We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Family Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Universal Studios Orlando

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Universal Studios Orlando to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Universal Studios Orlando
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5605 Major Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites @ Univ Studios)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #133 of 327 hotels in Orlando
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Family Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My family and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn across from Universal Studios in Orlando.
The hotel was clean, well decorated, and the service was excellent. Everthing was pleasant, no complaints. We stayed for free using our miles, so I can't speak about the overall value, but we would definitely stay here again. The location is excellent if you plan to go to Universal. We walked one day and they have shuttles available if you prefer. We stayed with three kids, so 5 of us in a suite and it was spacious with plenty of ammenities. No complaints.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmmiller123456, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Universal Studios Orlando, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We are so happy to hear your family enjoyed the stay with us. Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    172
    224
    67
    25
    19
See reviews for
214
144
25
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed here with the kids to go to the local attractions, and everyone was very helpful. The staff was pleasant, particularly the ladies in the breakfast and the front desk. We enjoyed it, and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmmiller123456, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Universal Studios Orlando, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for choosing this Holiday Inn Express to bring your family to enjoy the attractions. Thank you for the nice review and we look forward to seeing you again. Have a good day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The Holiday Inn has the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in.Also forgot my charger. Left it plugged in and called the hotel. They found it and will send it Federal Express to me. I am very happy. Great customer service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmmiller123456, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Universal Studios Orlando, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Caroline,

Thank you for the review and we are glad you enjoyed a good night's sleep. Happy to hear we delivered the customer service you expected! Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The hotel was in a great location. The cinnamon rolls at breakfast were terrific! There were many choices. Sausage patties, sausage links or bacon were offered every day, as well as bisquits and gravy. The bed was very comfortable and the view of Universal & the sunset was lovely too!. Very helpful staff! They helped us with restaurant recommendations, cab rides to Universal for early admission, anything we asked for! Several restaurants were in walking distance of the hotel, which was great since we didn't rent a car. The pool was nice too...it was just the right size & was heated. Thanks for everything! We loved staying there! Ann & Deni

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the ice machine, and one with a view of Universal
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmmiller123456, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Universal Studios Orlando, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Hello Ann and Deni,

Thank you so much for the great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and that our great staff was helpful! We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

A smile goes a long way to gaining a customer. I got a nice clean room at a great rate last night. The hotel staff was very nice. It was the best night sleep I've had in a long time. I drove all the way from South Carolina. I look forward to doing it again.

Thank you

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmmiller123456, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Universal Studios Orlando, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Hi Larry,

We appreciate that you chose our hotel for your Orlando trip, and pleased to hear we met your expectations. Gene will be happy that you mentioned his name. Thanks for the nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for our family summer holiday and had a fantastic time. Staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make us happy and very comfortable. All we had to do was ask and the attitude was "if we have it, you got it". Nothing was too difficult for them to do to make you happy and want to come back. Free breakfast was brilliant with lots to choose from (hot and cold). In my opinion, this hotel could easily pass for a 4* as we have stayed in a lot of different 3* hotels in Florida and none of them can compare with this one. Room was very clean and comfortable and any request was very quickly met. Laundry room was very useful as the kids were able to use the swiming pool at the hotel and the hotel next door as well as visiting wet'n wild without being short of swimsuits. Front desk even helped with the change to use the laundry facilities! This is one hotel where they have thought about everything for a brilliant customer experience. Well done all!.... and Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmmiller123456, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Universal Studios Orlando, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for the awesome review!! And the 4 rating! We realize there are several choices in Orlando and we are all very pleased we exceeded your expectations. Thanks for sharing your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel more than 10 times. Good location and always great. Highly recommended and we continue to stay! I always stay here when I'm in Orlando, which is regularly. Never had any issues and front desk has helped with everything needed.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmmiller123456, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Universal Studios Orlando, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for continuing to choose our hotel for your Orlando trips. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Universal Studios Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Universal Studios Orlando

Address: 5605 Major Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites @ Univ Studios)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#121 Business Hotel in Orlando
#131 Family Hotel in Orlando
#133 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Universal Studios Orlando 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to Universal Orlando Just steps away from Universal Studios and 10 minutes from the Orlando Convention Center, our central Orlando hotel offers both comfort and convenience. If you are looking for lodging near Orlando theme parks, look no further than our charming Orlando hotel, conveniently located at the intersection of Florida s Turnpike and I-4. Easy access to popular Orlando attractions like Walt Disney World Resort and SeaWorld Orlando and Aquatica. Cruise International Drive, also known as I-Drive , for the best shopping, restaurants and entertainment in Orlando. Prime Outlets, Festival Bay, and Mall at Millenia are all five minutes away. Also, we are only 15 minutes away from downtown Orlando. During your Orlando business trip, you will be impressed with the accommodations our Orlando hotel provides. From a central location near the Orlando/Orange County Convention Center, to our well-equipped Orlando hotel meeting rooms, complete with high-speed Internet access and accommodations for up to 50 people - our hotel near Universal Orlando is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Orlando, FL. While vacationing in Orlando, enjoy several hotel amenities including free high-speed Internet access, pool heated (seasonally) and hot breakfast buffet. Book your reservation today and enjoy our great Orlando hotel deals and rates. Must be 21 years of age with valid credit card at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Universal Studios Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Universal Studios Orlando
Holiday Inn Express Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Universal Studios Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.