We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ext. Stay America Expedia.com
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8100 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #195 of 329 hotels in Orlando
Buffalo, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The staff, especially Diana, were extremely helpful and friendly - our room was clean and spacious. The kitchen in our room was well stocked with plates, silverware, glassware, etc. although we did not use the pool, we sat outside one evening and observed that it was clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your room accommodations were perfect for your family. As well, that our staff was extremely helpful and friendly, especially Diana. We all truly enjoyed having you stay with us.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    140
    65
    23
    25
See reviews for
202
69
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fkennedy
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

i stayed here for one night and could not have been happier. Diana at night was so nice and helpful especially when we were calling for directions she went out of her way to help us. The room was great very clean and every employee I encountered were always very friendly. This is a great hotel to stay at if you are traveliing with children as the rooms have nice kitchens, you couldnt ask for more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff, especially those about Diana. I will be sure to share them with everyone. The staff and I truly enjoyed having you visit with us!

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Devon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We booked this hotel for a 3 week stay with 3 teenage children. It was by far the cheapest hotel that we could find for the dates required. We stayed before at International Drive and were not sure about the location but even though it was the last hotel on the block we all were happy with its position for all the parks, shopping and food areas.
Looking at past reviews we were not fully sure what we were going to find, but we were all pleasantly surprised. I think the reviews you see that were not happy were expecting a 5 star hotel for the price of 3 stars.
Yes it was dated, but the beds were all very comfortable and the kitchen area was very useful. We used the BBQ grill by the pool area most days which save £££s on costly meals out. The fridge/freezer was huge allowing for plenty of cool drinks and food to be stored.
Kitchenware was a little sparse and we had to buy some knives to cut fruit etc but we had the basics for the 5 of us.
All the staff were really helpful and friendly, including the manager Debbie.
The room was clean when we arrived but housekeeping was a liitle hit and miss after that, ie. hoovering not great and sometimes towels left and sometimes not. However go down to the desk and they offered these towels and detergents as requested. We had to ask for hoovering and it was completed the same day. It was the only weak point but nothing bad enough to rant about or ruin the holiday.
Upgrading of the rooms was due to be completed as we left so get these rooms and it would be an even better stay. The pool was clean and warm. There is a laundry on site which was really useful for use and the WI-Fi worked really well in our room.
I was happy with the free beakfast, but my wife and kids felt it lacked imagination some days as well as running out often. For a free buffet it gave a good start to the day as well as amusement watching the greedy guests trying to take 9 eggs, 8 slices of bread as well as muffins up to their room.This hotel is comfortable, well placed, and offers very good value, we all would be happy to stay here again.

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel as the room was a good size with a kitchen area and outside barbeque, which we used a fair bit. The breakfast was fairly good although a bit unimaginative. Overall the hotel was a bit dated however I understand that an update is now in progress. The cleaning was hit and miss as we had to request that our room be cleaned. The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall we feel that for the price this was good value and would be happy to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room and away from the lift area, would also suggest first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about your comfortable, clean room and the friendly staff; however, we apologize that we aren't able to provide more grab and go breakfast options. This is a new feature for our hotel, one which we are still fine-tuning, so we will definitely be taking your remarks about it into account.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at obv@extendedstay.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

we enjoyed our stay at this hotel.the rooms are large with good kitchen facilities,ideal when you have had enough of theme parks burger & fries.location is excellent 15/ 20 mins from most of the parks.hotel staff like most american's very polite. not 5 star but at 40£/60$ per night, fantastic value.would return again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding the friendliness of our staff, our hotel's great location and the in-room amenities we provide. We truly enjoyed having you and your family stay with us. So glad to hear you all enjoyed the parks!

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We enjoyed our stay a great deal. The room was very comfortable. The staff was on top of things and we felt welcomed. We used the bar-b-q grill by the excellent pool and hot tub. Privacy was very good from noise and outside traffic. It was very helpful to be able to cook some meals. We'll come back again. The parks are right around two corners.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such kind comments. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our staff and felt comfortable at our hotel. It is especially great to hear that you were able to enjoy our barbeque grills, pool and hot tub!

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area I am pleased to inform you that we are getting an update to our guest rooms and lobby area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I booked this hotel based on the great reviews, but I have to say I certainly don't agree with them! From the start, this was a horrible experience! Of the two rooms we were given, both were smoking rooms. We were told that since we booked on Hotwire, we got whatever was left over. One roomed just smelled of stale cigarette smoke, which was bad enough, but the other smelled like something had died in the room. The sheers hanging in the windows were a dingy brown, and there were burns all over the carpet. The breakfast was a joke. It consisted of a few small bagels, dry cereal and frozen waffles. Of course there was never any milk to go with the cereal. Other patrons who had been there for several days said they had had no milk the entire time of their stay, simply an "Out of Order" sign on the dispenser. I will never stay at this hotel or an Extended Stay again!

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Gordon - The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The situation you described regarding the lack of milk being offered as a part of our grab and go breakfast is truly regrettable. I am working with our purchasing department to ensure that it is served in the near future. As well, we apologize for the strong smoke odor and lack of cleanliness. We are working towards a renovation for our entire hotel, including all of our guest rooms, which will be taking place in May 2013. From this point forward we will be a non-smoking hotel.

Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at obv@extendedstay.com. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Our stay was brief but this hotel was surprising. Efficient friendly well located and very spacious. For the area the pricing is fair and the rooms are clean and ready for arrival. It could use some cosmetic work but it seems they are in process. Overall a great place to stay close to attractions food and necessities. I don't think you'll find a friendlier staff

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Hotel
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando
Extended Stay Deluxe Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Extended Stay
Address: 8100 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Orlando
#171 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#171 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Otel, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.