We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cofortable, clean and secure and in a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8100 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #205 of 327 hotels in Orlando
Lecheria, Venezuela
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cofortable, clean and secure and in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great experience, the hotel is close to everything...Disney Parks...Outlets...Food and Dining....

The Room was conforable and clean...had everything we needed with space for the kids to play around, kitchen had enough to get by...big fridge was big help keeping the water cool to take to the parks.

Pool was nice...small but enough to play...

Brione at the front desk was helpful always. thankyou.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great things about your stay. I am very pleased that you found our location to be comfortable ,clean and safe for you and your family. As well, I am glad to read that your staff provided you with such great service, especially Brione. I will be sure to share your kind comments with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    161
    75
    26
    32
See reviews for
234
77
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I went here as usual. We know its a safe place. I always feel comfortable going here. We know we will great quality for a good price. Never had an issue. Room was big, view was nice. Bed was comfortable. Love having a small kitchen and a normal size fridge when I don't have to crawl on floor to get into. If your looking for a place to stay, they are the one's to go to!!

Room Tip: Any room is good. Great place to go to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you always feel safe and comfortable when staying at our hotel. As well, it is great to know that you love our spacious rooms, comfortable beds and full-size refrigerators.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to seeing you and your Husband again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

This place is great! The rooms are big and so clean. Rooms look brand new. Diana was very accommodating and personable at check in. We forgot a few things and she had no problem helping us with them. Even looked up an answer to a question we had. Very helpful and nice! The pool and hot tub are very nice. I would definitely stay here again! Great hotel, people, and location!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that the room size, pool amenities and our staff friendliness made your stay enjoyable. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We booked this hotel earlier in the year unaware it was going to be renovated and that the name would change (from ES Deluxe) - it would of been nice to be informed of this.
Having said that, my husband and I were placed in a newly renovated room which we were pleased with.

The room was larger than other hotel rooms we have stayed in and included 2 queen sized beds. The kitchenette was a great bonus, although our room did not have a full size fridge freezer with ice maker (as advertised). Amenities included: fridge with freezer shelf, microwave, 2 hobs, dish washer, toaster and coffee maker. All cutlery, crockery and cooking utensils were provided along with tea towels and dish cloths, washing up liquid and dish washer powder.

The bathroom included bath and shower and regular toiletries were provided. The only limitation here is the lack of storage/shelving available in the bathroom. We had to keep our toiletries in our kitchen cupboard.

The main part of the room included 2 cupboards with hangers, table and chairs, new sofa, flat screen tv, DVD player and alarm clock.

When we first got the room one of the cupboard doors were broken. After phoning reception, the door was promptly fixed sometime during the next day. We were really pleased with this service.

Other amenities available in the hotel: free parking for guests, swimming pool, shuttle to parks and free breakfast (cereals, porridge, eggs, yoghurt, fruit, muffins, cinnamon rolls, waffles, toast, eggy bread, bagels, butter, cream cheese, jam, milk, juice and coffee)

I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially once the renovation is complete. The location is unbeatable - easy to get to from the I4; there is a Walmart 3 mins drive away (Palm Parkway becomes Turkey Lake Road on which a Walmart Super centre is located); there is a Walgreens 2 mins drive away and there are loads of bars/restaurants at the Vista Centre/Cross Roads centre which is a 10 minute walk away - and yes, you can easily cut through between the two centres by the mini golf. Restaurants include: Kobe, CiCis, Sweet Tomatoes, TGIF Fridays, Buffalo Wild Wings, Flippers Pizza, Perkins, Uno, Olive Garden, Black Angus Steakhouse, Mc Donald's, Taco Bell, Hooters, Kitty O'Sheas and Denny's
Other restaurants within a 15 minute walk from the hotel include: IHOP, Chilis, Giordanos, Sizzler, Joes Crab Shack and Shoneys

Downtown Disney is a 10 minute drive from the hotel (that includes all the stops at traffic lights)

Overall an excellent location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We appreciate your review of our hotel and are so happy we met your needs. We typically rotate several of the breakfast items throughout the week; the breads and hot items. We sincerely hope you will return to our hotel on your next Florida vacation.

Thank you again for your kind remarks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We loved the spacious room at the extended stay. The extra cabinets and storage space allowed us to move in. A great place to relax and unwind while at the parks. Jennifer was so helpful and accommodating during our stay. My children loved the breakfast and it was convenient to get something to eat before leaving for the parks. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Janey - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your spacious room and our convenient location. As well, I am glad that you liked our newest feature, the grab-and-go breakfast.

Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future, so please contact us when you're coming to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We needed a place to sleep, cheaply, for one night. This fit the bill. The suites were roomy, huge really. Honestly though, the most important thing about a hotel is cleanliness, and this place was CLEAN. Wifi worked great, the kitchenette was a nice surpirse, and the free breakfast was awesome befor heading out to the parks. The pool was small and the kids were bored with it pretty quickly. But the patio was nice, and had barbeques! Location was very convienent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We actually had a friend book this for us and it was an extremely good rate but the room was gross. There were bugs in the room and we stuck to the carpet. The air conditioner was not working right. There was the last peoples food down the cupboards. we were there for 5 days and it stated on the 3rd or 4th day they would be changing the full beds and do a full cleaning. This did not happen as my daughter spilled a little juice on the bed sheet and it was still there when we left. The staff were all friendly but needless to say we left on the 5th day and went somewhere else as this was just too dirty. Thank goodness we were only there to sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8100 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in Orlando
#205 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay Deluxe Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.