We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8100 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Ranked #187 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Colonia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Clean”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

There were no products in our room, So I couldn't wash my hair. Or take a shower. The blanket was gross. The breakfast was terrible I don't eat all the carb stuff so there was nothing for me. the beds were not comfy. And the neighbors kept me up all nite. I wouldn't stay here again if I can help it

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    95
    41
    13
    16
See reviews for
137
45
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms were clean and large with ample space and storage. It's nice to have a full size fridge if you want to eat or drink while in the room. The pool area is nice with tables and grills if you are wishing to use them. Also the location is very convenient to shopping, highway and local attractions. We had a wonderful time and would stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only good thing I can say about this hotel is that is very close to the theme parks and the surrounding area is very nice. That's about it.
The counter where you cook had to be scrubbed thoroughly to remove the gunk that has been stuck there for God know how long, carpet under the bed has never been cleaned. I found cigarette ashes on the floor behind our night table. Entering the room we were received by a smell of feet and tobacco. Housekeeping skipped our room, we had to call to get it cleaned (they only sorta-cleaned it twice during our 9 day stay). It's cheap and a bit disgusting, you get what you pay for but I expect at least some hygienic standard.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 4 days ago
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. Regarding our housekeeping services, we provide housekeeping to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. I met with our housekeeping staff, and we will go through your feedback to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Please contact me, at obv@extendedstay.com, if you would like to discuss this further. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloversville NY
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location...EXCELLENT staff..Great breakfast!!!! staying there again because we liked it so much!! All staff were great ...Could have had a few more tv channels but it was ok.nice pool area not crowded during the day, so it was nice.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 1 week ago
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such positive review about our staff and our hotel. It's great to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us and will stay with us again. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not a bad hotel. Good location with a lot of restaurants & stores nearby. Small kitchen in room w stove & fridge. Room is an open floor plan so the only thing closed off is the bathroom. Breakfast was simple; toast, cereal, fruit, bagel, yogurt & juice. I'd stay here again for the price.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be a great value and that our location was convenient for your needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I only stayed one night with my husband. We checked in around 5pm and were greeted by a very nice young woman. Check in was quick and easy. The rooms are large and ours looked exactly like the photos: large seating area w/tv, kitchen w/ table, king bed, sink separate from the tub and toilet. The room felt new and clean. My only 2 small complaints are: the closet was missing one of its sliding doors and the bathroom was pretty small. The door barely cleared the toilet. It would be a difficult room to get dressed in or for anyone who is on the larger size. For a small family looking for an affordable place to stay, this hotel is a good option.

Lots of restaurants and stores nearby. Safe area. Friendly employees.

Room Tip: If the traffic going into Disney on Hotel Plaza Blvd is backed up, you can take Palm Pkwy, cross Apo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing kind comments about your stay with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff, spacious rooms and fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

This location was ideal for going to all the parks and very secluded from all the busy traffic on International Drive. The only reason I did not give it a 5 is a few items: One the back door lock was not working the entire week and never got repaired and was eventually just left open for anyone to come and go. Second, if you plan to cook, forget about using the cookware provided it was awful. Lastly the dishwasher was pretty much useless and ended up doing all the dishes by hand. Overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that you experience maintenance issues during your stay and that our dishware was not to your satisfaction. As far as the back door issue, we have placed an order for a new lock and will make sure it is repaired as soon as possible. Still, we are very pleased to know that you were able to enjoy your stay here. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8100 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#164 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay Deluxe Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.