We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only place to stay in Downtown Orlando” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   325 S. Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32801 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #41 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Maitland, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Only place to stay in Downtown Orlando”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is a Hotel crafted in the old school of Hotels. Very elegant, very sophisticated, great service and it can rock. A lot of fun underneath the veneer of sophistication. Like the NY hotels of old. The food is fabulous. Drink are special. Have a wonderful time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    233
    80
    42
    23
See reviews for
106
285
49
281
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

A short walk away from the Amway Center makes the Bohemian a convenient location while attending events there. The hotel has a talented designer look to the interior with a multitude of unique art paintings and sculptures throughout. It's attached to a full Starbucks, which is a plus.

The elevator needs your room key to operate buttons. Inconvenient, and if they really need that level of security, they should consider switching to a guard at lobby elevator or just require the key between 10pm and 6am.

The suite was a good size and comfortable. The sofa and chair were dated and could be updated. The hot water takes a long time, about 10 minutes, to come out in the shower, yes, before activating the shower head. Only provides old school bar of soap, no shower gel. The room thermostats is ancient lever with no degree markings that took some trial and error to set correctly - that should be upgraded.

The concierge lounge was not open 24 hours as was indicated by the check in agent. It was already closed at 10pm when I tried. It has odd hours, M-F breakfast, Sun-Thu hors d'oeuvres. It should really be everyday, especially since they are charging extra to be on that floor. Breakfast was okay, great fruit selection, then okay create a sandwich ham & cheese , scrambled eggs, and bacon. Outside of meal hours, there is free soda, water, chips, granola bars, apples, bananas, oranges. The oranges were marginal, at expiration date, some with soft spots.

Had a delicious dinner at the restaurant at street level. Would recommend it.

Overall a decent, attractive, hotel with good proximity to Amway Center as well as some great restaurants. Would stay here again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

I travel the country over 200 nights per year and the Grand Bohemian is one of my absolute favorites due to the service, the ambieance, the bar and the food. I never stay anywhere else when I am in Orlando and wish more hotels had the same vision.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I recently had one of the best lunches I have ever had at a hotel. The service was outstanding "5 Star". The entree's were delicious and prepared in a way that my mouth could taste all the different flavors in each bite. Also, the atmosphere is so inviting and unique. I live in Orlando and will have lunch there as much as possible.

Marshall Pickard

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

After having breakfast at the Boheme this morning, I thought about how lucky we are to have this hotel in downtown. While I know the Boheme is a huge asset to visitors, for those of us who live here, it is one of our favorite local spots. Whether it is for work or to catch up with friends, the Boheme is one of my favorite places. The team always make me, my clients and my friends feel special.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Bohemian. The hotel is immaculately clean, very quiet and has a warm, inviting atmosphere with a funky artistic vibe. The rooms in this boutique hotel are spacious and nicely appointed, including a large desk, comfortable sofa, plenty of soft absorbent bath towels, quality toiletries, easily maintained temperature control system and plush, luxurious bedding. And everyone we came in contact with on the hotel's staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on their top floor, which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

First off, this is the nicest hotel in downtown Orlando. It is centrally located and very convenient.
Second, it could be (and should be) much better. In definite need of update and improved services. Stayed on the concierge level on weekend. Don't bother, nothing offered in the lounge over the weekend, disappointing. They need to take some lessons from the Ritz, who offers one of the best concierge (club) lounges. Rooms are nice but don't appear to have changed in 10 or 15 years. A refresh would be nice.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Front Office Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and sharing your observations. We are glad you enjoyed your time at our Hotel and hope you will return when your travels bring you back to Orlando. We will review your comments and appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Address: 325 S. Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32801
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
#29 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#96 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Bohemian
Grand Bohemian Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.