We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near to Sea World” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6301 Westwood Blvd., Orlando, FL 32821 (Formerly Sleep Inn at Convention Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #189 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Trinidad
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Near to Sea World”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed four nights here, the hotel rooms are clean, we made use of the laundry area as well. The staff members are friendly and willing to lend assistance where necessary, the front desk took excellent care of us at check in and check out. We stayed here to go to SeaWorld, and it was an excellent location, a short walk to International Drive, we took the iTrolleys, and were able to see a lot. One thing, we came to Orlando on a party weekend unfortunately, so on two nights our sleep was interrupted at odd hours in the morning by noises and running on the corridors...breakfast was very basic...we just had toast and coffee on the mornings, but it served the purpose. There are some very nice restaurants near by. Pool was nice and quiet...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    183
    84
    23
    23
See reviews for
131
86
23
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Very basic economy hotel - don't know what makes it a "Plus". We arrived late at night but it looked OK. However, there was a party at the Doubletree Hotel across the street that had such loud music (especially the blaring bass) that my family could not sleep at all. The hotel staff was unprepared to respond to the problem and did not even offer to move us. They just said there were a lot of people in town that week (DUH, we're close to Disney the week of memorial day). We checked out after 2 hours in the room and moved to another hotel down the street (the other hotel was blissfully quiet, BTW). There were two other guests in the lobby when we left, complaining about the same noise problem. My real issue (and the reason for such a negative review) is that the Best Western refused to refund our money for our 2 hour stay since we had TRIED to sleep in the beds and therefore had "used" the room.

Room Tip: Only stay here if you can sleep anywhere no matter the noise. Request a room on the back side of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We´ve been staying here for three nights now, based on some "excellent" rating for this hotel. Well, it´s quite good, but "excellent"?

Overall it´s a bit smaller than the pictures makes you think. Looking at some comment below the hotel is just a bit older than a year ... well, to us it doesn´t seem to be. Unfortunately it´s been a bit "smelly", esp. perfumed in the reception and the stairway. Our room was even worse, smelling, maybe caused by humidity.

The room was clean, breakfast area a bit to small for all the guests, it seemed to be a bit crowded.

Location is fine, perfect for visiting Seaworld, which is just a short walk away.

Overall, we don´t think that this hotel really is of some BW "Plus" category ... but it´s ok, especially considering price and location. But they should really do something against the odor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
416 helpful votes 416 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The good: The guys at the front desk were great. Attentive, full of information, courteous and smiling. The room (407) was quiet during the night. A free breakfast is always a plus. The coffee in the room was ok. Complimentary water. Bigger frig and TV. A free outlet next to the bed! The price. Good location. Village Inn next door.
The bad: uh oh. What's that on the floor? Housekeeping left a little souvenir behind. Don't bother paying more for "executive room." Small room with only toilet and small shower in bathroom. Sink outside bathroom. Bright parking lot light at night. Told by one employee when I called the hotel that Sea World had fireworks at night so made special requests for Sea World facing room. They didn't. Breakfast eggs were of the powdered kind. No yogurt. (But then again, I can't complain - it was satisfactory and free.) Pool was basically bordered by parking lot. (Nobody used it during my stay.) No shopping within walking distance. I've stayed in new BW Plus hotels and this is not a Plus. Probably wont stay here again. If you found my review helpful, please click on "yes." Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

We checked in late after a long day at Sea World. Girl behind the desk was pleasant. Room looked ok. Fridge was not cold, so I turned up the temp. We were exhausted, so all we did was shower and go right to sleep. Left by 7:00 the next morning for Discovery Cove and returned at 6:00p.m. The room smelled like water/chlorine and had not been cleaned-our dirty shower towels from the night before were still on the bathroom floor. Faucets looked like they hadn't been cleaned for quite a while! All the cleaners did was make the bed. The blankets were stained! We had to wait 30 minutes for clean towels. The refrigerator was still not working, so we had to throw out all our food. I complained when checking out. All I got was,"sorry, we check the refrigerators daily and I don't know why your room wasn't cleaned." Done with Best Westerns. This was our 2nd unhappy stay with the chain! Only stayed there because if its availability and proximity to Sea World.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelleybell1, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We are extremely sorry you had a bad experience at the Best Western Plus. As you can see from our other reviews, we take great pride in our rooms and our service. Our hotel is new ( just over a year old) and we are working very hard to keep the rooms and public areas spotless. If we made a mistake in servicing your room and checking your fridge, we definitely should have given you more than just an apology. If you would like to contact the hotel and ask for Shelley, I will be happy to discuss this further with you and personally invite you back as our guest. Again, our customer satisfaction is our number one priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Allis, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed at the Best Western Plus Orlando Convention Center while attending a convention. The front desk staff were very attentive, cordial and helpful. Location is excellent; the iTrolley stop #29 is just a few steps to the east of the hotel. There are several family-quality restaurants within walking distance or a short Trolley ride away. The room had everything I needed and expected for 4 nights 5 days. I didn't try the pool but people looked like they were having a good time. There was a wide variety of food at the complimentary breakfast: eggs, sausage, pancakes, waffles, fresh fruit, sweet rolls, juices, and more. I had a very pleasant stay and I recommend this hotel for anyone, families included, who are traveling to Orlando. Although some other hotels offer more (unnecessary) amenities (such as a TV screen in the bathroom mirror), those hotels' prices were triple or more the cost.

Room Tip: I only tried one room; it was on the 4th floor facing the street and I have no complaints about it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelleybell1, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate hearing from happy guests. We strive to make sure every guest has an enjoyable stay with us. Our property and our staff make us an ideal location from which to explore all of Orlando. We hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Address: 6301 Westwood Blvd., Orlando, FL 32821 (Formerly Sleep Inn at Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in Orlando
#189 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Orlando Hotel Orlando
Sleep Inn At Hotel
Sleep Inn Orlando
Orlando Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.