We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Close to Perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8100 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #205 of 327 hotels in Orlando
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So Close to Perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

From the location to the staff all the way to our room I absolutely loved this hotel stay! I choose this hotel based off of pictures and reviews I read from previous reviewers, they did not disappoint. The location is secure, a little remote but dead center of everything you need, and close to all the major attractions. The staff was friendly, willing to assist and knowledgeable. Our ROOM was one of the newly renovated rooms, we choose the 2 double beds with sofa sleeper suite. The decor was AWESOME, very modern home away from home feel. I loved the space in the living area, kitchen, and 2 separate closets. Made a video on youtube at http://youtu.be/pJybCxdKHyA, u can see for yourself. There was a channel guide with ALL the major kids channels (cable is a plus), DVD player, and free Wi-Fi. Con: The night before we left we noticed the AC was leaking and caused the area around the unit to get wet. Since we were leaving we did not notify the staff, and as I type I'm thinking I still didn't tell them at check-out.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor, facing the parking lot on Lake St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Staysea - I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful and detailed review of your stay with us. I am so glad that our room fit your needs, the staff was helpful, the amenities were suitable and our location was convenient.

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    161
    75
    26
    32
See reviews for
234
77
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

First surprise was the breakfast: the best of many ESH I've been before. Variety, quality and quantity. Even for brazilian preferences for breakfast (quite different from the american one), I was really pleased. Congratulations!

Second surprise: not a good one ... The furniture was not exactly I am used to find in others ESH, with lots of signs of wear. The kitchen look old and rusty. But I think it is about to change, since the hotel had one entire floor being refurbished (and I assume the others will too). I hope the furniture will be changed, too.

Otherwise the usual that you can expect from the brand: courteous and attentive staff, cleaniness and efficiency but I kind of missed Kate-Lynn Webb, manager at the ESAmerica at Westwood Blvd. She really make you feel at home, even away from home! Kate, I could not get back to your hotel this time but I promise to do my best next time!

Room Tip: Expect a silent location, since the street where the hotel is located is relativelly quiet. But I re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Well the good news is they are remodeling.
First the Bad's: Ants were everywhere, bathroom, kitchen... the pillows and beds where hard and certainly didn't feel like a pillow top. The bathroom was very small and hard to move around when showering three little kids. Breakfast buffet was certainly nothing to write home about. Toast, cereal, mini muffins, apples/bananas and frozen waffles. They don't have fresh brewed coffee. You'd be better off going somewhere else if you want a decent breakfast.
The goods: It was cheap because of the current remodel work. We did not hear any of that work going on either but I think it was because we were there during the weekend. Fresh towels daily. Friendly Staff. Close to Disney parks (15-20 min)

We probably wouldn't go back as I'm sure the rates will go up after the remodel but it worked for us this time as it was just a place to sleep and shower. We spent most of out time at the parks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manaus, AM
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on May 01-10, 2013 and for sure this was a very good choice for our family. We were very worried about this since we have 2 small kids (3-4 years old) and need special stuff for them. The room was spacious and clean. It was equipped with full kitchen, 2 queen beds and a lot of space for girls to play... A continental breakfast was included in the stay with a good selection of juices, coffee, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, bagels, mini donuts & muffins, oatmeal selections, cold cereal, milk, a very good help in the morning (kids). No problems with security. Localization is perfect, 5-10 min far from big outlets, supermarkets, restaurants, everything was close to us including Disney/ Orlando attractions (15 min)!!! Considering localization, service and price, this is the best option for family. Next stay in Orlando for sure will be in ESA LBV again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed at Extended Stay America Orlando-Lake Buena Vista while attending a business conference at the Coronado Springs Resort. While the rooms at the resort were offered at a reasonable price for conference attendees, I was able to secure a room at Extended Stay for less than half that price ($55/night) and just a 10 minute drive away. Close to all Disney/Orlando attractions (within 10 minute drive), the hotel even has a shuttle that will bring families to the location of the main Disney Parks... Another bonus is that a continental breakfast was included in the stay. Ample selection of juices, coffee, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, bagels, mini donuts & muffins, oatmeal selections, cold cereal, milk... I was only there for 2 mornings, but the 2nd morning they mixed it up a little bit and offered french toast too... For the cost, it was an excellent deal. I went as an individual (1 person)... but a family would reap the benefits of saving a lot of money on a hotel and having the convenience of a full kitchen in suite and continental breakfast included. The hotel was clean and quiet... and the workers were receptive to my needs. Easy check in and check out. While I did not visit Orlando to go to Disney (I was there for a business conference) I highly recommend staying here to save a nickle on accommodations since you know the park admissions and souvenirs are going to cost an arm and a leg.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on May 11-12, 2013. The room was spacious and very clean. We had three adults and three children and had room for everyone. Having the kitchen and table was helpful for the children. The children even got to swim in the pool while dinner was being prepared in the kitchen. I would stay here again at any time. Plan on traveling this summer and hope to be able to find an extended stay hotel on my journey. Going from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida to Portland, Oregon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The hotel has spacious room. It's very clean. For the price of an average hotel room we got a very good deal with this hotel. It has a pool, a gym and a large breakfast buffet. Only about 15 min away from Disney. The staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Will definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8100 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in Orlando
#205 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay Deluxe Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.