We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine with a Discount” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Orlando Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5435 Forbes Place, Orlando, FL 32812   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #64 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“Fine with a Discount”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I stayed at this property using a substantial AAA discount and was fairly satisfied with the accommodations but as you can see from the obscured view from my room window, the facility is not really up to Hyatt premium price standard, and could use some sprucing up and maintenance. While the facility is a bit worn, the service and room appointments were as expected and the gallery food was good but not quite as tasty as I had at the Hyatt Place near the Orlando convention center. Overall, a pleasant stay and recommended provided you can get a healthy discount.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    95
    25
    5
    5
See reviews for
100
65
24
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Or flights changed for our march break disney cruise, so ended up staying here one night. Great hotel close to the airport.

Good service, and good breakfast with lots of choices. Made the kids very happy!!!

Shuttle from airport was quick and friendly. Check in was quick. Rooms were large and fit the five of us perfectly. Lots of great restaurants in the area that are very close by.


Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Having stayed at many Hyatt Places across the country we had no concerns making a last minute reservation here when our connecting flight to home was cancelled due to SNOW. Staff very friendly, courteous. Appear to be somewhat overworked on a Sunday night after 8pm- one person was registering guests, taking food orders and running back to the kitchen to get the food and answering the phone. She did all of this with a never ending smile. Room on the 6th floor was typical of all Hyatt Places - large sitting area, comfortable bed, One can shower as another fixes makeup/hair.
Breakfast is a not to be missed considering it is included in the price of your room. Fresh fruit, yogurt, waffles, pancakes,eggs,bagels, juice, cereal, on real dishes not paper plates.Newspapers to read while eating if one desires.
Hotel is badly in need of new carpet in the hallways - old, dirty,worn. Elevator banks do not make a good first impression. Badly scuffed- you would never know you were in a Hyatt property- more like low income housing area- sad.
Staff all pitched in when 18 people needed to get to the airport at once and the van only holds 9. A higher up came out of the office and drove people in their additional van.
Will always chose Hyatt Place- just hope they upgrade thier carpet and elevators
so close/convenient to the airport

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
629 reviews 629 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

This is a very convenient venue to spend the night prior to an early morning flight. Staff is accommodating and friendly. Rooms are clean and well appointed. This writer watches the "specials" which are posted from time to time in order to select the best current value for an airport stay.

Room Tip: Watch for "special" rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Currently sitting in my Hyatt Place hotel room writing this review. Overall this hotel is 'Average'.

The good: Staff is awesome - everyone is so nice. I think I would have rated this hotel lower if it wasnt for the great staff. Room is very clean and the linens are very clean and fresh. Beds are really comfortable. Its a large room so there is decent value for your money. We like the separator and pull out bed - the kids like having their own space to giggle and play. The bathroom is very small, just a tub and toilet. My wife actually likes it because she can do her hair and makeup while someone is showering. Breakfast was very tasty, and you can't beat the price (FREE). Free wi-fi. Gym is well equipped. Hotel is convenient to everything.. we went to universal yesterday and it was like a 10 minute drive. Lots of great restaurants nearby.

The bad: The hotel feels tired. The elevators are beat to hell. They are currently renovating and a lot of the carpets are worn/dirty from the traffic. We can hear doors slamming in the hallway and airplanes going by. Its a little annoying. We stayed at another hotel very nearby the other night and heard nothing! The ice machines are on only the 'even' floors. We're on the 5th floor so we need to go up/down a flight to get ice. There is no Laundry on site. The pool is tiny. The A/C keeps kicking off and it keeps getting hot in here.

Bottom line - Im not sure I would stay here again. There are hotels within walking distance that are better.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gahanna, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Decent place that is under renovation. The room was OK. I came down here for my birthday and wanted a little R & R.

They put me in room 611 next to construction workers banging and drilling and the A/C runs like a generator with no muffler.

Staff was very nice and pleasant. But the property is mediocre at best. Maid staff is a bit slow in making up the room. We left at 8 am and stopped back at 2 pm and nothing was clean yet.

I may have to take another trip to get some sleep from this one.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

This was a good st with great staff. A nice breakfast and the lobby area is great for reading, work or eating. The shuttle service is easy to use and quick unlike most other in the area in my experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Orlando Airport

Address: 5435 Forbes Place, Orlando, FL 32812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Orlando
#53 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#55 Business Hotel in Orlando
#58 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are so pleased to share with you the luxuries of our newly renovated property which includes the perfect features and modern atmosphere to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. Our guest rooms and hallways are fitted with newly laid carpets to accompany the modern taste in wall decor, our signature cozy corner couches have all been revamped complete with the brand new pillow top mattress beds and soft, snow white bedding, that will leave you experiencing a great night sleep. Our hotel even features a state-of-the-art fitness center and a heated outdoor swimming pool for some rest and relaxation. Plus, business associates will feel right at home with our meeting space and complimentary Wi-Fi. In the morning, wake up to our complimentary hot a.m. Kitchen Skillet breakfast to start your day off right. Come enjoy this new modern take on our same great Hyatt Place name and experience a different PLACE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hyatt Place Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport/Northwest Hotel Orlando
Orlando Amerisuites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Orlando Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.