We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8100 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #199 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

After reading the reviews, I was a bit concerned about our choice since the reviews went to both extremes. However, being a budget trip, we decided to hope for the best. We travel quite a bit and stay in everything from budget hotels to 5* resorts. We always adjust our expectations accordingly and don't expect the Four Seasons when we book a 2.5 star hotel.

That being said, I am happy to report that this hotel exceeded our expectations. Check in was quick, efficient & friendly. The room was clean and ample. There was plenty of storage space and a kitchenette is always a plus. We always took the stairs and they have the cleanest and brightest stairwell of any hotel that we've stayed at.

The bed was a tad too firm for me, but since I was exhausted most nights, it did not bother me too much. The pillows were fine. The a/c worked well and it was not noisy at all.

Th breakfast is continental. We just grabbed some coffee or juice as we headed out the door. If you like a hearty breakfast, there are plenty of places nearby. Or you can use your kitchenette.

Unfortunately, we tend to be blessed by neighbors that hang out in the hallway talking loudly, letting their kids run up and down the hallway, and slamming doors. All this either at midnight or at 7am. Seriously, don't they sleep?

Only a couple of things to note for management. We were in 213, the toaster did not have a lever to push down. The electrical socket in the kitchen kept tripping when we would plug in the toaster. The ice maker was noisy, but was not making ice. We just turned it off.

All in all, we had a pleasant stay and would not hesitate to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Lissete - Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your clean, spacious room and the service our staff provided. As well, I am glad that you liked the grab-and-go breakfast. Still, I am sorry that you were disturbed by noise from other guests and that the toaster in your room did not work properly. In response, our maintenance staff has repaired the toaster and I am reviewing our noise policies with the staff to ensure future guests are not affected by the same issue.

Thank you again for your comments. We certainly look forward to you visiting our hotel again, or any of our other hotel locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    68
    33
    7
    13
See reviews for
105
30
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8100 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#160 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay Deluxe Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.