We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for travelers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11428 Marbella Palm Court, Orlando, FL 32836 (Lake Buena Vista)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #59 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cool, CA
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
347 helpful votes 347 helpful votes
“Great value for travelers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Homewood Suites just makes so much sense for a traveling couple. The rooms here are large with a full “family room” separated from the bedroom with a sound-proof door. The bathroom is equally large and makes getting from one place to another at night very easy. Two flatscreen TVs and a phone in each room make everything convenient. The breakfast is standard, buffet fare and the evening “small meal” can often substitute as dinner – Taco night especially can eliminate the need to leave for dinner outside the hotel. The small kitchen area is equipped nicely with fridge, hot top range, micro, and dishwasher. The staff is consistently well-trained and helpful. The American Grill next door is a great place for a quick meal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    249
    93
    21
    18
See reviews for
540
117
19
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Allison Park, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I hate to review this hotel because it is a gem in the Orlando area. It is perfect for the price and very welcoming to families (I have a family of 6). Jean Luis will be very helpful at breakfast. Do yourself a favor and stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

What I like best about this Homewood is that it not packed in with the all the other hotels. Just a few. A older Embassy and a Hampton. The suites are smaller than some Homewood's but still large and comfy. Many of the hotels have 2 doubles. At this Homewood, they have 2 queens. A few extra inches after killing your feet at the theme parks can make a big difference, All suites have a DVD player. Getting there is not that bad. Once you pass LBV it's easy going.

Room Tip: Make sure your room does not face I4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Our room wasn't ready when we arrived, but apparently it had just been cleaned and was only being checked over by a supervisor before we could get in. Lovely at the front desk was extremely gracious and apologetic, offering me something to drink while I waited. Her demeanor epitomizes what hospitality is supposed to be about.
Once we got in, the stay was excellent. On 5 out of 6 days, breakfast was excellent - the one day the strange omelets were served with what I don't believe was real cheese and a couple of the hard boiled eggs were beyond overdone seemed to be a fluke. Not sure why the Mickey Mouse waffles were only accompanied by strawberries and whip cream on one day during the entire stay, but they were still a great touch. The man who cleans up at breakfast (the last week of April) is incredibly hard-working and over the top polite and attentive.
When we complained about not having enough towels, they were promptly brought up on two occasions. When our son wet the bed, they immediately brought new linens. These simple things are situations that surprisingly many hotels can't seem to address promptly, so we really appreciated it.
The gym equipment and selection are excellent, and the dumbbells go up to 50 lbs.
Note the guide doesn't mention that there is on-site laundry - we only found out b/c we got desperate enough to ask on the next-to-last day. Put it in the guide!
The beds were fine, not amazing like Westin, but fine. Really liked having the sleeper sofa in both the bedroom and living room, so we had a choice where to put our child. The sleeper sofas appeared to be of a quite good quality. Housekeeping was quite "light" but I like it that way - not having to look for anything because it's been rearranged and not missing food that got thrown out before I was done with it.
The main reason I can't give this very good hotel 5 stars is because they have the curtains that don't close - the ones that only extend about a foot in each direction. What is the point of this?? When we are on vacation, we don't want to be awakened by sunlight, and especially for those traveling with children who are light sleepers - it's important to be able to close the curtains! Who comes up with this stuff? Please get the real curtains that actually close, and we'd be happy to return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasteras, Sweden
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed at the hotel with a friend to visit Disney world and Universal studios. We got a room with a big bedroom with two queen size beds and there where a good size living room/kitchen. The location made having a car a must, but you more or less have to have a car for a convenient trip in and around Orlando.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I researched MANY different hotels in the Orlando area before finally deciding on this one. I wanted a nice pool, free internet, and a free hot breakfast. We booked a king studio suite and were really impressed. Our room was lovely, with a very comfortable bed and nice kitchen area with everything we would have needed. We were on the 1st floor near the pool and the room was surprisingly quiet. The pool was nice but a little cold, I don't think it was heated. Also, the lounge chairs look nice but they were really uncomfortable for laying on. I would also recommend that the pool area be smoke free. While relaxing by the pool a man decided to smoke his cigar about 5 feet away from us. I very nicely asked him to move since I suffer from asthma, and while he was happy to move I could still smell his smoke from across the pool.

