We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for my one night near airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8101 Aircenter Ct, 1800 McCoy Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7414   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #182 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Perfect for my one night near airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I checked in at 9pm, left at 11am so I can't comment on suitability for a longer stay. It was perfect for what I needed. Front desk check-in was pleasant and she was able to direct me to restaurants that were still serving past 9pm on a quiet Mon eve. The room was spacious and clean. It looks like an older property that has been well-maintained - ceiling in my room was much higher than you see these days. Lobby and hallways clean. At check-out I was impressed that the housekeeping staff was hard at work cleaning the public areas. Aside from the king bed (which is just beginning to feel like maybe the mattress should be replaced in near future), the only other furniture was a desk w/ two chairs. There was a large empty space in corner which I guess is where an easy chair or small sofa should have been. I didn't miss it. Also, no fridge, but I didn't ask for one. All-in-all a pleasant experience after a long travel day. Next door is a Waffle House and across street a large gas station with convience store, otherwise you have to drive for meals. A couple miles down the road is a Mexican, Outback, and Chili's. Chili's served until 11pm that Monday, the others looked like they were closing earlier. Several more miles is International Dr with many more restaurant choices.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan C, Owner at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear David,
We are so greatful to hear of your positive experience and stay with us here at the award winning Best Western Airport Inn & Suites. Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to show case our property and our dedicated staff. We take pride in our work and want to make sure that we have done everything in our ability to have satisfied your expectations. Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to motivate us with this wonderful review. Please come back and visit us soon, we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    152
    70
    24
    26
See reviews for
134
108
32
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

As always at Best Western Plus Hotels, the service was good, the room and bathroom were clean, and the beds and pillows were comfortable and the hotel is located is relatively close to the Disney attractions

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan C, Owner at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Fancis,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for booking with us at the award winning Best Western Airport Inn & Suites. Additionally, we appreciate you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us such a wonderful review. It motivates us to become better and serve you to the best of our abilites. Please advise us on how we could perfect your stay here with us in the future as our priority is to lead the industry in superior customer care. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful, well maintained, and the staff is well knowledge about the hotel as a whole. The rooms are modern and clean. Very close to the airport and shopping areas. Great deal for the value, I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan C, Owner at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Valued guest,
It is so very rewarding to recieve such a wonderful review. Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule and leaving us this wonderful review. On behalf of the entire Best Western family, we would like to express our gratitude for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Very pleasant stay. This is the second time in your facility. The stay was short because we flew home the next day. Staff was always pleasant but they could smile more, they always looked unhappy until you spoke to them. The only complaint was the pool both visits was way too cold so we did not go in. I will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan C, Owner at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Linda,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again at the award winning Best Western Airport Inn & Suites. We are very pleased to hear of your second arrival and appreciate your loyalty with us. As for your review, we apologize for not smiling more... We will work to provide a more inviting aura with our staff. I will personally see to it that everyone within our organization is made aware that you were not please with this area of our service. As for the pool, we do not have a heated pool due to the warm weather climate that we are in. However, I will consider and look into the notion of a pool heater. Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to leave us this wonderful and productive review. Thank you, and happy new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

PLUS - location very close to the airport. Huge, nice and clean room and bathroom, huge and very comfy beds, very friendly staff. PC with internet in the room.
MINUS - weak breakfast, there was almost nothing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan C, Owner at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Madam or Sir,
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to leave us such a wonderful review. We are greatly disheartened to hear that our breakfast spread did not meet your expectations. However, we will make sure this issue is brought up with the hotel staff in order to improve our breakfast items. If you can, we would like to hear from you on why the breakfast items did not meet your expectations as we want to be proactive in our approach to satisfy you as well as our future guest. Here at the Best Western Orlando Airport Inn & Suites, we are committed to making sure that we are taking every possible step to improve your stay here with us. Again, thank you so much we look forward to hearing from you soon. Have a happy and healthy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed at this location for 1 night after flying into Orlando Int. Airport. Very close to airport. Front Desk clerk was very helpful and my room was very clean and quite. I had a problem with my TV and they had it fixed in a mater of 10 minutes after reporting. Nice breakfast in morning. I will stay at this location again when im in Orlando.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan C, Owner at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for booking with us here at the Best Western Orlando Airport Inn & Suites. We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one. If there is anything further we can assit you with in the future, please do let us know. Again, thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review for us and taking the time out of your busy day. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Have a happy and healthy new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldinga, South Australia, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed here after finding that the hotel that we originally booked was appalling and decided to cross the road and stay at the best western. The front desk staff were very helpful and accommodating and the room was large, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was more or less what you'd expect from a hotel, so nothing to complain about there. It was a nice stay on a budget, make sure you com here if trying to escape the horror from across the road!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan C, Owner at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We are so very delighted to hear that your stay with us was a positive experience VS. some of our competitors. We are thankful that you gave us an opportunity to gain your trust and build a long lasting relationship with you and your family. We sure do hope that you visit us again soon in sunny Orlando. Thanks again for taking time out of your busy schedule to leave us this uplifiting comment and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites

Address: 8101 Aircenter Ct, 1800 McCoy Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#96 Business Hotel in Orlando
#142 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Orlando
Best Western Airport Inn And Suites
Orlando Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.