We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short 2 day trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   325 S. Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32801 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #55 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Dothan, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“short 2 day trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were only there for 2 nights. Location is convenient to Millenia Mall and Plaza Live. The service was good. Room very nice. Snacks and drinks in room were very nice, but expensive, of course. Overall very nice!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for this wonderful review. We are a great choice for many local venues and shopping. We welcome you back, always!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    206
    70
    40
    22
See reviews for
92
247
48
256
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Decided to have dinner here with my girlfriend and the service was great, especially our server Samuel L. After dinner we were escorted to the very private top deck and a bottle of champagne was waiting. Our server Samuel then sang us a song and I then proposed to my girlfriend. He even took pictures while I was proposing! It couldn't have went any better and I thank Samuel and the Grand Bohemian for making it such a success.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
CONGRATULATIONS!!! We are so happy to welcome two new “members of the Grand Bohemian family”. We love making memories to last a lifetime. We wish you happiness and hope you will choose the Grand Bohemian Hotel – Orlando for your wedding night
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We are platinum with Marriott and booked a night here. Parking is expensive ($22 with valet as in middle of downtown) so we decided to park by ourselves in neighboring parking garage (abut), as it turned not to be a wise decision as every time you take the car out one has to pay $8-$10 so we ended up paying $30 for one night without any valet. So park with valet at hotel. Hotel is this huge building amongst others in downtown and classy with a small art gallery. We were greeted by Ryan (very very helpful and polite) who accommodated our early check in (10 am) and late checkout 1.20 pm the following day without any penalty. We were offered a suite however it would have taken another 2 hours for it to be cleaned by the housekeepers, so we declined as we wanted to check in immediately and got a double. Decor is beautiful and paintings and pieces of art are throughout the hallways and in rooms. Room was spacious, beds were comfy but pillows little on hard side (some people might prefer this). Room was elegant with all amenities (starbucks coffee in room and very good toiletries) except the bath tub was ordinary and small (we din't mind this as we were out mostly). Room service erred with our meals however we were given proper refund. People at front desk were very friendly and obliged immediately.

Room Tip: ask for Ryan at front desk, very generous person!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed Ryan’s hospitality. He is indeed a fine example of our Grand Performers extraordinary service culture. We have a wonderful Art Gallery and our Director, Debby would be happy to provide you with additional information and a private art tour. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We checked in on a Saturday and stayed until the following Thursday. You can tell that the weekend clientele are mostly there for weddings. I will say that the staff is excellent and the rooms/public areas are clean and well maintained. The pool area on the other hand could use some work. On Saturday, there was a bartender/server that looked like she could care less if her guests were happy. She was by herself with a pool deck full of guests. Our first margarita took 15 minutes and after we waited 45 minutes for the second one, we left. The food is presented in to go plastic containers and was ok. With and awesome server/bartender and food presented properly, the pool area could be a great revenue generator/guest experience on the weekends. I did not see one member of management or food and beverage walking the area to see if she needed assistance or asking guests if they needed anything. On Sunday, some of the same trash items were left on the deck and you could tell that the deck had not been hosed down or pressure washed for some time. The potted plants were in desperate need of water as well and I did water some of them with the water provide for guests. There was a wedding Saturday night and I am not sure what the bride thought about the cleanliness of the pool area. Monday was a completely different story, the pool area appeared to be washed down and the soil in the potted plants appeared to be wet. My take is the GM was back on property. Other than the pool area, the front desk, bellman and housekeeping were awesome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We appreciate your patronage and your observations and feedback are most valuable to us. We thank you for acknowledging our staff attentiveness. We hope you will be our guest again when you are in the central Florida area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed out weekend at the Grand Bohemian. The staff was very attentive and overall it was an excellent experience. The hotel was centrally located to our children's homes. They also have a Starbucks inside the hotel which was also a plus and my husband enjoyed some of his favorite rums at the bard.

Room Tip: We checked for a good rate on many different sites because the Grand Bohemian is traditionally a 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for acknowledging our beautiful hotel and Staff. We all try to exceed your expectations, each and every visit, each and every time. We hope to see you again soon. We hope to see you again when you visit your family. We would love to be your “home away from home”.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This was a very good experience. The decor was splendid as was the service. The resteraunt was great. We loved all of the art work. The pool on the top of the hotel was wonderful as was the indoor pool.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We hope you will return and try our wonderful Sunday Jazz Brunch. We have a live Jazz trio to enjoy while dining on wonderful offerings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The Grand Bohemian is an amazing hotel. Clean and upscale, unlike alot of the hotels you can find available in the surrounding area of Orlando. We stayed in a suite, and it was plenty of room for a 3 day weekend. The rooms were oversized, and quite clean. Room service was great as well. All of the staff were helpful and kind. Can't wait to stay at this hotel again in the future! Top of the line hotel in all aspects.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you so much for a great review, we hope you will always return when you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Address: 325 S. Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32801
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#21 Business Hotel in Orlando
#48 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#103 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Bohemian
Grand Bohemian Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.