We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8100 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #186 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not a bad hotel. Good location with a lot of restaurants & stores nearby. Small kitchen in room w stove & fridge. Room is an open floor plan so the only thing closed off is the bathroom. Breakfast was simple; toast, cereal, fruit, bagel, yogurt & juice. I'd stay here again for the price.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be a great value and that our location was convenient for your needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    91
    41
    11
    16
See reviews for
131
43
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I only stayed one night with my husband. We checked in around 5pm and were greeted by a very nice young woman. Check in was quick and easy. The rooms are large and ours looked exactly like the photos: large seating area w/tv, kitchen w/ table, king bed, sink separate from the tub and toilet. The room felt new and clean. My only 2 small complaints are: the closet was missing one of its sliding doors and the bathroom was pretty small. The door barely cleared the toilet. It would be a difficult room to get dressed in or for anyone who is on the larger size. For a small family looking for an affordable place to stay, this hotel is a good option.

Lots of restaurants and stores nearby. Safe area. Friendly employees.

Room Tip: If the traffic going into Disney on Hotel Plaza Blvd is backed up, you can take Palm Pkwy, cross Apo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 3 days ago
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing kind comments about your stay with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff, spacious rooms and fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This location was ideal for going to all the parks and very secluded from all the busy traffic on International Drive. The only reason I did not give it a 5 is a few items: One the back door lock was not working the entire week and never got repaired and was eventually just left open for anyone to come and go. Second, if you plan to cook, forget about using the cookware provided it was awful. Lastly the dishwasher was pretty much useless and ended up doing all the dishes by hand. Overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that you experience maintenance issues during your stay and that our dishware was not to your satisfaction. As far as the back door issue, we have placed an order for a new lock and will make sure it is repaired as soon as possible. Still, we are very pleased to know that you were able to enjoy your stay here. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I loved this hotel, is really comfortable and a great place to stay with your family. People who work there are friendly and they help you a lot. Location is perfect if you are going to Disneyworld or Universal Studios.
Just amazing.

Room Tip: Choose rooms away from the pool area. Is better in the first floor, you can grab your breakfast real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 1 week ago
The team and I appreciate your positive remarks. I am thrilled our staff provided you with great customer service and that our location was convenient for your needs. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My grandson has been wanting to visit Disney for his first time so at the last minute we had to find a last minute place to stay that was inexpensive for a couple we checked an around an ended with Extended stay America.
This place was ok the staff was great we arrived around 5 am an met Ben he was great and very helpful our room was ok for the price it was near the parks and that was the best.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you found our hotel to be a great value and that our location that was convenient for your needs. I also really appreciate your kind comments about our staff and the great service they provided. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel was very nice. Really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast area was comfortable and the hotel was 3.3 miles from Disney Parks. There are a ton of places to eat within walking distance to the hotel. After a long day of walking in Disney, it was nice to be able to find a place nearby to eat or you could use the cooking facilities inside the room.

Room Tip: A very good hotel to stay at for any period of time but has all of the amenities for an extended sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about our hotel and its location. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our grab-and-go breakfast as well as our helpful staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I found this hotel thanks to booking.com. It was the first time I ever use there site and it was a great transition. We arrived around 2am. The gentleman assisted me quickly, he was very polite and explain everything about the premises. Breakfast consists of..... toast, hard bagels, frozen waffles, cereal (fruitloops, frosted flakes, bran flakes) milk, coffee, orange juice, little packaged cinnamon buns, quaker oatmeal packs, tea packets. Is good enough to get you going on your day. It's about 15 minutes away from Universal Studios. Walmart and shopping just a few blocks away. The staff was very nice. We stayed on the 1st floor, we didn't hear noise from no one. The pillows are not comfortable, if you can bring your own from home. The room is very spacious especially if staying with kids. There's a DVD player which I didn't notice until our last night. This is not a fancy high class place. It's a nice place to stay at with lots of room. Important...... big refrigerator in room, microwave, little stove top, dishwasher...... I would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
It is so rewarding to read that you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am proud of our staff for being able to provide top quality service in an efficient manner to all of our guests. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8100 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#160 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Extended Stay, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay Deluxe Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.