We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11428 Marbella Palm Court, Orlando, FL 32836 (Lake Buena Vista)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #74 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
A TripAdvisor Member
“Affordable, comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel is perfect for a large family (6) without breaking the bank. We had a 1 bedroom studio and all could comfortably fit. The bathroom is inside the bedroom, which is a negative when little ones are sleeping in the bedroom. Pool was nice with a zero entry. Complimentary breakfast was hot and ample.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    218
    86
    19
    18
See reviews for
480
104
14
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was booked by a friend, and it was a lovely surprise. The hotel was clean and food was served for breakfast AND dinner. Chef Charles was a wonderful cook and we enjoyed two amazing meals from his kitchen. Mary Ann, part of the serving staff went above and beyond her position description. If there was anything we needed, she got it for us. This kind of service made our stay better than perfect! From the Mickey Mouse waffles served at breakfast to the kid friendly pool outside the diningroom door, this hotel is a great choice for anyone visiting the Disney Parks or spending time in the area on business. We will absolutely book our vacation using this hotel again!

Room Tip: The jaccuzzi was running the first day, then broken the rest of our stay which was unfortunate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Perfect hotel for families. Sleeps 6 for a very affordable price, which is not easy to find. It's right down the street from downtown Disney, making it just a hop, skip and jump from all the Disney Parks. Super quiet rooms. The hot buffet breakfast was nice and included fresh, make it yourself, Mickey Mouse waffles for the kiddies. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This was my second stay at the Homewood Suites, staying for two weeks each time.

There are so many good things about this hotel, that's why I chose to stay here again as I was so impressed on my first visit. It's a good budget hotel option - you get most of the amenities of a more expensive hotel, but without the high cost.

Parking is convenient and ample - even on a couple of busy nights, we always managed to find a space very near the back door nearest our room. The hotel has several back entrances which means you don't have to walk far from the car park to the room, very convenient. Also, unlike some other hotels, there is no extra charge for parking. There is a bit of traffic noise from the I4, but we could barely hear this from our room.

The breakfast buffet is basic, but as it's included in the room rates, it is a good way to keep holiday costs down. During a two-week stay it can become a bit repetitive, but that could be the case just about anywhere! One of the ways the hotel seems to have gone downhill since my last stay is that breakfast is now served on polystyrene/styrofoam plates and coffee cups with plastic cutlery. I thought that gave the place a really cheap feel, and not at all environmentally friendly. The breakfast is from 06:30 to 09:30 Monday to Friday, and 07:00 to 10:00 weekends - which is quite an early finish to breakfast. The breakfast area gets pretty busy towards the end, so I'd recommend going as early as possible. There are a few cereals, some cooked items (scrambled eggs, a meat dish of sausage or bacon (I saw bacon twice in a fortnight, although I did miss breakfast altogether a couple of days, and on one day there seemed to be no meat) and sauteed potatoes or similar. Pastries, breads, yoghurts, fruit, fruit juice, coffee, muffins were also on offer.

There is a dinner service included in the room rates Monday to Thursday 17:00 - 19:00, which is another great way of keeping down the holiday costs. The service is friendly enough in the evening, and the food is OK. I did take advantage of it on a few evenings, and you even get beer on tap and wine, as well as some soft drinks. There is no choice - a 'menu calendar' is supplied in the rooms, so you know what will be served each day. You'd normally have a salad, plus a main dish such as a pasta with a sauce, plus side dishes of vegetables and garlic bread. The first evening I ate quite late, and had polystyrene/styrofoam plates, but that only happened on the first evening.

The room was kept clean - actually, the maid should get a special mention for putting up with our erratic waking up and going out times. No matter what time we'd be out and about, we'd always come back to a clean room.

The location is excellent - easy access to the I4, and other areas of Orlando. Lots of places to eat at Cross Roads which is just down the road, and in surrounding areas. Disney, Universal and Sea World are all about 10 minutes drive away, and Busch Gardens about an hour's drive. You do really need a car to stay here though - there's nothing apart from a couple of other hotels in the immediate vicinity. For food, I'd recommend Panera or Sweet Tomatoes which offer healthy alternatives to all the masses of fast food you might be tempted with. Healthy, but delicious food at both places. Seasons 52 is also a good choice for a special meal - still healthy, but superb setting and service, and delicious food.

