We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for family with small kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8100 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #204 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Manaus, AM
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel for family with small kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on May 01-10, 2013 and for sure this was a very good choice for our family. We were very worried about this since we have 2 small kids (3-4 years old) and need special stuff for them. The room was spacious and clean. It was equipped with full kitchen, 2 queen beds and a lot of space for girls to play... A continental breakfast was included in the stay with a good selection of juices, coffee, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, bagels, mini donuts & muffins, oatmeal selections, cold cereal, milk, a very good help in the morning (kids). No problems with security. Localization is perfect, 5-10 min far from big outlets, supermarkets, restaurants, everything was close to us including Disney/ Orlando attractions (15 min)!!! Considering localization, service and price, this is the best option for family. Next stay in Orlando for sure will be in ESA LBV again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    158
    72
    26
    30
See reviews for
229
74
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed at Extended Stay America Orlando-Lake Buena Vista while attending a business conference at the Coronado Springs Resort. While the rooms at the resort were offered at a reasonable price for conference attendees, I was able to secure a room at Extended Stay for less than half that price ($55/night) and just a 10 minute drive away. Close to all Disney/Orlando attractions (within 10 minute drive), the hotel even has a shuttle that will bring families to the location of the main Disney Parks... Another bonus is that a continental breakfast was included in the stay. Ample selection of juices, coffee, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, bagels, mini donuts & muffins, oatmeal selections, cold cereal, milk... I was only there for 2 mornings, but the 2nd morning they mixed it up a little bit and offered french toast too... For the cost, it was an excellent deal. I went as an individual (1 person)... but a family would reap the benefits of saving a lot of money on a hotel and having the convenience of a full kitchen in suite and continental breakfast included. The hotel was clean and quiet... and the workers were receptive to my needs. Easy check in and check out. While I did not visit Orlando to go to Disney (I was there for a business conference) I highly recommend staying here to save a nickle on accommodations since you know the park admissions and souvenirs are going to cost an arm and a leg.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on May 11-12, 2013. The room was spacious and very clean. We had three adults and three children and had room for everyone. Having the kitchen and table was helpful for the children. The children even got to swim in the pool while dinner was being prepared in the kitchen. I would stay here again at any time. Plan on traveling this summer and hope to be able to find an extended stay hotel on my journey. Going from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida to Portland, Oregon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The hotel has spacious room. It's very clean. For the price of an average hotel room we got a very good deal with this hotel. It has a pool, a gym and a large breakfast buffet. Only about 15 min away from Disney. The staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Will definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The staff, especially Diana, were extremely helpful and friendly - our room was clean and spacious. The kitchen in our room was well stocked with plates, silverware, glassware, etc. although we did not use the pool, we sat outside one evening and observed that it was clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your room accommodations were perfect for your family. As well, that our staff was extremely helpful and friendly, especially Diana. We all truly enjoyed having you stay with us.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fkennedy
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

i stayed here for one night and could not have been happier. Diana at night was so nice and helpful especially when we were calling for directions she went out of her way to help us. The room was great very clean and every employee I encountered were always very friendly. This is a great hotel to stay at if you are traveliing with children as the rooms have nice kitchens, you couldnt ask for more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff, especially those about Diana. I will be sure to share them with everyone. The staff and I truly enjoyed having you visit with us!

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Devon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We booked this hotel for a 3 week stay with 3 teenage children. It was by far the cheapest hotel that we could find for the dates required. We stayed before at International Drive and were not sure about the location but even though it was the last hotel on the block we all were happy with its position for all the parks, shopping and food areas.
Looking at past reviews we were not fully sure what we were going to find, but we were all pleasantly surprised. I think the reviews you see that were not happy were expecting a 5 star hotel for the price of 3 stars.
Yes it was dated, but the beds were all very comfortable and the kitchen area was very useful. We used the BBQ grill by the pool area most days which save £££s on costly meals out. The fridge/freezer was huge allowing for plenty of cool drinks and food to be stored.
Kitchenware was a little sparse and we had to buy some knives to cut fruit etc but we had the basics for the 5 of us.
All the staff were really helpful and friendly, including the manager Debbie.
The room was clean when we arrived but housekeeping was a liitle hit and miss after that, ie. hoovering not great and sometimes towels left and sometimes not. However go down to the desk and they offered these towels and detergents as requested. We had to ask for hoovering and it was completed the same day. It was the only weak point but nothing bad enough to rant about or ruin the holiday.
Upgrading of the rooms was due to be completed as we left so get these rooms and it would be an even better stay. The pool was clean and warm. There is a laundry on site which was really useful for use and the WI-Fi worked really well in our room.
I was happy with the free beakfast, but my wife and kids felt it lacked imagination some days as well as running out often. For a free buffet it gave a good start to the day as well as amusement watching the greedy guests trying to take 9 eggs, 8 slices of bread as well as muffins up to their room.This hotel is comfortable, well placed, and offers very good value, we all would be happy to stay here again.

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel as the room was a good size with a kitchen area and outside barbeque, which we used a fair bit. The breakfast was fairly good although a bit unimaginative. Overall the hotel was a bit dated however I understand that an update is now in progress. The cleaning was hit and miss as we had to request that our room be cleaned. The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall we feel that for the price this was good value and would be happy to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room and away from the lift area, would also suggest first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about your comfortable, clean room and the friendly staff; however, we apologize that we aren't able to provide more grab and go breakfast options. This is a new feature for our hotel, one which we are still fine-tuning, so we will definitely be taking your remarks about it into account.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at obv@extendedstay.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8100 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#108 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay Deluxe Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.