We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast & Evening Reception” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11428 Marbella Palm Court, Orlando, FL 32836 (Lake Buena Vista)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early - Save 15%
Ranked #79 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast & Evening Reception”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Had a great recent stay at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista. Free hot breakfast was delicious. The dining staff did an excellent job of keeping food refilled and maintaining a clean environment. Evening reception includes beer and wine, a definate plus. Hotel offers smoking rooms which is very appreciated if you have a smoker in your group. Extremely easy rapid check out. I would recommend this location to anyone who does not want to pay Disney resort prices.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    368
    191
    71
    17
    19
See reviews for
404
89
13
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed here a few weeks ago. Hotel was very clean, breakfast was great, and the bed (we are picky due to back issues) was wonderful. I see why they sell the mattresses! Staff was very pleasant, i had a great stay here! Highly recommend!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fall river,ma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Great hotel very clean, free breakfast what more could you ask for. We are a family of 4 and we saved $$ with the free breakfast and coffee. They also serve free dinner I believe from 4pm-7pm??I could have the time wrong, so ask before hand to make sure. We were at the parks at that time, so we didn't get a chance to eat there at that time, but it is cool they have that option.I would stay there again and was so close to all the theme parks..The pool was heated at night which was awesome from coming from the parks and just want to relax and swim around.All and all great experience and CLEAN!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: rm 119 we stayed in it was clean and we had no issues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Noise:I understand the hotel was to capacity and we were placed in a HC Accessible
room next to the Interstate, this was moderately tolerable, unfortunately the 2nd night we were woke up by a Sanitation truck at 4 or 5 am, Staff: when mentioned to the front desk nothing was stated or offered in regard to the issue. I was a little disappointed at the aloof concern over the matter. ALSO Staff related: when we returned home realized we were missing a set of keys, called that evening 3/3/13 & requested a call back(it took me calling 3 x's to get a return call 3/7/13 from house keeping. Breakfast Crowd: I would just suggest making guests aware of other large groups staying there & perhaps have suggested time frame for those large groups to dine especially youth groups, they tend to be loud and not as chaperoned as I would
wish them to be, to be considerate of other guests. I would just like to say other than those issues we enjoyed our time in Orlando & found everything else about Homewood Suites "SWEET AS COULD BE"

Room Tip: Just be sure you are not next to the Interstate or the Trash dumpsters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Close to Disney, great value, good breakfast, nice rooms. The pool is clean and always had towels. Front desk was very responsive. Bathroom shower drain was a little slow. Room was clean and good size

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Planning this vacation I wanted a kitchenette to cook for my diet restricted family. Is that really even a vaction if you have to cook? Nope, not in Homewoods eyes. After a long drive, the last thing I wanted to do was cook and clean. Dinner was complimetary in the dining room in 15 minutes! The families tummies were full of alfredo, salad, and garlic bread. I did not take advatnage of the wine and beer that they also offered but it looked as if others were enjoying glass after glass. They have an amazing breakfast with so many choices. My kids would rush to get ready in the morning for the waffles and bacon. As a Mom of 3, I have never slept so soundly as I did at this hotel. The pillows and bed were clean,comfy and room was so quiet. They also have a mini shop by the lobby that was a lifesaver for little things we needed. Pool was clean and heated. Staff was nice and location wasn't centered in all the congested hype of the amusement but was easy to get to Sea World and Disney. For those who have never been to Florida, buy bottled water! The water in Florida not only smells of sulfur but the taste is awful and can't be covered up with anything to make taste better. This is our choice hotel from now on.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have stayed at many Hilton properties over the years due to traveling to the Orlando I-Drive area for work. So I have many days logged in each of the Hilton properties along that corridor. However, on a family vacation, I wanted to avoid the International Drive congestion, and found this particular Homewood. This is without doubt my favorite Homewood in the Orlando area! The staff and meals provided are just as good or better than the similar Homewoods, which excel in a comfortable home-style atmosphere. This (as do most) Homewood shares some of the property with the adjacent Hilton Inn. the pool and hot tub area is absolutely beautiful. Additionally, Downtown Disney is literally 5 minutes away. Very convenient!!

Room Tip: pick the pool-side to avoid I-4 traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando

Address: 11428 Marbella Palm Court, Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#59 Business Hotel in Orlando
#77 Family Hotel in Orlando
#79 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home base for visitors to Lake Buena Vista- OrlandoWelcome to our Homewood Suites by Hilton® Lake Buena Vista - Orlando hotel. This green lodging hotel offers a prime location across the highway from Orlando's Premium Outlet Mall and just 1 mile from the entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort and SeaWorld®. We are just minutes from all major theme parks, 100's of unique restaurants, abundant shops and exciting entertainment venues that have made this region one of the world’s most popular destinations. We offer complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Epcot, where internal transfers are available to the other Disney theme parks.Choose from a studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom suite and enjoy extended stays or short breaks at this comfortable home away from home. Relax and unwind in a spacious suite with a clean and fresh bed, two remote control TVs, DVD players, free wired high-speed internet and WiFi access. Indulge in an included hot full breakfast daily, and enjoy included evening dinner and drinks* from Monday through Thursday. Refresh with a dip in the outdoor swimming pool, work out in the fitness center or catch up with work in the business center.Our SuitesFeel at home at our Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista - Orlando hotel. Relax in a studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom suite featuring all the comforts of home. Enjoy separate living and sleeping areas and enough space to work or entertain friends. Relax in a spacious suite with two TVs and included high-speed internet access, or prepare a home cooked meal in the fully equipped kitchen featuring a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove and dishwasher. After a long day in the business center, unwind on a clean and fresh bed and make yourself at home in one of our comfortable and spacious suites. Guest PerksAt Homewood Suites by Hilton, enjoy a range of inclusive perks to help you feel right at home. Indulge in a hot full breakfast each morning and evening dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. We offer a complimentary grocery shopping service - and if you forget something, there’s a 24-hour on-site convenience store. Other benefits include newspaper delivery every weekday, and complimentary WiFi. It’s all you need to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando Hotel Orlando
Homewood Suites Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.