The swimming pool is fairly small, and shared with the Hilton Garden Inn, but was always pretty quiet - never had to struggle to get a sun bed, and mostly had the pool to myself! The gym facility is also shared, but again was never busy. There is also an onside laundry room, which is really handy. $2 for a wash and same to use the drier.

The free wifi throughout the hotel is also another big bonus - fast and reliable connection.

I'd be tempted to stay here again next time I'm in the area, but it would be a choice between this and other hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We Stayed at this Hotel for a Home Base for Visiting Disney, Epcot and Other Theme Parks for a Long Weekend

The Good:

The Price is Affordable
The Pool is Nice (But not heated)
Nice Gym and Work out Facility
Only a Few Miles from Parks and Down Town Disney
The Rooms are Large and Spacious

The Not So Good:

You Can Hear the Highway and Airport Noise all Night Long
Small Pillows
The Breakfast Buffet was not as Extensive as Other Homewood Suites
The Free Shuttle Service to the Parks Takes forever and only runs a few times a day


At One Point I asked that they fixed the Rattling Air Conditioner in the Bedroom, They Never Did. I ended up rigging it myself, just to get some sleep. Overall the Place is Pretty Dated; Carpets are Dirty, Not as nice as some other Homewood Suites we have stayed at, Needs a Face Lift!

Room Tip: Try not to Stay on the Highway Side of the Resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bridgewater, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

very nice stay with a very helpful staff and very clean rooms. the breakfasts are always good. the beds comfy and your right in the middle of all the parks. the pool and hot tub are clean and nice. wireless access is decent and rates are good. overal a good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Airy, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The suite was spacious for our 9 day vacation with a separate bedroom and living room/kitchen. The beds were very comfortable with soft linens and 5 or 6 pillows on the king bed. The complimentary breakfast daily served a variety of hot and cold items including fresh fruit and Mickey Waffles. There was a complimentary meal most evenings including beer, but we did not use that. The staff was friendly and welcoming and responded to our request for extra towels immediately. Very close to Downtown Disney and Orlando attractions. Quiet area. Nice pool area and fitness room. Would definitely recommend to friends and will be back on our next Orlando vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando

Address: 11428 Marbella Palm Court, Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#70 Business Hotel in Orlando
#80 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home base for visitors to Lake Buena Vista- OrlandoWelcome to our Homewood Suites by Hilton® Lake Buena Vista - Orlando hotel. This green lodging hotel offers a prime location across the highway from Orlando's Premium Outlet Mall and just 1 mile from the entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort and SeaWorld®. We are just minutes from all major theme parks, 100's of unique restaurants, abundant shops and exciting entertainment venues that have made this region one of the world’s most popular destinations. We offer complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Epcot, where internal transfers are available to the other Disney theme parks.Choose from a studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom suite and enjoy extended stays or short breaks at this comfortable home away from home. Relax and unwind in a spacious suite with a clean and fresh bed, two remote control TVs, DVD players, free wired high-speed internet and WiFi access. Indulge in an included hot full breakfast daily, and enjoy included evening dinner and drinks* from Monday through Thursday. Refresh with a dip in the outdoor swimming pool, work out in the fitness center or catch up with work in the business center.Our SuitesFeel at home at our Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista - Orlando hotel. Relax in a studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom suite featuring all the comforts of home. Enjoy separate living and sleeping areas and enough space to work or entertain friends. Relax in a spacious suite with two TVs and included high-speed internet access, or prepare a home cooked meal in the fully equipped kitchen featuring a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove and dishwasher. After a long day in the business center, unwind on a clean and fresh bed and make yourself at home in one of our comfortable and spacious suites. Guest PerksAt Homewood Suites by Hilton, enjoy a range of inclusive perks to help you feel right at home. Indulge in a hot full breakfast each morning and evening dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. We offer a complimentary grocery shopping service - and if you forget something, there’s a 24-hour on-site convenience store. Other benefits include newspaper delivery every weekday, and complimentary WiFi. It’s all you need to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando Hotel Orlando
Homewood Suites Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.