We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property. Very cozy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Save Saved
You added Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   325 S. Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32801 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #52 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice property. Very cozy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

The moment you arrive you realize you're on a boutique hotel but very charming. The staff is very nice. The location is perfect. The only downside is the club. Nothing there. Don't bother not worth it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you for your review and comment about our staff and location! We are sorry you were disappointed in our Concierge Lounge. We serve an embellished continental breakfast and afternoon hors d'oeuvres. We hope you will return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    194
    68
    39
    20
See reviews for
85
235
47
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valrico, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Truly enjoyed this hotel for one night. Zoe checked us and upon arrival kindly informed us of an upgrade for our 2 year anniversary. She also presented us with a discount at the spa, we have a massage appointment scheduled. She was very nice and informative. The hotel was beautiful and had a great vibe in the lounge area. Loved looking at all the art. Cool location, close walk to other restaurants. Spa was very nice, had a very nice couples massage. Spa is small but nice ambiance. All the staff at the front desk, valet and lounge were very friendly.

Room Tip: King Suite is nice but there is a window into the bathroom, closes for view but not for sounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
We appreciate your kind review of our hotel. Zoe is indeed one of our Grand Performers who provides excellent service to our guests. Our Staff is always “at your service” and when you return we will all warmly welcome you back. Happy Anniversary and many, many more, best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

From check in to check out, this was an exceptional hotel. It is a hotel I would highly recommend. The location was great as we were headed for a college bowl game. While very much a "downtown" environment , it was convenient to lots of dining choices. Even the food at the hotel was very good. There is original artwork on every floor that truly gives the impression of a museum. Of special note, we appreciated the concierge for very good recommendations and Ivy (our bartender) for making a perfect martini.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review. We are located in the heart of downtown within walking distance to the Amway Center and Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre. We’re glad you enjoyed the game AND the hotel. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Just stayed here right before the New Year, and as always, I am beyond impressed by not only this luxurious hotel, and its amenities, but their superstars that they employ as their staff and managers. In my opinion, and I travel extensively for work, they have a stellar operation with the premier and most professional caliber of people at this boutique hotel, notably Jennifer Newton Foo-- a rockstar. But really, so many staffers here are just exceptional from the front desk, the bartenders to the concierge lounge. How did they gather such a collectively awesome and phenomenal tea,?

All around an amazing, and indelible experience that I will cherish for a long time. Hands down my favorite hotel, not only in Orlando, or in Florida, but in the country. Love it here. LOVE it here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
….and we LOVE your review. Thank you for your feedback and we will be sure to pass this along to our entire Staff!! We appreciate your patronage and we are thrilled you enjoyed your New Year Celebration. Jennifer is indeed a stellar example of extraordinary guest service! We are proud of all of our Grand Performers. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We just returned from a three night stay at the Grand Bohemian. My husband and I were very pleased with the hotel. The beds were comfortable and the rooms clean. They brought in extra pillows when we requested and the staff was, for the most part, friendly and attentive. One evening there was a leak in the hallway and at 2 am they were vacuuming. Understandable, however they kept hitting our door with the vacuum, even though we were far away from the leak. When we politely asked that they stop hitting the door, the agreed, but continued to do it after we went back to bed. We had to get up and angrily ask again. Then they stopped. Breakfast was expensive and not great. The oatmeal tasted burnt, but our waitress kindly brought something else. Coffee at the restaurant was not good, but there is a Starbucks in the hotel. Not my favorite, but better than the hotel cafe.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you for your observations. We apologize for the inconvenience of the leak in the hallway. We have shared this with our Executive Housekeeper and this will be used as a teaching tool. We are happy your server was able to provide an alternative to your breakfast order. We hope to see you again and please feel free to contact me personally prior to your arrival. Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

I ate at The Boheme for dinner during my stay at the Grand Bohemian. The food and the service was truly some of the best I have seen! I ordered the poached pear salad and the Chilean sea bass. Both were fantastic! I could eat that meal every day for the rest of my life and be the happiest person in the world. Our server, Jake, was top notch! He was so friendly and personable and knew the menu as if he wrote it himself. All of the other servers and hostesses in the restaurant were courteous and friendly also.
The next day we were waiting in the lounge area by The Boheme before check out, looking a bit tired, and Kelly came by to chat with us an offer us mimosas. Kelly was very easy going and down to earth. I really appreciated the time she took to chat with us and get us mimosas. Plus, she picked up every dish left out in the lounge area on the way out. I hate used dishes sitting on tables so it was nice to see someone come and pick them up.
The Grand Bohemian is an excellent hotel. You are sure to have a great experience! I would highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you for this rave review on our signature restaurant, The Boheme. We are very proud of the stellar reputation we have for great food and service in a relaxed, classy Hotel. We would like you to know about our weekly Sunday Jazz Brunch. We hope you will try next time you are our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We chose this hotel for our wedding rehearsal dinner and stayed for our wedding night! It was an AMAZING experience; not only did we love the hotel but our guests enjoyed it, as well.
Lovely, artistic decor and luxurious rooms! Food is fantastic! The roof-top pool deck is a great place for an event!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Front Office Operations at Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
We LOVE amazing!!! I’m so glad you had a wonderful, memorable experience at our Hotel. We hope to see you on your future Anniversaries!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Address: 325 S. Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32801
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#22 Business Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#95 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Bohemian
Grand Bohemian Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.