We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Universal Studios Orlando

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Universal Studios Orlando to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Universal Studios Orlando
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5605 Major Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites @ Univ Studios)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #134 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Lenexa, Kansas
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The hotel was in a great location. The cinnamon rolls at breakfast were terrific! There were many choices. Sausage patties, sausage links or bacon were offered every day, as well as bisquits and gravy. The bed was very comfortable and the view of Universal & the sunset was lovely too!. Very helpful staff! They helped us with restaurant recommendations, cab rides to Universal for early admission, anything we asked for! Several restaurants were in walking distance of the hotel, which was great since we didn't rent a car. The pool was nice too...it was just the right size & was heated. Thanks for everything! We loved staying there! Ann & Deni

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the ice machine, and one with a view of Universal
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmmiller123456, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Universal Studios Orlando, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Hello Ann and Deni,

Thank you so much for the great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and that our great staff was helpful! We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    172
    224
    67
    25
    19
See reviews for
213
144
25
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

A smile goes a long way to gaining a customer. I got a nice clean room at a great rate last night. The hotel staff was very nice. It was the best night sleep I've had in a long time. I drove all the way from South Carolina. I look forward to doing it again.

Thank you

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmmiller123456, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Universal Studios Orlando, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Hi Larry,

We appreciate that you chose our hotel for your Orlando trip, and pleased to hear we met your expectations. Gene will be happy that you mentioned his name. Thanks for the nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for our family summer holiday and had a fantastic time. Staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make us happy and very comfortable. All we had to do was ask and the attitude was "if we have it, you got it". Nothing was too difficult for them to do to make you happy and want to come back. Free breakfast was brilliant with lots to choose from (hot and cold). In my opinion, this hotel could easily pass for a 4* as we have stayed in a lot of different 3* hotels in Florida and none of them can compare with this one. Room was very clean and comfortable and any request was very quickly met. Laundry room was very useful as the kids were able to use the swiming pool at the hotel and the hotel next door as well as visiting wet'n wild without being short of swimsuits. Front desk even helped with the change to use the laundry facilities! This is one hotel where they have thought about everything for a brilliant customer experience. Well done all!.... and Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmmiller123456, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Universal Studios Orlando, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for the awesome review!! And the 4 rating! We realize there are several choices in Orlando and we are all very pleased we exceeded your expectations. Thanks for sharing your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel more than 10 times. Good location and always great. Highly recommended and we continue to stay! I always stay here when I'm in Orlando, which is regularly. Never had any issues and front desk has helped with everything needed.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmmiller123456, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Universal Studios Orlando, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for continuing to choose our hotel for your Orlando trips. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here one night before our cruise. No major problems. Room was a bit on the small side but clean. Free breakfast was great but we did have trouble finding an empty table. Free internet use in the lobby was nice. Overall, good place to stay. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmmiller123456, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Universal Studios Orlando, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for the review and we are pleased to hear you will return! Have a good day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We came to this hotel last week from Ohio due to the death of our mother/mother-in-law. The hotel was very nice. The continental breakfast that they served each day was very good with a nice selection of foods to choose from & there was coffee ready 24/7. The rooms were clean (but with a few small ants in the bathroom), the pool was nice & clean as well. The cleaning staff visited our room each day & made our beds and supplied fresh towels. I especially enjoyed the staff at the front desk. Each person that I spoke with whether day shift or night shift was always super friendly (shout out to Ruthie!) & helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmmiller123456, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Universal Studios Orlando, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Ruthie will be pleased you remembered her and that you enjoyed her company. Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haines City, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one nite because I was unsure how my house that was under renovation was going to react to the potential bad weather predicted. I booked online using priority club points and was pleased with the service and room - as I had stayed here before. When I checked out the next morning I was in a hurry to get to work and didn't realize I was charged for the nite. When I contacted the hotel via email - I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly they not only responded, but reversed the charge on my credit card. I will most definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning to be in the Universal area -- even tho I actually live within an hour of the location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmmiller123456, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Universal Studios Orlando, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your comments, and we apologize regarding the incorrect credit card charge. We are happy to hear the staff corrected this immediately. Thanks for the recommendation and have great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Universal Studios Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Universal Studios Orlando

Address: 5605 Major Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites @ Univ Studios)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in Orlando
#134 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#134 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Universal Studios Orlando 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to Universal Orlando Just steps away from Universal Studios and 10 minutes from the Orlando Convention Center, our central Orlando hotel offers both comfort and convenience. If you are looking for lodging near Orlando theme parks, look no further than our charming Orlando hotel, conveniently located at the intersection of Florida s Turnpike and I-4. Easy access to popular Orlando attractions like Walt Disney World Resort and SeaWorld Orlando and Aquatica. Cruise International Drive, also known as I-Drive , for the best shopping, restaurants and entertainment in Orlando. Prime Outlets, Festival Bay, and Mall at Millenia are all five minutes away. Also, we are only 15 minutes away from downtown Orlando. During your Orlando business trip, you will be impressed with the accommodations our Orlando hotel provides. From a central location near the Orlando/Orange County Convention Center, to our well-equipped Orlando hotel meeting rooms, complete with high-speed Internet access and accommodations for up to 50 people - our hotel near Universal Orlando is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Orlando, FL. While vacationing in Orlando, enjoy several hotel amenities including free high-speed Internet access, pool heated (seasonally) and hot breakfast buffet. Book your reservation today and enjoy our great Orlando hotel deals and rates. Must be 21 years of age with valid credit card at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Universal Studios Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Universal Studios Orlando
Holiday Inn Express Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Universal Studios Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.