We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 from 5 is almost perfect :-D” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8100 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #199 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Austria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“4 from 5 is almost perfect :-D”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 18 days .. Rooms are clean , staff are friendly , central , enough parking space , supermarkets very nearby, "breakfast" was passable ( enough to Keep you going ) Croissants , begels hot coffe and orange Juice, The fact that rooms have small kitchen Areas saved us a LOT of Money not having to go out to eat and Catering for ourselves.. what else is there to say ... ??? oh yes ... why 4 and not 5 points :-D .. well .. 1 ) we took a room on the ground floor which was not the best thing to do due to the fact that when the guests in the room above you move then you think that a herd of elephants are on the run .. which means top floor People ( be the annoyer not the annoyed :-D ) 2) after 18 nights are backs were killing us , meaning the matrasses aren´t THAT good .. but we are planing a trip back to Orlando next year and we WOULD stay there again .. THAT about sums it up !
I´d be lying if i would write that it was 100% here ´cause it wasn´t, but those who spend there time complaining about loose tiles or uploading pictures of cobwebs ( which i have personally seen in 5 star holtels too ) .. why don´t you all just stay in your spiderless perfect homes ! It´s a room to sleep in for a short time of the year .. Enjoy your Holidays .. we did !

Room Tip: Top floor :-D
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    72
    35
    9
    14
See reviews for
109
32
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had an event occurring nearby the Buena Vista Area, after looking through hotels.com I realize this will be the best value. So these are the cons and pros according to my personal experience:
CONS: Itchy beds, bathroom supplies limited(only soap), bathtub drain cover full of mildew, weekly house keeping (they are very green props for that), just One mirror, only one hook for towels and is a Grab and Go Breakfast is free but is limited, since you get a full kitchen, if you want eggs make them in your room.
PROS: Full kitchen, Full Fridge!!!, two closets!!!, with extra hangers, free parking if you need more than one, they gladly will grant you a parking permit and price.
Simply you get what you pay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a full kitchen and free parking.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that you found the bed to be itchy. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to provide you with a great value. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband & I stayed for 4 nights, was just ok. Air conditioner cooled only half of the room. Couldn't sit on the couch it blew right on us, but in bed it was too warm. Very harsh towels, blanket worn with holes, a broken mirror on the closet door, to name a few. We stayed here because we have a small dog, and you are allowed to leave him in the room unattended. A fee of $25.00 a night is reasonable. The breakfast is cereal, white bread, white bagels apples, oranges and yogurt. 2 toasters and not enough seating when there are many families. When we checked out I told the front desk the trash can with the ashtray on top should NOT be right at the entrance to the hotel. Each time we walked in or out we went through lots of smoke and smokers blocking the door. I guess if you have a large family and need a kitchen this is an ok place to stay. Offered light service for the room only once. If you like a bit more comfort, not for you. We won't be going back. And to top it off, we were told the 20% discount would be added at checkout, it wasn't, good thing I checked and questioned it. She then applied it, and apologized.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I traveled with my husband and two teenagers, and stayed for 13 days. The hotel/room was exactly what was showed on the pictures on the internet. The room/hotel is simple but the room was very clean and very spacious. They offer hosekeeping once a week and a light touch-up everyday.
We stayed in a room with two queen sized beds, plus a queen sized sofa bed, so we were very well accomodated. Beds were very good, so we had good rest after spending the days at the parks.
Some of the pillows smelled badly, and the towels were quite old. My only suggestion to the hotel is that ot needs to offer better towels and use pillow protecting linings.
Breakfast very simple, but with a full kitchen, we bought our own food.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If this hotel was my only option, which it was, I would stay for one night ONLY! It was clean, quiet and friendly. Beds hard as rocks and breakfast.... Frozen waffles! :(. For the price, expected more!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

The chain of hotels in the area is mindboggling, but the staff at the Extended Stay was excellent! They kept the hotel as up to date as possible, but it was clean and the staff was extremely friendly. I was told at the time of check in that my discount (20%) for early reservation would be applied at time of checkout. Latonya at the front desk was polite, friendly, and just overall terrific. She gave directions to nearby grocery stores and restaurants which was extremely helpful. The continental breakfast was adequate and plentiful. My daughters used the heated pool and had a blast in the chilly outside weather ( stayed in the 50s).
My wife was sick with the flu and we had to leave before checkout the next morning but our discount was not applied to our bill. I called a couple of days later and spoke to Theresa, who immediately took care of it and was extremely friendly.
Overall. the room was nice and large, had adequate amenities, and had easy access. The Wi-Fi would fade in and out which would cause disruption to the kids games ( oh the humanities! lol) but the value and the size of the rooms made up for any issues.
I will definitely stay there again and recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Wi-Fi fades in/out. Keep that in mind if needing it for work related internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 19, 2014
William - Thank you for your wonderful review. We are sorry to hear about the difficulties you experienced with our free Wi-Fi; however, we are glad that you enjoyed your spacious room and our friendly staff. We are thrilled that you and your family had a great experience with us. We will work with our internet provider to ensure it is working properly moving forward.

Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, SC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

This hotel is very nice looking from the outside. Parking is plentiful and free. Parking on the side of the building is very dark, but we didn't feel unsafe. Free WiFi and "breakfast."

Upon check-in I had to wait a VERY long time for someone to help me. They seem to have an area behind the counter that they spend time in where they can't see the counter. Check in was quick and the girl behind the counter was very friendly. During other visits past the counter no one was ever present.

I was put off by the fact that there were a couple of people at the counter checking for package delivery and mail. I understand that this IS an extended stay type of place, but it felt more like an apartment complex than a hotel.

Room was clean and large with a full kitchen. The floor in the kitchen was a little sticky, but we didn't end up using it anyway. The bathroom sink was missing the stopper and the stopper in the bathtub was broken, but we didn't feel the need to mention it as we didn't spend much time in the room.

Bed was very comfy and clean. Because of the extended stay type of lodging they only come into the room to do a light cleaning a couple times a week. There were only two of us so we had plenty of towels and we just reused.

Here was the only thing that will make me not use this hotel chain again... the fact that people are actually living there long term. The final night of our stay we walked down the hall to find an older gentleman sitting on the floor outside of our room. It was very creepy. We almost left to get the manager. That was the deal breaker for me.

Breakfast... not sure what to say about it. We usually ate out, but went by there the last morning after check out. It was completely barren. Nothing but juice and cereal. I assume that we missed out on a perfectly normal continental breakfast. Standard fare. Don't go looking for a meal.

If you're passing through for the night though, it is totally worth the money for your stay. We only paid $50 a night through Hotwire for 6 nights. You are close to Downtown Disney and the parks. There are plenty of hotels in the area and around this hotel. Also plenty of resturants but nothing within walking distance for those of you without a car.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are disappointed to hear about the maintenance issues you experienced and that a guest made you feel uncomfortable; however, we are glad that you found us to be a good value. We will have our maintenance engineer address the issues in your room. We will also work with our staff to ensure we are always available to our guests.

Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8100 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#165 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay Deluxe Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.