We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8101 Aircenter Ct, 1800 McCoy Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7414   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #183 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

This was ok for overnight, but I would not stay here again, or recommend an extended stay. The pillows and mattreses were TERRIBLE, especially the pillows; I have never had such bad pillows. However, the room was very clean.

There was not a lot of choice for breakfast. It consisted of bagels and toast, sausage links and egg patties (not fresh scrambled eggs), and yogurt. As well as juice and coffee; but it was something to eat.

The staff was very friendly. The airport shuttle was also very nice, they got us there in no time.

All in all it is a nice stay for overnight, but could use a few minor adjustments.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    153
    71
    24
    26
See reviews for
135
108
33
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

We stayed at this hotel during our 1 night lay over in Orlando. The hotel is nice and clean. The beds are comfortable and there was a computer in our room. Wi fi is free. There is also a computer in the lobby with a printer that you can use to print your boarding passes which is nice. A little slow though. The staff are friendly and they have a free airport shuttle. Its only about 15 - 20 minutes from the airport, depending on traffic.

The only downside is the hotel isn't near any sit down restaurants. There is a Waffle house right beside the hotel and a Taco Time just down the street. If you walk about 10 minutes or so you can find a few other fast food restaurants.

We took a cab to the Florida mall for $8.00 each way. The mall has tons of shops and there is a few restaurants in the same area. We ate at the Outback Steakhouse and it was great! :)

The hotel has a free continental breakfast included from 5 am to 9:30 am. There is cereal, juice, toast, yogurt, fruit etc. Nothing fancy.

There is a pool at the hotel, outside but we didn't use it.

Overall not to bad. We got a great deal, so it was worth it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Upon entering BW, was greeted with a beautiful smile, belonging to the day manager, Michelle. She welcomed us back again. We stayed with the same BW upon arrival 2 weeks earlier. Michelle's Team was outstanding then and continued to be outstanding. We were greeted in our room with some very nice extras and a very warm thank you note from Michelle for returning. In the evening we were greeted by name, from the night agent, Katrina welcoming us back and asked if we needed anything...
We are retired and live in Vegas and stay on the strip at Ceasar's Hotels about 30 days a year. We know how hotels should treat it's guests. Michelle treated us in a manner matching the best service we have experienced in Vegas. While I was on the computer, I noticed she treated the guests consistantly in her special way

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

Conveinient to the airport and easy to get around from. Stayed 3 nights. Room was clean and typical Best Western type. Breakfast was simple but good except for Sunday morning when it was crowded and the Breakfast attendant seemed overwhelmed. She put out frozen bread and cold eggs.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

If you arrive by air to Orlando International airport MCO, the Best Western is a good starting point.
Reception is very friendly, rooms are large and clean, and breakfast got hot items. The best of it all, it is very close to the airport. That is important, when you arrive tired from a long journey.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Bc
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Have been here twice now on my trip in Orlando. Great hotel with a location that is easy to get around, nice spacious king room with fridge and sink, microwave.
Internet is nice and fast and includes breakfast. i found getting to golf courses and back to hotel easy and very quick with access to lots of highways (and only had to take a toll hwy once)

Room Tip: ask for a King room as they have the kitchen facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, FL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011 via mobile

We had an early morning flight to catch, and we chose this hotel because of the price, and the fact that they advertised a 24 hour shuttle to the airport. When we made the reservation, we specifically asked about the shuttle. When we got to the hotel, we were told there was an $18 charge since we needed it before 5am. Seems like somebody could have mentioned that beforehand.
Also, there was still trash in one trash can.
The hotel did allow us to park our car for free for seven nights while we were out of town. There is a reasonable fee for anything over seven days.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites

Address: 8101 Aircenter Ct, 1800 McCoy Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#98 Business Hotel in Orlando
#141 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Orlando
Best Western Airport Inn And Suites
Orlando Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.