the quality Best Western branded hotels domestically and around the world.

Sincerely,.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caguas, null, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Hotel is under renovations, but nothing to worry about. Nice and excellent stay. Staff very friendly. My room was ALWAYS clean, fresh and new towels every day, beds clean and they change bed clothes every day too. Beds are really soft, nice and quiet sleep. Is close to the parks, about 16-18 min. Have a nice complimentary breakfast. I don't know why people complains about this because was really good and it's free, so... Breakfast area is small but you can take it to the pool area or your room. Parking gets full after 8 or 9 pm. They have a PC with a printer so you can print tickets or else with no extra charge. I would definitely come back next year.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at 5th floor, are very quiet. Get down to the breakfast area before 8:00am or after 8...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Jose,

We are happy to know that you had a great experience at our property recently!
Thank you for sharing your positive experience, and please visit us anytime that you visit Orlando again!


Regards,

Juliana Usquiano
Assistnt General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites

Address: 8101 Aircenter Ct, 1800 McCoy Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#105 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelBookers, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Orlando
Best Western Airport Inn And Suites
Orlando Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.