We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't understand the Hoopla!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   325 S. Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32801 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #42 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
WI
1 review
“Don't understand the Hoopla!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2008

I stayed at the Grand Bohemian on a business trip back in Feb 2008 and I was not impressed. The reason I chose it was because as a business traveler, it was a preferred hotel for my company. I read reviews and was expecting elegance at it's finest, but that isn't what I received. First of all the hotel itself is beautiful. Check in was great, except for the dead fish in the fishbowl that they have on the counter. The elevator sucks because you need your room key to get anywhere in the hotel. The room was nice, but not what I expected for the price. The bed was great and the dual shower heads were also high on the list. But my first room was located right next to the fitness area so I awoke to people running on the treadmill at 4am. I was successfully transferred to another room with no problems. Same type of room, nothing spectacular. The cleaning service didn't do a good job and I was charged for a $6.95 bottle of water that I didn't drink, so I assumed one of the cleaning staff took it. The only good things about this place was the bed, shower and the Starbucks in the lobby. I'd never stay for pleasure.

  • Liked — Bed, shower and Starbucks in the lobby
  • Disliked — Everything else
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    233
    80
    42
    23
See reviews for
106
285
49
281
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
P.B. Gardens, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2008

Great Rooms, Artwork, Classy Staff. Best hotel in dowtown Orlando. Professional BB Teams stay here when they play the Magic. Downtown Orlando more fun then you may think! Also worth the commute if going to the attrations, for the family that wants a little culture mixed with the "carnival" type atmosphere around the theme parks. Stayed there during marriage at Citrus Club, and went back several times. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — Style, Class
  • Disliked — No Cheap, if that is your goal
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2008

I booked this hotel as part of a Valentine's Day gift to my husband. I purchased tickets to a concert and decided to treat him (and myself) to a nice hotel in downtown Orlando. I received every bit of my money's worth! The hotel was outstanding - very luxurious. The staff was extremely friendly and attentive - even when we ordered room service at 3 AM. If you want a 5-star hotel in downtown Orlando that is close to everything (my husband and I didn't have to go further than a mile away from the hotel for anything), then this is your spot!!

  • Liked — The room - especially the bed - was very comfortable!
  • Disliked — The lighting in the room was very dim - extremely flattering, but hard to see!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, FL
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. The staff was exceptionally friendly. Everything was spotless. The decor is unique. The food in the restaurant was fantastic. When we stay in downtown Orlando, this is where we will be sure to return.

  • Liked — Exceptonally friendly staff
  • Disliked — road construction in the area
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Indiana
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2008

I reviewed the Grand Bohemian previously on March 28th. I returned to Orlando this week and decided to stay here again.

It is still my favorite Orlando hotel.

Some pluses & minuses:

(+) The room was spotless, well furnished, and nicely sized.

(-) I had some trouble controlling the temperature. It took me three attempts to find a setting that made the room comfortable for me. How about a thermostat with an actual temperature setting?

(-) As others have mentioned, the TV ought to be upgraded.

(+) The valet parking was quick and friendly

(-) I felt like an idiot parking my Ford Focus rental after seeing Audi's, Porshe's, and Mercedes all over the place.

(+) The bar makes a fantastic white chocolate chocolatini. It was slightly entertaining to sit in the corner and watch some couple make out at the bar. It was even more interesting to watch them leave the bar and take their make-out session into the bathroom.

(-) The wireless internet was horrible. I had to call the front desk to get it up and running (a first for me). They had to call their IT department who had to reset the access points. Once connected, the service was spotty and slow.

(+) The ambiance and atmosphere is unique and a joy.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2008

The Grand Bohemian seems to be the hallmark luxury hotel of the downtown Orlando area. Not at all to say it is THE place to stay in the city, but probably the best option for downtown. I like the overall aura/décor and by enlarge the service is what one might expect from a four star establishment. My only issues were with individual employees who struck me as incompetent. I went to smoke a cigarette by the pool one night at around 11 and security bothered me whining about how the pool closed at 11. Another instance was some less than satisfactory services at the Boheme resturant , but I do believe that was.the exception rather than the norm. These inequities were far offset by the many other outstanding staff members. Principally among them I would place the gracious bell captian Jose. From the time I exited the car at arrival he has stopped at no length to ensure my comfort. Overall I'd rank the Grand Bohemian about a 8 or 8.5 our of 10 for a downtown type hotel, and probably the best in Orlando.

Oh yeah and the really need some flatscreens the tvs are from like 1996

  • Stayed May 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2008

What a very very sexy hotel. Lovely sumptuous colours and textures. A little noisy given the roads below but well worth a visit. Expedia offers rooms at $ 150 a night so you cannot complain. Sheer bargin

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Address: 325 S. Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32801
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#17 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#29 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#96 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Bohemian
Grand Bohemian Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.