We had a great sleep and woke up around 8 the next morning to get our free breakfast. The breakfast area was absolutely packed and they were out of a lot of the food. Had it been fully stocked there would have been scrambled eggs, sausage, breakfast potatoes, a few different types of cereal, yogurt, bagels, and other breakfast pastries. There was also milk, juice, and coffee. This was pretty disappointing considering the amount of hotel staff just kind of standing around the breakfast area. My husband was able to find something to eat but I ended up eating leftovers in our room. Not a big deal but something that definitely needs improvement.

Overall our room was extremely clean and the area was perfect. We were really close to the freeway but still found it quiet enough to get a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: The king studio suite suited all our needs and then some.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here during a spur of the moment trip to Disney (2 adults and 3 children) since the rate and location were good. I checked in at the front desk along with my wife and three children (infant, 2 yr old and 3 yr old). When we got to the room it turned out to be a wheelchair accessible room, which at first didn't matter to me. Once we looked into the bathroom, we found a huge issue. The entire bathroom is a shower, which allows people in wheelchairs to basically just wheel right into the shower stall.
The problem with this (for children) is the entire bathroom floor gets wet. So, after a shower, if one of my children needs to use the toilet or sink, there is a chance they can slip and fall since it's all wet.
I went right to the front desk and explained that it's a safety issue of which they responded there is nothing they can do. So, after the showers at night I took towels and dried the floor to ensure my children didn't fall.
Besides that issue, the hotel itself just isn't suited for families. It's for overnight business stays. The rooms are kind of cumbersome and the tv is mounted on a wall not even in view of the beds.

We were very dissatisfied with this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando

Address: 11428 Marbella Palm Court, Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#63 Family Hotel in Orlando
#66 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home base for visitors to Lake Buena Vista- OrlandoWelcome to our Homewood Suites by Hilton® Lake Buena Vista - Orlando hotel. This green lodging hotel offers a prime location across the highway from Orlando's Premium Outlet Mall and just 1 mile from the entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort and SeaWorld®. We are just minutes from all major theme parks, 100's of unique restaurants, abundant shops and exciting entertainment venues that have made this region one of the world’s most popular destinations. We offer complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Epcot, where internal transfers are available to the other Disney theme parks.Choose from a studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom suite and enjoy extended stays or short breaks at this comfortable home away from home. Relax and unwind in a spacious suite with a clean and fresh bed, two remote control TVs, DVD players, free wired high-speed internet and WiFi access. Indulge in an included hot full breakfast daily, and enjoy included evening dinner and drinks* from Monday through Thursday. Refresh with a dip in the outdoor swimming pool, work out in the fitness center or catch up with work in the business center.Our SuitesFeel at home at our Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista - Orlando hotel. Relax in a studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom suite featuring all the comforts of home. Enjoy separate living and sleeping areas and enough space to work or entertain friends. Relax in a spacious suite with two TVs and included high-speed internet access, or prepare a home cooked meal in the fully equipped kitchen featuring a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove and dishwasher. After a long day in the business center, unwind on a clean and fresh bed and make yourself at home in one of our comfortable and spacious suites. Guest PerksAt Homewood Suites by Hilton, enjoy a range of inclusive perks to help you feel right at home. Indulge in a hot full breakfast each morning and evening dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. We offer a complimentary grocery shopping service - and if you forget something, there’s a 24-hour on-site convenience store. Other benefits include newspaper delivery every weekday, and complimentary WiFi. It’s all you need to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando Hotel Orlando
Homewood Suites Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.